EMT® Classic Reverb Bundle

EMT® Classic Reverb Bundle

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® Classic Reverb Bundle

Overall Rating

1161-1180 of 1397 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Wagner

February 15, 2013

Love the Plate!

I LOVE plates, and the UAD EMY 140 delivers! I use it every day!

It is lush and warm, and sounds like the real thing! It is a must have for any UAD user, and for everyone else who doesn't use UAD, your a moron!

Matthew von Wagner
Producer/Engineer/Mixer
Crystal Castles
U.S.S.
Ko
Alpha Galates
Most Non Heinous

J. Cabrera

February 14, 2013

Great Digital Reverb!

The EMT 250 is worth every penny. Not only does it sound beautiful as a Reverb unit, but it also comes packed with 4 extra FX (and they are all great!). The Chorus is so amazing and works wonderfully on background vocals and electric guitars. But the Reverb is definitely my favorite. It's so lush, yet it doesn't muddy up your tracks. So good! I personally liked it better than all the other UAD offerings, YMMV.

WARNING: Be careful when you demo this thing, you may end up wanting it :P.

P. Sillaro

February 14, 2013

Studio go/to Plate

It seems to me that every major Recording Studio I have worked in over the years has a studio plate. One that comes to mind is a custom made built in analog unit of super quality installed in Studio A, B, and C at Record Plant Studios in West Hollywood California. Although I am going back quite a few years since I've been there, it is the finest studio that I have worked in. Anyway, the point is, as the owner of PSE Recording Studios in N.Y. I am now Pro Tools 10.3 HD digital with super converters and my UAD-2 quad supplies me with the finest most accurate modeled plug-ins available. The EMT 140 Plate is no exception and has become my Studio Plate. I have never been disappointed in Universal Audio hardware or software. NEVER . Thanks U/A.

G. Simmonds

February 13, 2013

I don't need to review this....

By the time you get to my review you will have read a million review all of which tell you how brilliant this plug in. You can try as many native plugs as you like but nothing will come close to what this plug does or how it sounds.

Put it on anything, fiddle with it a bit, and job done.

J. Shanks

February 6, 2013

The Plugin That Sold Me

The EMT 140 Plate is the reason I started researching UAD. I worked with an old Echoplate (not necessarily an apples to apples comparison) and the UAD Plate emu held up side by side. In some instances, we preferred the emu or used the two together. It's my defacto reverb bus now.

V. Kuzeva

February 6, 2013

Top Class!

Really like this one sounds good on everything one of your best plugins !

R. Boyd

February 5, 2013

i would love to review

i would love to review this product but my authourization doesn't work....and i paid for this product .....fun.....not so much!

J. Niemann

February 5, 2013

EMT 250

This one is a no-brainer !! Its sounds great and its easy to use. The fact that i can get fast results make it one of my go to reverbs. Another big plus is, that you can use as many as your dsp power allows to use. Having worked with the expensive hardware a lot of times, it was always a bit of a shame to not use it as reverb. Now i can use the chorus and reverb.

E. Levin

January 31, 2013

The best reverb around

@ the moment , this is the best reverb plugin ever , to my opinion .

K. Dietz

January 29, 2013

Great Plate

Great sound, very tweakable. I have two actual plates available to use on a daily basis, but this one sounds just as good, and it far more tweakable than the real thing. Sounds fantastic!

C. Callahan

January 29, 2013

Great for drums

I just picked up this plug recently, and I love it on drums. I put it on an aux track with feeds from both the top and bottom snare mics, and adjust the levers and track level until it sounds right. For toms, I put it directly on the tom bus and play a loop in the full mix, tweaking until I get the right sound. It is so easy to quickly get the right timbre and decay for the heads. Great plug!

C. Schneider

January 29, 2013

one of the best reverb plug-in

We had the hardware EMT 140 in the studio where I worked for some years but I think this emulation is even better... besides the Lexicon 224 and EMT 250 the best reverb plug in I know and for sure way better than any IR-reverb simulating the 140.

E. Legg

January 28, 2013

Amazing..

This plugin is amazing, very very happy with it. Gets used in every project now. Highly recommended.

P. Moore

January 27, 2013

my go to reverb every time

stunning piece of kit this baby.if you want this to be transparent then it is,if you want to hear the reverb on a nice ballad you can without it being obtrusive,this is the best reverb i have ever used,i end up using this every time i had to buy this it was a must.

D. Saada

January 24, 2013

This is the plate!!!

I've read a lot of comments about this plate reverb, as promise, open and bright sound, just a touch definitly give a great sense of depth! Love it...

M. Dorth

January 23, 2013

EMT 250

Einfach nur Spitze. Den Chorus und das Delay verwende ich am liebsten auf den Vocals.
Man kommt schnell und einfach zum Ergebnis, ohne viel rum zu schrauben...

T. Reis

January 17, 2013

A special reverb

I tend to keep this back for the stand out track in any specific mix, great clarity and depth.

T. Reis

January 17, 2013

A go to reverb

Fast becoming my go to reverb for adding depth to rhythm and other instruments.

K. Dravis

January 14, 2013

Sweet Verb...Worth every dollar.

I had been doing some research about a particular artist from the 70'-80 and their signal chain. I came across notes from the engineer from many of these sessions and saw the EMT 140 had been used. I was intrigued and interested in this new found info on those old sessions. This all started for me really "listening" to vocal and percussion verb on that 30+ year old album. As a UAD-2 owner, I knew the EMT140 was available as a plugin, which I demo'd just a couple of days then made the purchase. I have a number of software Verb plugs from UA, Altiverb and others, plus some Lexicons and Bricasti. This EMT140 is fitting in VERY well here at Aspen Leaf Recording in Grand Junction, Colorado. Great work UA!

F. Bielmann

January 14, 2013

fx wotprth trying

The reverb is known to be great, but tfy out the tx. Chorus is lovely on mono synths. Recommended!

1161-1180 of 1397 Results