EMT® Classic Reverb Bundle

EMT® Classic Reverb Bundle

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® Classic Reverb Bundle

Overall Rating

1261-1280 of 1396 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Cohen

August 13, 2012

This is the best reverb plugin I have ever heard. I was looking for good reverb plugins for years and every reverb I tried just didn't sound right the EMT140 just sound like a reverb supposed to sound excellent plugin!

M. Habbe

August 11, 2012

This is a fantastic reverb and i think it is the best for my projects.
I never checked the original hardware but I`m sure that the plug in is very, very, very close to it!

M. Rey

August 7, 2012

I'm fortunate to be able to work with the real thing at the studio I track all my records at. Provides that beautiful afterglow & there's really nothing like it........except for this. I bring projects back to my mixing studio, I pull this thing up on a buss, aux out to it & we are suddenly back at the tracking studio. Sounds dead to rights like "the real thing." There are great IRs & emulations out there from Altiverb, Trillium Labs, Sonnox, but nothing quite like this. This is a revolutionary reverb plug & if you're looking to go 0-60mph straight to Motown to british rock to R&B to Blues, this will get you there. Another inspirational tool putting it in reach for the home mixer. You can't buy reverb that sounds this good...unless its UA.

M. Rey

August 7, 2012

What can I say about the EMT 250 that hasn't already been said about Afghanistan? It's such a classic sound, it's been bombed out & depleted to great effect over the years. It's a classic because it sounds that way. Great for adding depth, ambiance & dimensionality to anything you can throw at it. I personally have one as a blend & one as a wash, which in the old days I would have to have TWO of these things, which it's just downright heathenous to think that way now! I love the colors, the controls, the yellow glow of the "wet" button as it goes on. A wonderful reverb & it's a huge part of my sound now. I just love what it does. Bravo UA!

D. Lamb

August 3, 2012

The DAWs I use have their own built in reverbs, so to buy another reverb for a back bedroom studio seemed overkill to me. Then I tried the EMT140 Demo...... I expected it to sound great (and it does!) but the surprise was how EASY it was to get a great sound. In very little time, and with only a few tweaks, you're there, you have a reverb that sounds great in your mix.

A. Meyer

July 30, 2012

Since i bought this plug-in, you can here it in all my mixes.

S. Wissnet

July 29, 2012

I`ve been working with the real EMT 250 in the early 80`s.
The PlugIn sounds and behaves just like the real thing.
it´s fantastic.
Thanks for the brilliant work you do at UA.
it makes my work so much easier!

Stephan Wissnet

R. Snyder

July 27, 2012

So often a track just needs a touch of the EMT 140 to liven it up. I originally purchased this for a project that had to sound like it was recorded in 1965. (...along with the tape plug-in.) But, it turns out this is very useful on every project. It just comes down to how much you push it. Also, with the tone and pre-delay controls, you can get the specific sound you want. You can put the slightest amount on every track and still please a client that wants a bone dry sound, but give them a more professional sounding master. Don't overlook the EMT 140. It's a classic because it's so versatile.

M. Tonelli

July 26, 2012

I would have to say brilliant!I But I don't think any words can really describe it well enough.
You have to hear it for yourself.

J. Wenisch

July 22, 2012

Great......!!! Great.......!!! Great.........!!! Greeaat..........!!!!!!!!

R. Szafranski

July 16, 2012

A music production of audio tracks with just the right amount of reverb adds air to that mix; the EMT plate reverb does just that.

I tried other reverbs that were bundled with audio software that I have purchased over the years, but this one seems to work best.

Like always, I insert sends to each track that I want to add reverb too and send it to a separate reverb bus feeding the main mix bus. Usually I will solo the reverb send and get a solo track perspective of how much reverb seems to work for that track.

Once the sends are established on a project, I simply mute/un mute the reverb buss, when the level is right, the one dimensional sound seems to open up nicely.

The EMT 140 Plate really opens up the mix nicely without turning the mix into a

B. Armand

July 15, 2012

great reverb with unique tone, doesn't work on everything because it's very specific!
just try it and it can be magical, musical or just not the good choice sometimes.

R. Campbell

July 12, 2012

I think I like this plug-in too much. First of all let me state, I'm biased. I'm a reverb buff. I believe every song would benefit from at least a little injection of reverb somewhere in the mix. Every since I first heard of it back in the 70's I've dreamed of owning an EMT 140 (totally impractical). That sweet reverb tail I heard in the studio evoked immediate gear lust. Long story short, I now own one, in ALL of its' sonic glory. From the bright A plate, the warm B plate to the somber C plate with all variation of eq, width, pre-delay, reverberation time with L and R balance & selectable frequency input filter. With tons of useful presets. Hands down the must have, go to reverb. You'll grow with this one!

R. Campbell

July 12, 2012

I think I like this plug-in too much. First of all let me state, I’m biased. I'm a reverb buff. I believe every song would benefit from at least a little injection of reverb somewhere in the mix. Every since I first heard of it back in the 70's I’ve dreamed of owning an EMT 140 (totally impractical). That sweet reverb tail I heard in the studio evoked immediate gear lust. Long story short, I now own one, in ALL of its' sonic glory. From the bright A plate, the warm B plate to the somber C plate with all variation of eq, width, pre-delay, reverberation time with L and R balance & a selectable frequency input filter. Hands down the must have, go to reverb. You’ll grow with this one!

P. Mulligan

July 9, 2012

Chorus!!! I bought this for the chorus effect alone - makes things nice and upfront in the mix, beautiful
Oh and the reverb isnt bad either ;) very smooth...

T. Moore

July 4, 2012

Seldom my effects chain DOSEN'T include this amazing sounding pillow of gorgeous decay...
Try sending delays through it... Seriously.

Plate B at its shortest setting is one of the cleanest short snare verbs ever.

F. Yaker

July 4, 2012

I've used many reverb plugins over the years and have always struggled to find one that I really can work with. I find most reverbs to be overly complex and even though I am somebody who uses presets as a basis and adjusts from there, if the options are overwhelming, I get frustrated. This plugin sounds great, but one of the main reasons that I love it is because the controls are few and straight to the point. You can easily adjust the sounds to your taste with the limited amount of knobs. I also want to mention that while most reverbs I always finding myself slowly turning down and down and down until there is a subtle ambience but not a really apparent reverb this might be the first reverb that beckons you to turn it up!

P. Monteiro

July 3, 2012

Great sounding Reverb. I have Lexicon PCM Series, Sonnox Reverb, Altiverb... This one is up there with the best, really simple to use and GREAT sounding, use it on almost every mix.

C. Visser

July 1, 2012

Excellent reverb!
I really like the sound of plate reverbs and the EMT140 is perhaps the best in it's kind!
All the controls for modeling the sound like stereo, eq and mod are very easy to use and give so much options for tailoring your own reverb sound.
The input filter comes in very handy, but the choice of plates is by far the nicest feature of the plugin.

D. Tartar

July 1, 2012

So many different options on this box. The EMT-250 gets sprinkled in all over my mixes due to it's multifaceted design. I typically use the reverb on this unit when I want to create space around something and the Lexicon when I am after a longer reverb tail. Chorus is really nice on this unit as well.

1261-1280 of 1396 Results