EMT® Classic Reverb Bundle

EMT® Classic Reverb Bundle

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® Classic Reverb Bundle

Overall Rating

1281-1300 of 1394 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Booker

June 21, 2012

I've used both the 250 and 140 for vocals and to be honest, i actually like the 140 better. It brings a certain lushness that is unsurpassed in my honest opinion. It truly is a great sounding reverb by all standards.

H. Gutierrez

June 18, 2012

Never worked with the hardware version but names of the presets are a bit useless. I've recorded at Oceanway studios, but what exatly does that mean as a preset name? is this a good vocal preset, drum preset, or guitar preset? Same thing with the others.
It's best to just learn how to manage the parameters and avoid using the presets altogether, or you;ll find yourself going down the list everytime.
Good reverb though.

N. Leophonte

June 11, 2012

Only one word comes to mind when I want to review the EMT 140 : "AWESOME !!!"
TRUELY, THE BEST REVERBS OUT THERE. The flexibility is incredible. The lushness. Just great reverb. A must have. It's my go to bus reverb. Thanks UAD for making such an awesome plugin.

I. Bumba

June 3, 2012

Great plug-in for vocals and acoustic instruments. Fantastic plates for a wide range of instruments.

M. Moore

June 1, 2012

Now this is the real deal! I've used a REAL EMT Plate and this thing sounds fantastic. No more going into the basement to turn the lever to open or close it up either LOL! The parameters are straight forward, and the sounds are lush and realistic. This is my go to reverb!

J. Malik

May 30, 2012

The best ITB reverb I have ever heard. I was torn between this and the EMT 250 and settled for this. I have not regretted my decision. On vocals, it adds something that I have never ever heard before.. "magic" for lack of a better word. Plus it comes with 3 customizeable plates so the possibilities are endless. Loving this. .what an inspirational verb!

C. Townshend

May 28, 2012

The Bollix! Love it top toy! you know you want one!

A. Moschini

May 17, 2012

this is my favourite reverb now! it sounds great!!! on everything! Thanks UA...

A. Jannotti

May 8, 2012

The EMT 250 is warm and beautiful sounding. I had a client tell me what ever I just did made the lead vocal sound warmer. It was the UAD EMT 250 on chorus and reverb. In the sea of modern reverb plugins -there is nothing that sounds so big, wide and, warm. It is now at the top of my go to list. 1976 was truly a great year! -Angelo Jannotti guitarist-engineer-producer.

A. Herrhausen

April 15, 2012

Great product! You can already hear it on our new song "Deal no Deal"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jr_wsEa6I0U&list=UUgKOaa8ej_pnhgzWaU930Fg&feature=plcp
We hope you enjoy it :-) Thank you for your great work in designing all this awsome Plug-Ins!

Julia and Alex
CheeryCherrily

P. Moshay

April 4, 2012

The most tasteful verb & plates ever! Its hard to believe what i'm hearing when i use these, they one up the real units 10x with all the control you get. I grew up using both of these units and i love the UA version much more since i can actually tweak it into my track like i was never able to do in the past. AA++

P. Moshay

April 3, 2012

I grew up with one of these units in the first studio i worked in and again UA nailed the sound & vibe of the 250 perfectly. These are such unique sounding units that have not been emulated correctly until UA did it. I can't believe i have one again.

J. Herzfeld

March 27, 2012

Absolutely the smoothest plate emulation I have ever heard! And no need to tune the physical plate every few weeks? What's not to love!

J. Heil

March 1, 2012

my life as a producer changed for good since i bought the uad 2, these reverbs are all i need, now i can empty all my reverb plugin folders without fear, this is top notch, thank you!

C. Steffens

February 20, 2012

The best Plate in plug-in formate.There ist nothing better.

S. Froudist

December 14, 2011

The original EMT plate reverb is a steel monster that needs an isolated vault of its own. With only rudimentary damping and EQ, it is more or less a "set and forget" creature. Instead of a soundproof room, the UA version (really three units in one) just needs a UAD card to run on. While lacking some of the more esoteric settings of other types of reverberators, this classic and classy reverb responds well to a bit of tweaking: for example, fine tune the frequency response to compliment the audio, using both the input filter and the reverb EQ. If you cut the low end or scoop out some mids, you can keep the level and reverb time up without muddying the mix, or you could boost the tops to to add a dreamy air to vocals or acoustic guitar.
Use the modulation control to add movement and harmonic complexity to shimmering sounds.
Try two instances in mono, panned Left and Right: this keeps the centre dry and there is much more sonic room to move.
Or exaggerate the pre-delay to keep the reverb out of the way.
Or send some signal from your delays into the reverb.
Don't be afraid to run an EQ after the reverb.
Or...or...

A great workhorse reverb, and of course you can run several instances at once!
Or use it alongside one of the other great UAD reverbs!

One last hint: make the reverb obvious and do your tweaking. When you are satisfied, drop the reverb level...less is usually more. Automate your levels (and even your tweaks) if you need the reverb to be more obvious at the end of vocal lines etc.

D. Dresdow

December 9, 2011

This is the money unit. Absolutely incredible. The added features are a very welcome addition. It replace several of my inferior sounding hardware units.



The EMT's have been the "must have" with UAD from the day they came out, imo.

D. Dresdow

December 9, 2011

This is a killer 3 pack of dense plate verbs that do an excellent job at adding a texture within a mix.

The EMT's have been the "must have" with UAD from the day they came out, imo.

S. Hall

December 7, 2011

An amazing natural sounding reverb with great control of length and size. Most reverb plug-ins need a low pass filter at around 5kzhz. This reverb's top end frequencies sound natural without the aliasing and distortion of those other plug-ins. The controls are a little confusing at first so you must reference the manual with this plug. Once you master how the EMT 250 works it will be a strong weapon in your arsenal.

B. Dobozi

November 12, 2011

A truly marvelous plug-in – whether it's a super-short reverb insert on a kick drum, a bass or a Fender Rhodes, or big warm plates on vocals.

1281-1300 of 1394 Results