Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Plug-In Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 592 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Cloud

May 28, 2023

Should be included for free

As all have said, not including at least a basic tuner isn't a good look for UA.

T. Toews

May 6, 2023

UA needs a free tuner

I will never ever pay money for this or be excited because it is included for free in a bundle

S. Vakis

March 27, 2023

Should be free or available as a stand alone plugin

Agreeing with everyone else here. Either make this free with console, or at least sell it as a stand alone 30$ plugin. DSP is slowly dying anyway, but a DSP tuner before your chain is a perfectly fine usage for it.

j. dee

March 23, 2023

Eko eko eko....

what others say here. Not having access to a tuner without buying a bundle just feels really grubby. But then, Luna has no video facility. These scenarios should not be a work in progress but a total given. Seem's strange that now you made the leap to 'native' that using many elements of UAD means switching between DAW's. It's impossible to get everything right but, a tuner and a video facility is so basic. Just an idea, but put a call into brainwork and by the end of the working day we'll all be able to buy a tuner for $30. Or you could design your own in 24hrs. With a valve in it. Joking.

t. scott

March 18, 2023

this should be included

this should be included

C. Pendleton

March 2, 2023

Come on UA!

This should be included, not as a tag on, to force you to buy some 300 guitar plugin package. REALLY?!!

S. Wilkinson

January 15, 2023

Versatile amp sim

I was really surprised by this one. Much more than just a high gain amp. It's capable of of sparkling cleans, edge of break up, crunchy rhythm's, metal tones and searing leads. Well worth the price of admission.

c. rosario

January 7, 2023

Insane , No Tuner

How about UAD creating a simple Tuner , with the next console update ,
and it should be free .

I don't think this is much to ask for , Thank you .

c. gerber

January 6, 2023

Great amp!

From very heavy to very humble! It does it all with style! Was gonna go with the marshalls but this amp is more versatile for me.. happy days!

P. Manriquez

December 26, 2022

Great Sound!!

Warm, vintage sound. Clean guitars perfect for a stratocaster or a telecaster .. great sound

j. dee

November 17, 2022

echo echo echo

of all the other reviews...

P. Jerksten

November 4, 2022

Great amp!

Fantastic amp and plug-in. Would get a 5 star if you could use your own IR’s and if pedals were included.

W. Schurat

September 18, 2022

Expecting less, getting more

Actually I bought this amp only to gain access to the 50 $ voucher. Originally I was out for the Fuchs Train only. To my knowledge the Engl Savage being more for Metal and such like, which is not so much my cup of tea.
But………. luckily I tried several presets and among them there were some clean amp presets to my total surprise.
And…… these clean settings sound amazing!!
Conclusion. This is not a hi gain amp only. Especially the clean and crunch settings sound even better than the Engl Retro. According to my taste. Total surprise and absolutely no regrets.

P. Bartušek

August 16, 2022

Real sound !

Real sound !

R. Mendes

August 1, 2022

Trial license got werdly expired in 1 day - LUNA should have a built in tuner!

I’m super sad that Luna doesn’t have a tuner and this tuner was the only option I found. I activated the trial and it got expired in one day. Tested the tuner only once.

S. Walles

July 16, 2022

Got Bite!

Love this and the Herbert the most!

n. hatz

June 28, 2022

Great!

it sound loud and clean! not harshing, very high gain!

M. Hadley

May 28, 2022

Yea why is there no free tuner in console?

Pretty ridiculous

I. Montgomery

May 24, 2022

Why?

There's just no reason that a tuner plug-in is not included with the apollos. If you want to do it right, build a strobe tuner plug-in (think: peterson strobosoft like), then sell it. Actually sell it as a stand-alone.

A. Morningstar

May 4, 2022

Brutal

Ridiculous that this is not free, but also that a tuner is not available for purchase.

21-40 of 592 Results