ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $249.00

$174.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$174.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Overall Rating

421-440 of 442 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Popovic

August 29, 2013

Brainworx bx tuner

Its doing what I ask for...great and simple.,,, can´t be batter

T. Liljegren

August 29, 2013

This one ROCKS!

Oh yeah! Very meaty and analogue. The distorted sound is GREAT. The clean sound more tricky to handle. But it's sooooo much better playing feeling in this one compared to the lousy softtube (vintage). A must-buy for guitarists. Thanx UA and ENGL!

D. Kallmeyer

August 28, 2013

Brainworx bx_tuner

It's a tuner, it works well, very precise, decent for detail work (intonation settings on guitars for example).
It does nothing more than most freeware, although better than some (not all).
Bought it to stay within the platform, however...
this should really be free.
Not general freeware, but the cost of getting into the system should cover it.
This is not something that takes the in depth modeling the rest of the line does...

J. Ducornet

August 28, 2013

Simply Amazing

I am completely blown away.

I am starting to wonder why I still have the cabs in my booth now;-)

J. Hall

August 28, 2013

Handy tuner if you have an Apollo

At last I'm able to tune an instrument whenever I want. I have the bx-tuner live on all 4 inputs of my Apollo which is set up: Elec gtr thru the softube amp on input1, bass gtr oninput2, vocal mic on input 3 and ac gtr mic on input4. There's always something that will pick up my guitar although the meter ballistics are very touchy. I wouldn't possibly use it in Logic Pro X as, like the other UAD plugins, it would require me to run at a huge buffer rate and cast me back to the 90s when DAWs were slow and clunky. While firewire is the only way for an Apollo to work with a Mac Pro the UAD platform is just impractical for in-DAW plugins in commercial environments. Hopefully thunderbolt, when it arrives will allow us to use 128 or 64buffers.

S. Woolgar

August 27, 2013

Sounds like an amp, crazy!!!

I will use this, love it. Sounds great. More like this please.

J. Eberlein

August 26, 2013

Already out in a cheaper Plugin

I use another plugin from ik multimedia now ... what it does is amazing. Combining distortion faithfully modeled after Orange all the way to ibanez phasers and boss pedal reverbs. Waves suite has so much more control that dramatically alters the sound where here is is not as east to shift the FEEL of its sound. I thought UAD would come with better than the rest, but it fell short this time :( I love their products and hope they take my survey I send them into consideration on what to build next.

D. Colombo

August 26, 2013

Have you got a Marshall JMP1?

This plugin is great, as the other one. Really close to the BX RockTrack and easy to use. Amazing sound and the choice of recording chain is amazing. Nut .. They brought back to life my JMP1. I bypassed the preamp section of the plugin and fed the output of my JMP1 to Apollo line in with this great plugin set up to use only power amp and cabinet (recording chain) simulation. I was so happy to get back the old MArshall back to work with this amazing workflow! Now I need more cool preamp and Brainworx + UAD can deliver a great sound for my projects. Really great tool! (not to mention the handy tuner)

L. Sabourin

August 22, 2013

Stick to what you do best

I have tried practically every amp sim and IR cabs out there, in addition to the real thing. The presets on this one all sound the "same": very dull. UAD should stick to what they do best: model vintage outboard. These amps are nowhere close to the competition which offer more options for the price of those 2 amps. Here you get less for more.

D. Riggs

August 21, 2013

Speaker Simulations

I was ready to buy this plug-in but have been put off by the lack of flexibilityin the speaker ir's. I like to control the mic position and the eq. Of course in their wisdom the developers are not allowing us to do thisI think that most of the mic positions are on the cap which explains the rather hard sound of most of the emulations. Why is there no indication of the mic position? Why are there seemingly no cone or cone edge using a ribbon for the sweeter sounds. Perhaps the designers did not have any tweeters in their monitors because I think a lot of the sounds and eq choices are way too bright. Unfortunately they plugin does not seem to work well with external irs. There is only one speaker set up I like and this is not acceptable.

B. Tochilin

August 20, 2013

Cool individual tuner plugin

I just used on of the free $50 vouchers UA sends you every so often and bought this, for $19 so I got it for free. I use Amplitude so its cool to have a tuner that I can just run a send to from my master buss and always have the tuner open when I am recording guitar and bass. I do not have to switch back and forth on Amplitude this way. The tuner it pretty large so its easy to see on the screen. For $19 this is pretty handy (or in my case it was free).

P. Brezina

August 20, 2013

UAD marketing

As soon as UAD get back to work with emulating serious gear, the credit will once again raise up. This Brainworks stuff is really only mediocre. You can have better sound from TH2 or Amplitude. Engl is not supposed to sound this dull with all presets with bass rotary on max.

J. Maria

August 18, 2013

Not what I expect from Universal Audio

The factory presets sound dull, lifeless and very boxy. I got a decent sound myself adding a massive amount of EQ and a distortion box pedal before the amp insert. Definitely, this is not what I expected from an UAD plugin and I hope they will fix it and make it useable ASAP.

I. Pinkhas

August 16, 2013

Indispensable tool

Very necessary and indispensable tool. And the price is low

I. Pinkhas

August 16, 2013

More drive

???? ????????? ???????. ??????? ?????? ??????. ?? ???????? ???????? ?? ????? ????? ?????????? ?? ????? ???????

I. Pinkhas

August 16, 2013

Presets

Presets are not very expressive. At the sound of a little brightness

C. Huber

August 16, 2013

Good but not State of Art - Both Sims doesnt sound bad, bot also not exceptional

They are sounding more natural than many Amp Sims i know and own but to be honest, there is still a BIG difference to current State of Art Digital Tones that Axe FXII and Kemper KPA delivers.The Response of both is quite natural, but the highs tend to sound harsh and fizzy, the harmonic structure especially in the distortion channels quite doesnt sound very pleasing. Most of the supplied presets are sounding dark and muffled (imho)I find the "recording chain" less intuitive and too static
The latest releases of Pulteq EQs and the LA-2a and 1176 Collection does sound so amazing, and have those full and rich analog sound, that this engl amp sims greatly miss, they just sound digital. hopefully the gonna invest more time and evolve them.

P. Nevens

August 14, 2013

Tested this plugin @MusikMesse2013

I had the change to test this plugin @MusikMesse2013 and was blown away, now testing tis baby @home!! And still very impressed!!

J. Swartzfeger

August 14, 2013

This is the amp sim to beat

Without a doubt the best amp sim I have ever played through. Exceptionally responsive to player attack and it just feels "right". Rich, complex, and smooth with very good string detail. The addition of the delay in the FX rack seems minor but is great for creating singing leads. This is a fantastic sounding plugin and has made playing guitar 'in the box' a joy to hear. UA and Brainworx have delivered the real deal.

C. Cameron

August 13, 2013

Best Apollo Guitar Tone Period!

I always knew Engl's were awesome but could never afford them. But let me tell you something, this plugin (I've only tried the E646) blows the doors for realistic and killer tone over any of my other guitar FX emulations. It's great for high gain and for clean: with beautiful headroom and natural breakup. Guitarists this is the real deal!

421-440 of 442 Results