ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Unison Enabled

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Overall Rating

1041-1060 of 1323 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Moest

December 28, 2016

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

This plugin sounds so good, so real, and has that *special* feel to it! This is my go-to amp emulation for just about everything, and it's just amazing!!!

A. Rom

December 26, 2016

Wow !

These amps sound great and really started to sing with my Apollo turned up to that sweet spot - highly recommended.

C. Laine

December 26, 2016

yep

its a whole new world out there and this is the shit

C. Laine

December 26, 2016

yep

its a whole new world out there and this is the shit

G. Gaia

December 25, 2016

This amp sim is amazing!

It has a tube warmth and breaks up nicely. I would compare it to the Marshall silver jubilee.. Engl has a little more grit in the low end though. Another wonderful high gain tone , would be great for classic metal sounds.

M. Wilkes

December 25, 2016

Ricky

This plug along with the svt 3 pro really give me a nice ric-o sound.

UAD User

December 24, 2016

Yup, it's the SVT-3

I've recorded and played through the real SVT-3 head plenty of times. I was tracking direct bass and tried the demo and it immediately gave me the Ampeg sound I'm so familiar with, and especially the feel as I adjusted the mid notch and graphic EQ. I finished tracking and mixed the song, loved the bass tone, and purchased the download. They got it right again!

Tony Correlli - Deep End Studio, Baltimore.

T. Prilesky

December 23, 2016

Amazing! Well worth it.

I have a ton of great plugins from UAD and this is the first time I've felt compelled to write a review.
I feel the Ampeg SVT-VR does a better job than I could in all but the most ideal bass re-amp situation, and I've done a lot of bass recording over the years.
Very convincing simulation of a bass amp, all of the notes are evenly produced, sounds big, pretty much mixes itself!
I bought UAD's Bass Amp Room and was very disappointed. Very happy now to have the Ampeg, might be my happiest UAD purchase to date.

d. diersing

December 22, 2016

Mixing bass :)

Great, sitten in the mix!

D. McFarlane

December 21, 2016

Hard to believe it's digital!

The quality of the AMP modeling plugins from UAD are truly unbelievable. 2:00 am Full distortion without being thrown out by the wife!

O. Lamas

December 20, 2016

Beast

So, I had a session that included laying down some bass tracks. I asked the bass player to come in the night before to set up. He showed up with no rig. I downloaded the trial version of this beast and BAM. I could not get the Bass player to stop playing through it. He was immediately hooked, as was I. I bought the thing on the spot (while the bass player played on). I LOVE this thing. Simply perfect tones in whatever situation you throw at it.

UAD User

December 19, 2016

The name says it!

It's a very good amp, i love it, could have put 5 stars, but i'm reviewing is at one plug-in and its the genre that took 1 star out. If you love retro and kind of AC/DC sounds you'll love it. Using chords in a little bit dirty sounds is also amazing... Practicing solos will also be good on this amp, you'll hear ~excactly what your fingers is doing, do a fast solo and you'll hear right away if there is wrong timing, good for practicing too, nice retro sound

M. Daniele

December 19, 2016

A real ENGL under the Christmas tree... :)

It rocks like a real ENGL, highly versatile, great responsiveness to touch, rich and colourful texture. Despite the "Retro tube" name, it is possible to setup very modern sounds too, thanks to the available palette of recording chains and cabinets. I really like it.

T. Urban

December 17, 2016

My Favorite Clean Sound

I demoed all of the guitar plugins and this one wins for me in terms of flexible clean tones. It is simple to use, warm, and responsive to my playing!

T. Urban

December 17, 2016

Great Substitute for Amp Room

I have the Amp Room, but didn't find that I could always get the clean tone I wanted. I found the Chandler to be the best sounding amp for this, but this one was $50 less. Anyway, I am impressed. The sound is very articulate I find the overdrive to be very nice and the amp is not too complex to use. I do not use Engl amps and maybe not giving it 5 stars isn't fair, but I would like to see a little more flexibility in the clean sound in terms of warmth to get that 5th star.

A. Gamez

December 16, 2016

Big Love.

This plugin, along with the other ampeg emulations, have become an indispensable tool for my bass tracks. Tracking bass DI and putting this baby on is an instant fit. Must have!!!

J. Jackson

December 15, 2016

Great product!

I searched around and compared all of the bass amp plugins and I decided on this one. There are a lot of bass amp plugins out there, but for me this was the one. I'm glad I got this one and even happier I purchased it while on sale. Couldn't be happier!

R. Schöbel

December 15, 2016

My Favourite !

Great Sound , Easy Settings Amazing !

J. Santos

December 15, 2016

Excellent clean sounds

Love the clean sounds on this amp, lots of speaker choices, great delays. Can't miss if you need great amp sounds.

UAD User

December 14, 2016

Not bad

Better than the gawdawful Softube Marshall collection-the Friedman by brainworx is very useable. A tad on the mushy side but it sounds very very close to my $2500 Fractal on this one except to my ears the Fractal edges out in the lead tones slightly. Nice to have this one in the toolbox.

1041-1060 of 1323 Results