ENGL® Savage 120 Amplifier

ENGL® Savage 120 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL Savage 120 Amplifier

Overall Rating

21-40 of 76 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Glotov

April 11, 2018

Engl Savage 120 Amlifirer

Возможности сравнить с реальным усилителем к сожалению нет, но очень понравился по звучанию и порадовал количеством пресетов, кабинетов и очень качественных эффектов! Спасибо огромное разработчикам! Ваша работа невероятная!!

A. T

April 3, 2018

Metal Tracking Machine

So close to the real one!
It is without any doubt the best amp sim I've ever used.
Gives me the Metal tone I was looking for, without that nasty digital fizz.
And also performs exceptionally well with other genres!

A. Tomashenko

April 2, 2018

Тo save the sound of a guitar!

We reamp the guitar in the last mix. And we got a real rock sound. Very natural sounding of cab speakers.

M. Johannesson

April 1, 2018

Engl Savage 120

Not like the real thing but very good for a plug in simulation. Could be good to use your own impulses.

R. Heimdal

March 22, 2018

Great guitar amp plugin.

The ENGL Savage 120 plugin, by Brainworx, is my favorite amp-sim. plugin. It’s very easy to create warm and good sounding HiGain lead sounds that doesn’t sound harsh or too fizzy in the upper-mids. It responds very well to dynamic changes like turning the volume knob, on the guitar, up or down. It works well when inserted into the Unison slot.

There’s plenty of very good impulses included with this plugin and it’s also possible to bypass the internal cabinet impulses (recording chains) and use the plugin together with an external impulse loader, such as Nadir Convolver or similar.

I really liked this one.

D. Bose

March 21, 2018

So Savage

If I need something brutal and heavy I found my solution

A. Bazinet

March 21, 2018

Flexible and tons of features

While this is marketed to the metal side of things, there is actually just a ton of flexibility here; I think you could get any tone you wanted from it. Built-in delay, noise gate, power attenuator, loads of cabs -- I think if you're going to buy one, this is the one, as it's hard to think of a need that it couldn't meet for you.

T. Jones

March 19, 2018

A must have for the recording guitarist

This plugin is amazing in. Demo it, and hear it for your self. Its a very flexible amp, and can be used in a variety of situations. A must have!!

R. Trevor

March 16, 2018

Metal \m/

When you need that gated metal tone Engl Savage is the best !

R. Trevor

March 16, 2018

Metal \m/

I have the Marshall bundle which I love but when I need that gated metal tone Engl definitely delivers. You can also dial in other tones with great results. Well done !

UAD User

March 15, 2018

Hands down my favorite amp sim that I own.

No reason to reamp now! This plugin is killer.

A. Saadat

March 13, 2018

Sounds heavy and real

By Far one of the best guitar plug ins for heavy music

UAD User

February 14, 2018

Simply great

Love it, authenticate is the word. It’s really an amp that does it all. Sure it has the metal tones but it’s got rock and hard rock written all over it. Very versatile. Spot on mic’d goodness when you can’t mic an amp.

J. Johansson

February 10, 2018

Great!

Fantastic sounding amp!

C. Noziglia

February 5, 2018

My favorite virtual guitar amp.

Ive bought a couple so far, but I've used the UAD demo for each of the amps more then once for either quick mixing or deciding something to purchase. This one just came out, and I tried it, and almost immediately bought it. At least for heavier music this so far is my favorite and I'm really happy about the purchase.

J. Rodriguez

February 2, 2018

Tone Under control

I was either using Guitar Rig5 and then fixing the sound with analog plugins but it never felt right to me, like there were undertones missing from a real head and cabinet. I used one track I had this set up before and Used the Engl with the LA2A silver and wow, the tone is much warmer yet so open. I am so glad I took a chance on this plugin

C. Soto

January 31, 2018

Amazing Emulation

You can get a lot of tones out of just this one amp, and the Unison enabled pres on the Apollo make it behave like a real amp. Totally sold on this one.

M. Petrillo

January 30, 2018

Incredible all-around heavy sounding amp!

The tone of this plugin made me want to play all day. Tight high gain overdrive, and so many tweaks to get it just the way you like. Sounds as good as most real amps miked!

H. sammarcelli

January 29, 2018

Enorme !

Juste magique et pas que pour du métal , une fois la guitarre branchée difficile de décrocher ....

J. Rodriguez

January 26, 2018

Engl on Steroids

I used to own a Engl Thunder 50 and I never expirience such a great quality sound and the power of it, this is why I was incline to get the Plugin because it sound as good as the Engl Thunder. Keep up the good work. You ROCK

21-40 of 76 Results