EP-34 Tape Echo

EP-34 Tape Echo

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EP-34 Tape Echo

Overall Rating

321-340 of 387 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Barry

July 8, 2013

Wonderful tape sound and warmth.

I use this plugin to warm up tracks even when the effect is subtle. It's amazing how close it is to the real thing and how it dramatically warms the sterile digital sound to a tape-like quality. The tape-echo can be pushed to achieve some beautiful results that I've not seen in other plugins. It's one of my few essential plugins.

B. Jester

July 1, 2013

Magic

This plugin has the magic of the real thing. From the feedback character to the crystal clear echo the the original unit offers. I do say BUY BUY BUY this its worth every penny.

D. Keller

June 23, 2013

EP-34 Great for tape echo emulation

Very impressive job of recreating the Echoplex but I am looking forward to more robust delay offerings from UAD. UAD really makes the very best of the best in plugin effects and it needs a more full featured plugin similar to Echo Boy or PSP 608 Multi-Delay.
You make and I will definitely purchase. That being said - The EP-34 is as close to tape delay as you can get.

J. Fanus

June 22, 2013

Vocal Warmth inside the box

This plugin does something special that just brings a vocal to a warm place where it belongs.

Use with EMT 140 and Copper Time Cube and you can get a vocal sound that is just perfect.

S. Jones

June 20, 2013

its the best thing in my rig

its the best thing in my box rig right now i love all my uad plugins im so sad that i cant get them all.

ps. how can i improve my firewire bandwidth ?

P. Favati

June 18, 2013

EP-34 Tape Echo Plug-In

divertente come l'originale, non puo mancare nella propria collezione, come sempre ottima qualità

T. Spielmacher

June 15, 2013

My perfect echo...

Vintage. Warm. Control. Historic. Mine!

I love delay. At times (especially for vocals) I will use it like a separate backing instrument. I'm shocked at how versatile, complimentary and modern this effect can be although there is plenty of old school "cheese" if one wants it.

Buy this.

M. Howden

May 17, 2013

heaven

simply love it. Put it on a separate bus and let it float off, degrading beautifully...

G. Jones

May 8, 2013

Got to love this

I don't usually review - but this is such a wonderfully useful plugin - and all the clients love it too. Lovely lovely tone. Great Job Team

J. Shourt

May 1, 2013

A very different delay.

Though the EP-34 is meant to be an emulation that is only the jump off point. The ability to sync has opened new territory. The sound, to me, can be best described as seamless and warm. Another welcome tool to the kit.

J. Swartzfeger

April 28, 2013

A must for ambient artists

There is not a single plugin out there that can duplicate the kind of atmospheric mojo that the EP-34 conjures up. Set this thing into self-oscillation to see what I mean. Dig into your DAW's automation settings and you have an analog atmosphere generator. Wonderful for straightforward analog delays and the like, but the EP-34 is a must-have tool for my soundscape creation.

J. Scheldt

April 28, 2013

Simply the best club delay!

A "can't do without plugin" that is simply the best!

Usually I am disturb by other delays because of the s, t, or d's when you loop a word by delay. But the EP-34 Tape Echo plugin does not. The bad frequencies just isn't there..

P. Franck

April 12, 2013

My Piano love this echo

This plugin was the perfect thing i was looking for to bring depth to sample and VI piano .

Great plugin thanx UA.

M. Walker

March 21, 2013

Tapetastic

Really nice, took a bit of experimenting, once you've got your head round it you can make some fantastic noises. crazy rhythmical effects to good wobbly chorus but all sound great in the mix, it does way more than just good tape echo. I love it !

D. Skittlethorp

March 14, 2013

UAD provides us another winner

I am thrilled with this awesome plugin, Although I already had the Roland Space Echo plug, I am old enough to remember when the EP was the must have effect. UAD has perfectly modeled that plug and makes it available to us, It is amazing on a vocal track and a must have for guitars. Thank you UAD for your amazing work.

J. Heath

March 2, 2013

Echoplex Mania

The EP-34 "Echoplex" plug in is exactly like I remember them sounding except without the hiss. For getting that Sun Records, tape echo slap-back that I use a lot, this has the perfect tone. I'm sure it's got a great vibe for the longer delays too. I'm thrilled that I found the exact right slap-back sound I need.

M. Hennessey

March 2, 2013

A Classic comes to life, virtually.

What a treat the EP- 34 Tape Echo Plug In is.
I had a chance to play with an Echo Plex when I was a kid. and now that I have this I couldn't be happier.
Not only is it a wonderful tape delay emulation its can be an instrument in itself. Abuse and try and ruin this tape. ha ha ! Warp and strech it, it's ok!
Couldn't ever have the real one but I care not, because I have the UA version. as far as I'm concerned this is a the New / Old Classic

A Content and Happy User,
Michael Hennessey

V. Kuzeva

February 6, 2013

Sounds very musical

Hm , this makes instruments sounds very pleasant and musical! This is the territory of Uad ! On Reverbs and Delays u are definitely very good!

H. Zwarts

February 3, 2013

awesome tape delay

It's a perfect tape delay. Love the sound and functions.

C. Schneider

January 29, 2013

cool and inspiring

Cool tape delay emulation, I also own the RE-201 (which is also very cool) and some delays of other manufacturers but this one is more rude, more like a special effect. Crazy things happen if you play around and misuse it. Feels very much like a real tape-delay - and sounds great by the way.

321-340 of 387 Results