UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 760 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 38

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Tornay

January 15, 2023

Legendary compressor

It's legendary and it is for a reason: if it's right for your song you'll quickly realize the warmth and glue it brings.

J. Berthier

January 14, 2023

Lot of harmonics and warmness

I had great result with the 660 on bass recorded DI (Beatles style), and the 670 on the whole mix : just with a little bit of compression ( around -1db) and 50% mix it add warmness, harmonics, body to the mix and tames harshness (a trick I did read in an interview with sound enginer andrew scheps)

B. Lyons

January 14, 2023

Smooth sound!

Sound good on instruments and mix bus for what I’ve done so far.

O. Okoke

January 13, 2023

Wowwww

This is the sound you looking for when you say “analog”.
Well done Guys!

D. Naja

January 10, 2023

Great Collection of Timeless Classics

Loved the trial of these and had to jump on them over the holidays. Smooth and easy to use. Have one on every mix now!! Would buy these again for sure. Try them, you will not be disappointed.

A. SOSA KOSIR

January 9, 2023

Fairchid unique!

Just incredible!

E. Peterson

January 8, 2023

Sounds like a classic

Love the Fairchild sound so much. The 175-b is still my favorite color comp but the Fairchild is a close second and sounds so tasty on acoustic guitar and drum overheads. Love it so glad I took the plunge

T. NGO

January 6, 2023

I love it

I like the color it makes for my mix. So rich and vintage

D. Stanchev

January 6, 2023

Boom

Unic sound , fear representation of original gear. Very useful. I like it !!?

D. Baker

January 6, 2023

Fairchild Tube to transformer heaven

Even when not pushing it hard the Fairchild brings a wonderful mojo to the party that is hard to describe.

V. Ruzicic

January 5, 2023

Musical and on the spot!!!

One of the best UAD plugins EVER!

M. Glover

January 5, 2023

Instant vibe!

I’m a Beatles nut, so these make it into every session. 660 for the goo, 670 for the glue!

V. Trendel

January 5, 2023

Very cool Limiter !!!

Great and Warm sound get out of this Fairchild Limiter
i think than bests plugins stay UAD products \o/

V. Trendel

January 1, 2023

Nice Product !

i love use this Fairchild Tube Limiter, because it's nice and easy to have a good sound with

L. Spilger

December 24, 2022

Creamy Mojo

I sometimes use this babe as third (and Last) compressor on my lead vocal - just slightly to add some extra cream!

J. Gellis

December 15, 2022

There is a reason this is a classic

Good compression is essential to making a professional-sounding recording. There is a reason Fairchild is a classic. You need this plugin!

l. manosalvas

December 15, 2022

Wow very impressed

This version of the Fairchild has that mojo tube/transformer sound the thickness I mean the legacy version is not bad at all but this one is a mist have

a. maceroni

December 14, 2022

Top

The only compression plugin that makes its character felt as soon as it is put on a track

T. BRUCE

December 9, 2022

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Excellent

J. Tofte

December 9, 2022

Character and tone!

I just love this thing! It adds character and tone to everything you run through it. Great job UA!

1-20 of 760 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 38