Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

441-460 of 639 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Copeland

December 13, 2014

Holy $h!7 Balls Mgee!!

I had used and loved fairchild plugins or a while. The thing is that you will never fully appreciate the magical sound that they impart on what ever you use them on unless you get a chance to use a real one. When I moved to Nashville TN I worked in numerous studios. I got to use the real deal at BlackBird And Ocean Way. These things are out of this world. Well let me tell you that this Plugin is Spot On. The Depth and the sweetness of this thing are amazing. You can get massive amounts of gain reduction on these things and still have stuff sound great. Its a very easy compressor to use as it is very hard to make it sound bad. I love how they captured the nuances in how it responds differently at different input stages. LOVE

R. Copeland

December 13, 2014

Holy $h!7 Balls Mgee!!

I had used and loved fairchild plugins or a while. The thing is that you will never fully appreciate the magical sound that they impart on what ever you use them on unless you get a chance to use a real one. When I moved to Nashville TN I worked in numerous studios. I got to use the real deal at BlackBird And Ocean Way. These things are out of this world. Well let me tell you that this Plugin is Spot On. The Depth and the sweetness of this thing are amazing. You can get massive amounts of gain reduction on these things and still have stuff sound great. Its a very easy compressor to use as it is very hard to make it sound bad. I love how they captured the nuances in how it responds differently at different input stages. LOVE

R. Beld

December 13, 2014

Great on drums!

Really dig the dry/wet knob and sidechain filter! If you squash your drumbuss with it, it gives you great room transients!

L. Sempio

December 13, 2014

finally I got it

after years using the "legacy" version I finally bough this upgraded one which adds a real analogue saturation sound
also I really love the headroom and mix controls
only problem? I'll have to buy other DSP's to use it more! (it's 3 times the legacy one DSP-wise)

C. Markovich

December 12, 2014

Excellent plugin for the money

Simply adding this to my guitar tracks begins to beef up the tube sound of the amp I recorded through. This is a great plugin for just about any application!

S. Ozmen

December 12, 2014

sounds great!

I don't have a Fairchild, I have no idea how this compares to the original. Anyway, this sounds amazing.

C. Soto

December 12, 2014

Blows away the competition

I've tried several Fairchildren from other developers, and the difference is night and day. This plug-in adds warm and depth like I haven't experienced before. On top of it, there's bags of headroom for tracks and busses to get huge. What's not to love?

R. Gardner

December 12, 2014

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection = Awesome

If you looking to add some color/resolution to your mix, then I highly recommend this plugin collection. I have used other variations of this limiter and this is (I don't own the real thing) but would have to say this is the closest.

F. Walbrun

December 12, 2014

Awesome

The fairchild sounds great. Now recording sounds like from another world. Love it...

L. Seungho

December 12, 2014

great sound

This plug-in was a gift to me an amazing experience
This sounds harsh ever gave out loud I could not hear
Made it possible in the future could try a new challenge in my music


My voice is becoming more and more clear it became harder
I am making a film music
Had put my life in music
Thank you and I will write well
We now have a presence in the vocals looked silky smooth sound

This plug-in was a gift to me an amazing experience
This sounds harsh ever gave out loud I could not hear
Made it possible in the future could try a new challenge in my music


My voice is becoming more and more clear it became harder
I am making a film music
Had put my life in music
Thank you and I will write well
We now have a presence in the vocals looked silky sm

M. Bontemps

December 12, 2014

Fat and Beefy

This is a compressor making fun, on bass, drums, vocals, everything!

M. Favale

December 12, 2014

This is a flavour I like.

I haven't listened the original one closely but I love the sound I got with this plugin beyond the closeness to the real hardware. This is matter of flavours so, try this out in the free time period and you'll check whether it's a flavour you'd like to have in your arsenal.

S. Roberts

December 11, 2014

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

What a great piece of gear, in a plugin. If you are looking to warm up and fatten up a vocal, a kick, an acoustic guitar.....anything really, the Fairchild Limiter collection does that beautifully. One of the coolest features is the mix feature. Allowing you to aggressively compress your track and mix in just the right amount of the clean track to give you killer depth. Well worth the investment. UA does it best!!!

C. Stilwell

December 11, 2014

Great Limiter

I had been using the Waves Fairchild, but I've liked all my other UAD plugs better than Waves so I've been waiting for a good sale on this one. The moment I saw a good price I picked up this UAD Fairchild and I am so impressed by the improved quality in my mixes. This limiter has already become my go-to plugin for bass and piano in the short few weeks I've had it. Whenever people ask me which plugins they should buy from UAD, this one will be at the top of that list from now on.

G. Tutko

December 5, 2014

saved the sound for future generations...

Ya , now dig ...

Back in the cave man days , the 70's , Mastering Studios & Recording studios were throwing Fairchilds in the dumpster .. I was dragging them out of the closet ...
I am a long term fan of the Fairchild ... UA must have copied some Allen Sides units because these sound great & Real..... not all old compressors sound right anymore
and UAD seems to have saved the sound...

that's it,
tutko

N. Nowottny

December 4, 2014

At first I was cross...

....cause I thought, great the made a new version and I don't get an upgrade....
But...then I demoed it and I couldn't believe what I was hearing.
For the first time I really had the impression that a plugin is sounding truly analogue.
Same goes for the La2a-Collection.
Amazing piece of digital craftmanship! Thank you. xxx XD

D. Holsinger

November 11, 2014

Why pay $60,000 for the original, when you could just buy this?

Originally I wasn't sure about getting this plug-in. I have many other emulations and honestly love the way they sounded…NOT ANY MORE.

I first tried the Fairchild on some male vocals. It immediately changed my view point. I could hear so much more depth in the vocal performance then i had originally. Needless to say this is now one of my most used compressors on vocals. I love the flexibility of this plugin and also use it heavily on my stereo bus too.

It just sound magical.

R. Sheridan

November 9, 2014

Adds lush colour and warmth

Using this at minimal settings on different instruments just for it's colour and warmth, great job ua!!!

T. Bulwer

October 31, 2014

drum bus essential

Been using this on my drum bus and it just sounds great. The mix allows you to get more or less bass through and I find the small HR screw really helps slam or ease of the ratio in a unique way I have not experienced on other compressors. A lovely beast.

S. Hirayama

October 28, 2014

good!

I also have waves fairchild.
UAD is best.
Sound is really good.

441-460 of 639 Results