Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

561-580 of 639 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Henderson

January 22, 2014

Tracking Sweet Vocals

Using Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection with my Apollo to track vocals was awesome. I saved thousands on my front end by tracking through the plug-in. Sounds amazing

S. Suarez

January 22, 2014

very nice

love it, i use from last month in all of my productions, definitely its a very nice plugin for me

C. Chastain

January 22, 2014

Fantastic for color!

I've only had the pleasure of using the hardware Fairchild 670 once - at Abbey Road 2 - so my reference is limited. But over the last couple weeks I've found myself inserting the 660 and 670 on almost everything while tracking with the Apollo. Many times I'm simply running signals thru it for a bit of color, other times I'm going for no more than 1-2 dB of gain reduction. I honestly have no clue how "authentic" these plugs are - but who cares? I love them for the sonics they provide and the depth of color they afford me.

F. Minoia

January 19, 2014

One of the best UA

Compression very warm and useful on any type of sound. The controls are different and efficient. The presets are great (even though I always change something). The presence of sound, also used in mastering, increases dramatically. Highest mark.

L. Hughes

January 19, 2014

Superb!

I've been playing with both the 660 and 670 for a while now and have been impressed. Today however I completed a classical guitar recording that needed lots of dynamic range but required some peaks taming. Since this was a solo instrument recording I had to be careful not to destroy the tone of the guitar. I tried a few compression options and the 660 blew them all away. Giving just the sound i was looking for. I own all of the UA offerings plus various other industry standards. Never hand to honour of trying the real thing, but there tools are utterly amazing.

D. Sanchez

January 18, 2014

LOVE.THIS.

I'm absolutely in love with this compressor. It's like butter.

M. Elliott

January 17, 2014

Great on acoustic!

it really is amazing having the Fairchild pllug-in available for mixing. Considering how rare these units are, Universal Audio has once again made it possible for the world to experience the character of this great unit.

W. Lewis

January 17, 2014

review

I am unable to use any of the many many UA plug-ins since I have updated to 7.4.1, as I get -38 and -50 errors repeatedly.
If I cannot get this resolved, I will be forced to use competitor products, which are not my first choice. Very frustrated.
Wes Lewis

J. Piotrowski

January 15, 2014

Great plugin

Thank You for this awesome plugin! I use it for vocals, drums and it is absolutely fantastic!

S. Schmidt

January 15, 2014

Not just another compressor.

Wow! Currently I am working on some 60s style Rock tracks and this plugin came just at the right moment for the work ... sounds like true tube compression and circuitry, (FINALLY!) has a mix button for parallel compression and a very interesting and usable MS-mode.

G. Piazza

January 15, 2014

My new desert Island compressor

Finally, a UAD comp with a wet/dry knob! But so much more than that. The sound, the variety between the 660 & 670, the excellent saturation, variable knee, M/S and the ability to dial in the amount you want (wet/dry) makes this incredibly versatile - a rich tonal palette for everything but absolute transparency. But in a digital world, transparency is often the problem - and here is an A+ solution!
This and the API stuff shows a stepped up game from UAD - still the king!

D. Favuzza

January 15, 2014

Fairchild collection

Yess...!
I use it on channel, group and bus..!
I love the combo with harrison Eq!!

Giusto
www.soundcloud.com/giustomusic

C. Kazmier

January 14, 2014

Had to have this one!

Demoed it and was sold. My Go-to on acoustic, piano, BG vocals. Wasn't very interested in the UAD-1 version but they got something special in this one.

J. Vesel

January 14, 2014

new fairchild collection is sweet

i really like the sound and character of this plug-in.the side chain and mix knob are great features.i own a hardware manley vari-mu, and this plug has depth and smoothness that is hard to find in a plug-in. the side chain for me is something that is going to get a lot of use.highly recommend it. 660 is great also it has vibe like the 670

D. Lundy

January 14, 2014

does not work

in updating the 7.4 software the old version of Fairchild does not work and the SSL G locks up the Nuendo. i had to go back to the previous version of the UAD software to get my old mixes to work. very disappointed.

d

M. Gustafson

January 10, 2014

How do they do it?

Still loving this plugin. I can't believe they were able to improve the legacy 670 but they did. The user presets are even better!

D. Stroop

January 10, 2014

Remarkable plug in

As a song writer, record producer, composer (Wendy's Chevy Trucks, and more) and orchestrator for thirty years I've made recordings on everything from 2" tape to ADAT to DAWs so I've seen pretty much every compressor, EQ etc out there in action. And I've worked in high end studios with all the stuff.

This plug in is ridiculous in how well it emulates the hardware. I especially like how responsive it is to subtle changes sonically. The added tweak-ability from the original Fairchild plugin (which I still love as well) is a big deal.

I will continue to reach for this on so much of what I do.

Great work!

J. Dittamo

January 10, 2014

My dear Fairchild

It's not everyday you can say something delivers the real deal
The Fairchild family collection is a must have for your plugin arsenal of all your plugins this is your go to plug in.
What more can you say try it out it speaks for itself....
Let your ears enjoy the rest..

J. Kuric

January 10, 2014

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

High quality plugin, cozy, rounded, full sound! I am very satisfied with the work of developers.

S. Fritz

January 9, 2014

More of what we loved....

The MKII Fairchild brings this compressor set up to speed with the 1176 and LA-2 MKIIs....more of what we already loved about these venerable compressors. Now that harmonic distortion and saturation are modeled, on extreme settings these comps have character to spare along with dynamic shaping abilities. Highly recommended.
Scott Fritz
Stranded On A Planet

561-580 of 639 Results