Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

581-600 of 639 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Lam

January 8, 2014

Read This!

You need to buy this. It's not even about it's compressing abilities. I use this the most without actually dialing in any settings. It tonally changes your sounds. It's really hard to explain because i've never really experienced a plugin like it. Download the demo. See for yourself.

B. Keis

January 8, 2014

Sounds Great

Fat, punchy, smooth, you get the idea. it is another winner tom Universal Audio.

D. Baron

January 7, 2014

Oh my goodness!

Had the original Legacy 670 and liked that, but man, the 660 does amazing stuff for beefing up bass and drums. Notice that it kind of reduces the highs on things, and you can use that to great effect on things like overheads on drums, where you can beef up the drums without the cymbals getting annoying. Looking forward to doing more with these.

M. Gustafson

January 6, 2014

An Absolute Must!

You think you already have The Fairchild plugin so you'll pass on this one. Do yourself a favor and rethink that. I have the "legacy" Fairchild and love it, but when I heard this one I was gown away. I I can understand if you're skeptical so run it as a demo and I'm sure you wound be able to live without it. The new presets are amazing and the depth and clarity ,if you want it, is staggering. I've been using it to crunch drums, bass, and vocal lately. I Can't wait to hit the guitars. Least of all it looks beautiful. I think it helps to be visually inspired as well and sonically. Try it out. You have nothing to loose.

W. Johnson

January 2, 2014

Luv It

Really nice on everything I've tried it on, individual tracks, bus, mains. Violins, guitars, piano, dials in quickly no fuss. Kissing a track or crushing a track... it makes a difference to my ears when I A/B with other comps. Still like to have other tools for specific things, but..... this one definitely has its own vibe and its very, very useful across a broad spectrum. Its in my favorites right along side the 1176's

Thanks UAD for a job well done. Desperately waiting for the AAX for PC..... and the Apollo fairy to stop by. If you see her knocking around your neck of the woods... could you nudge her my way?

Peace

P. Lira

January 2, 2014

No big deal.

I am actually disappointed with this plugin. I have been using the UAD Fairchild Legacy plugin since it was first released and thought that this new one would be just like the other one, but somehow better. In fact it is so different than the Legacy one that it could be any other plugin with a different name, but Fairchild.
So, either this one is the "real deal" and they failed on the first one, or this one is just a compressor.

F. Speer

December 28, 2013

Beste Fairchild Emulation bisher

Nach nunmehr einem Monat des Testens finde ich beide Versionen klasse. Durchaus anders als die ältere UA Variante, viel subtiler, aber eben auch edler. 99 % des Materials, was ich durchgeschickt habe, klang hinterher - bei gleicher Lautstärke wie ohne das plugin abgehört - durchaus transparenter.
Schön auch die neuen Features (Parallele Kompression, etc.)
Und das Auge ißt auch mit, davor ist man auch als Audiomensch nicht gefeit.
Ob einem das - regulär - etwa 220,- Euro wert sind, ist schwer zu sagen. Ich hatte den Vorteil upgraden zu können von der Vorversion und habe noch einen Gutschein hineingeworfen. Da war es dann schon ein No-Brainer. Speziell auf dynamischen und/oder problematischen Stimmen meine erste Wahl!!

L. Roccatagliati

December 26, 2013

amazing

I used to put the previous Fairchild version on my drums buses...nearly for the last 5 or 6 years, always...but now, with the new version, drums blowing my mind!! Amazing!

C. Roberts

December 25, 2013

Absolutely

DELIVERS!!!! In all areas of compression. This is as close as your gonna get to a hardware comp as I've heard. This one does great things to the bass guitar and the drum buss. Could use this as my only comp in a mix all across every track and be absolutely satisfied.
Good stuff. Now LETS GET SOME MANLEY COMPRESSION GOING GUYS!!!!
Thanks

W. Lance

December 24, 2013

lovin' the new Fairchild...

I love this new Fairchild limiter, to me, the magic of both the 660 & 670 lie in the tonal variation you can get by driving the input of the compressor, backing off the output to keep in/out level, and then playing with the MIX control to vary the tone.. on individual instruments such as bass, guitars and saxaphone, using the 660 I'm able to do this and set the mix up around anywhere from 60-90% and get more drive and color (or back it off for more clarity and less presence in the mix) and on the master bus, I love the way this limiter works just to the left or right of the 50% marker on MIX, you can get these tones without even compressing, also play around with the headroom dial to vary the tone, this is by far my favorite compressor..

E. Middlesworth

December 22, 2013

Used on everyone session

Bought this first version of this and used it on every session, same story with the updated version

C. Huber

December 22, 2013

superb sounding plugin

very versatile and great sounding plugin, it fast became one of my favourite compressor plugins sofar, this really adds magic to your tracks.

S. Pedersen

December 22, 2013

Power slammer!

Very versatile compressor. You can make things sound as warm as anything, from soft to brutal, and anything in between! You can use it on just about any source. If you need just one compressor, this is the one. A Great product from UA again! The only dissapointment was that it was half of just hours after purchase witch means that I have to wait longer before my next purchase.

S. Beckham

December 21, 2013

A Must have!

First the gripe...I wish that as an owner of the original Fairchild UAD, and almost every plug-in they have, that the upgrade price was less. I paid 150 to upgrade but I think 60-100 would have been more reasonable.......however....

I have to admit that I have quickly for got that issue, as the plugin is the product of learned, refined knowledge over time, which is really humanity at its best.
When UAD stops improving on their abilities to make the ultimate in "REAL" software, then we have to morn

This plug in has MOJO Its versatile and its MUSICAL!!!!

Art is subjective, try it your self no one can tell you what sounds good...

except Chuck Norris.... he rules everything.

D. Piredda

December 20, 2013

Fairchild

compression and sound great with a big volume control all enriched atmosphere rettrò. the filters Sidechain beautiful! Wet / Dry Mix very useful and indispensable! great job congratulations!!

E. Hartman

December 19, 2013

Fairchild Limiters

Great sounding compressor I love to use on a variety of sources. The addition of the HR control and SC filter gives it a lot of flexibility as well.

S. Strandberg

December 19, 2013

Fairchild

The Fairchild Compressor/Limiter gives smothness and warmth that are Outstanding to your Tracks..!!

C. Barriteau

December 18, 2013

Fairchild collection

Just sounds fantastic!!---Smooth as silk and sweet as honey!!!

T. Meagher

December 17, 2013

excellent

This Fairchild emulation really drives when you want it to. Kind of like a really cool distortion effect.

A. Nielsen

December 17, 2013

Need to have

As I am sure many have it, I must always consider, whether a potential aquisition is "like to have" or "need to have".
The way, I love to make music, is the completely obsolete method of recording with real instruments.
Now, those two don't go particularly well together, as the ideal for me is from a time, when recordings were done on big ridiculously expensive consoles.
With Universal Audios plugins it is possible to get as close to that organic sound, as I have ever been. Actually, I am surprised with my poor engineering skills just how close I can get to the sound of all those legendary recordings, and without having to jump through hoops.
Once I heard the Fairchild TLC, I knew, I not only would like to have it. I needed to have it!

581-600 of 639 Results