Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

621-640 of 644 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Weil

December 7, 2013

Wow! Very useful and impressive

I've owned the previous Fairchild emulation ever since the UAD-1 days and honestly, I rarely used it. Upon seeing the re-issue, I wondered if the improvement would be as huge as the 1176 and LA-2A Collections (which see use every mix). In short- it is!
I started with a large-format rock mix. I tried it on the lead vocals, which had light tracking compression provided by an 1176. I tried an LA-2A first, but it wasn't responding in the way I liked. Then I tried the 660 and it was spot-on. The way this thing grabs is almost unreal. When pushed hard, it does lose some life, but that is what compression does! After dialing it back a bit, I had my lead vocal DONE. Simple! I also tried it on bass (buss) at my next mix session and it kills....

L. Martin

December 6, 2013

Loving them both

The 660 and the 670 both sound "creamy" to my ears, and the included presets are very interesting, informative, and great starting places for my uses. So far, I've used them on lead vocals and bass guitar, but I'm sure there will be more over time.

W. Dorell

December 6, 2013

plus and minus...

670 is a little more grabby, less subtle, then original version, at similar reduction 'levels', at least.
not sure yet if it's much of an improvement.
but mix knob and low high pass detection is cool.
i think original fairchild plugin is a great tool.
especially on the mix bus.

M. Hensley

December 6, 2013

Fantastic for post on Dialog

Just picked up this collection.
Added the 660 my dialog chain. Loaded up the "Chesty vocals" preset and tweaked it a bit. And it does something very nice to the dialog. Smoothing of the edge and adding a nice warmth and depth to production dialog tracks.
I have a. Show with particularly midrange, bitey dialog. And this weeks mix sounded much much more pleasing.

Well worth the money.

D. Kallmeyer

December 5, 2013

Complete and utter failure.

I can't do a real review of the quality of the Fairchild
due to the fact that I had to downgrade to version 7.0.1.
The operating systems beyond that are completely
unstable, and I never got a chance to really use the plugin to its potential.
After many emails and attempts UA support finally admitted
that the platform does not currently work and advised
me to downgrade. 7.0.1 is running completely stable but I've lost
a lot of functionality and had to be refunded for the API, Pultecs, tuner,
and Fairchild.
I was issued a refund, but was asked if I was interested in just keeping
The plugs until a version comes out that is stable.
This is a complete and utter failure by UA.
I'm a professional engineer, not a beta tester.

J. Cummins

December 5, 2013

Yummy Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Well, once again they work great. They seem more responsive than the first Fairchild you offered which I love also. Again, better is better. Sweet and yummy, they get the job done right!

U. Borjesson

December 5, 2013

A classic with color.

The Mid/Side function of the Fairchild 670 is what i have grabbed it for since years, the one now called Legacy...
BUT now, the new 2 beasts with mix control for parallel compression, and the filter which gives me all the bass left in there but nice smooth and if I want, heavy compression in the upper range.
In ordinary Stereo mastering the 660 is the main happiness, and in M/S for vinyl for example the 670 is number one.
Once you have tried it and filtered stuff you can not understand how you could work before these plugs arrived.
Read the manual about all the controls for a new world of compression!!
Fantastic!

G. Clasen

December 5, 2013

Dig this one

Can find the sweet spot fast! love the blend & side-chain options!

K. Jones

December 3, 2013

Great Update

I didn't much rate the previous Fairchild from UAD but this update is a completely different compressor. It is awesome on pretty much everything. And with the addition of the mix nob it gives you alot more options for your mix. You can now compress hard if you want to and mix in just the amount you want. It is now my go to compresser.

R. Freeman

December 3, 2013

beautiful

These are both excellent. The legacy 670 is quite a bit cleaner and I still choose it when I want a little less coloration. The 660 is a great addition. Highly recommended.

H. Zwarts

December 3, 2013

Nice plug in

I'm not familiar with the original. sound so I can't really compare but it sound great. I have to admit that it is not my favourite UAD plug in. I prefer to use other UAD compressors not the less it sounds great again!

C. Soulos

December 2, 2013

Three thumbs up

I assert this to be a wonderful plugin.
It wrapped around a bass track and did not choke.
What more can a man ask for?

B. Jester

December 2, 2013

Worth Every Cent!!!!

I've been using Fairchild emulations for years but this is the one. It did what it was suppose to by just putting it in the insert. I use my Apollos live and this has become a staple in my live and studio setup. The way it works with the audio it's given and the way you can mix the compressed signal onto the source man that was thinking. I say yes buy it even if you have 3-4-5-6 others this will make you say WOW thats what it sounds like!!!!!!!!!!!

J. Avendano

December 2, 2013

UAD DID IT AGAIN!

I USED TO WORK WITH THE ORIGINAL HARDWARE; THE NEW FAIRCHILD TUBE LIMITER COLLECTION IT´S A PERFECT RECREATION OF THE ORIGINAL…AT A BARGAIN PRICE!
CONGRATS FOLKS

N. Hollis

November 23, 2013

A new go too

I always liked the legacy version of the Fairchild but this goes much further,it is a joy to use and since buying it the comps ive only ones ive used are these and the Blue face ones,ive even stopped using my out board rack 1176.

Spot On

D. Palmer

November 23, 2013

Just like the real thing

The guys at UA have really pulled it off this time...

I've worked a lot with original Fairchild 760 compressors and this just has to be the nearest thing I've ever heard to an actual 760... It's warm and discreet, versatile and packed full of those features we all wish that the real Fairchild had... And you can have loads of them at the same time!!... It's hard not to use it on everything!!...

Brilliant!!!...

H. Chahil

November 23, 2013

Perfect for tube warmth for tracks

If u want to add some tube warmth to your tracks then this plugin does really well.
Just run the signal through it for the Fairchild vibe

C. Allrich

November 22, 2013

The Only One I'll Use.

We've been trying to capture a Fairchild for the digital domain for years now, and honestly, no one's ever really nailed it for me. I've tried to love it (in Waves, IK for example.) However it just left me going "meh". Nothing exciting, why bother? I'll reach for something else.

Then I was finally talked into making the UAD jump by a co-producer, and eventually made my way to demo the original Fairchild on UAD, still wasn't terribly impressed. It was good, but not quite there yet for me...

When I saw that a revision was in, and gave it a demo, I was FINALLY hooked.

Really great job here! Both the 660 and 670 are quite impressive sonic beasts! Great update, a must grab for anyone while they are still on sale.

B. Herle

November 22, 2013

Beautiful!

IMHO this is the most beautiful sounding plug-in I have ever used, bar none. Great job UAD! Simply can't wait to start tracking vocals, drum overheads, pianos, and other things through it with my Apollo! Breathtaking!

A. Motta

November 21, 2013

I'm still not believing

I mix the many, many years and never in my life seen anything as amazing as this plugin Fairchild. I thought it was not possible to do something like that, congratulations UAD!!!!

621-640 of 644 Results