Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 621 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 32

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Pinto

July 1, 2020

Best 670 plugin out there!

By far ;-)

S. van Servellen

June 26, 2020

My favourite compressor

This Fairchild really adds a unique sound to my mixes I so far was not able to achieve with other plugins. Boosting input adds a subtle warm distortion that gives character to certain instruments. Love that this unit allows parallel compression and side-chain making it versatile as well as awesome sounding.

J. Lee

June 22, 2020

GOOD

SOUND GOOD

o. romer

June 14, 2020

I just like it.

It make sounds alive in a sweet way.

C. Einhorn

June 2, 2020

Great compressor!

Great compressor! I especially like the pre sets which get me close to what I need depending on the instrument I'm compressing. Easy to use despite its intimidating facade.

Q. Griecken

June 1, 2020

Wow.. just Wow..

Demo it and compare it to other companies versions of this plugin and you wont be able to live with yourself if you dont buy this one because simply, it is just better. I have been critical about UAD before and how SOME of their plugins are on par with other brands or maybe 2-3% better and 3x-5x more expensive and dont run on your computer DSP but THIS is just amazing. It's a good 10%+ better than other versions and 10% is a sh*^ ton in audio. It handles the low end better, it sounds wider, the clarity of each instrument is better and the Mid/Side is something else! If you're not using Mid/Side you're missing out, and its so easy to understand on this Plugin. You also get the Legacy version for free so if you wanna run the legacy version on a Drum Bus to save some DSP and use the New Version on your mix bus you're set! This is gold. Hoping for a SSL 9000 plugin in the future but the Avalon is a great start for Pop/Hip Hop & RnB!

R. Pressman

May 15, 2020

Bus and mix enhancer

Love using these as gluing tools. I mainly use these on drum busses, vocal tracks, and stereo bus. Hard-pressed to find a mix where I don't use one of these nowadays.

B. Senter

April 30, 2020

Sound great!

Adds warmth!

L. Liu

April 24, 2020

warm tubey sound

this compressor really adds a warmth and shine to any track. love it!

D. Godleman

April 18, 2020

Tube limiter

Tube based warm limiter

R. Gun

April 4, 2020

special thing

It behaves like expected. The newer Version sounds even more expressive, makes the snare come out, does compress the lower frequencies.
The upgrade now has a sidechain filter, but still no real sidechain in the DAW.
The GUI is ugly as before, now even larger and some useless graphics show a PCB.
The Power i requires is not so high as other new incarnations have on this platform.
In general i would say a nice compressor not for every signal but when it matches then it sounds incredible dense, it was a finalizer for records and thats what its specs are.

D. Scheffler

March 7, 2020

It's like hugging a hot girl

I use my 670 subtlety on my main mix bus giving only .5 to 1db of compression and the only way I can describe it is like hugging a beautiful woman. It just gives that something extra to the sound that is uplifting, cohesive and gives you a sense of "mmmmm"

R. Maynard

January 24, 2020

Terrific

Another wonderful collection from your good friends at Universal Audio. If you don't have these ,do yourself a favor ,and get this.

R. Maynard

January 24, 2020

Terrific

Another wonderful collection from your good friends at Universal Audio. If you don't have these ,do yourself a favor ,and get this.

O. Dramaretskiy

January 14, 2020

Very good!!!

Very very good!!!!!!

I. Semenov

January 13, 2020

Best truly sound of real equipment

The best paint for mixbus. Unique plugin with unrepeatable sound character. Number one emulation of real firechild.

P. Sviyazov

January 2, 2020

Mixbus

Favourite midside unit on every mixbus

T. Roberts

December 24, 2019

Very warm and versatile!

I swear you can use this on just about anything in your mix and you’ll be pleased. One of the best limiters on the market.

C. Barfoot

December 16, 2019

Does not disappoint!

I used this on a flamenco style guitar part and it tamed transients and provided sufficient limiting to also act as a loudness maximizer all while being surprisingly transparent and music. It does exactly what it promised it would do.

B. Gibbons

December 13, 2019

Best limiter

There are allot of limiter out there, but this one can beat any one of them. My go to plug in now

1-20 of 621 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 32