Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 480 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Alhassanain

July 5, 2016

Great Plugin

I can't say anything about it, it is very difficult to describe how great it sounds.
It is very easy to use & it gives you the sound that you are looking for in a second.
Just use one of the available presets and enjoy it.

T. Hosoki

July 4, 2016

perfect!!

When i use another Fairchild plugin from another brand, i never reach this quality of emulation... less cpu and it will be perfect!!

A. Wentz

July 4, 2016

Yeah, its that good..

Although I liked the original version, it was time to bring it up to the current high UAD standards. I'm grabbing it all the time now. Yeah, its that good.

m. meli

July 3, 2016

Just great

It does what you would want it to. It's beautiful, rich, and full. The added headroom and balance controls are great, as is the mix knob. blow away the other emulations.

M. Peters

June 26, 2016

Clean

Granted, some of the characterful analogue feel has gone that was in the legacy version but what has replaced that is a really accurate classy treatment of the top end which gives your mixes a more professional feel. Also, I felt that the legacy was only useful on acoustic instruments (albeit very much so) but this works really well on drums too.

S. Dawood

June 24, 2016

Great choice

Warm and clear sound .... And many great presets

J. Deardorff

June 24, 2016

Worth every penny!

I was skeptical as to the difference between this an the Fairchild Legacy plug in, but wow I was surprised. This thing is like the "instant awesome" button in all of my busses from the mix buss to my drum buss to even my vocal buss. The way lat/ver setting is by far one of my favorites and never thought I would be able to separate the stereo Image and compress each side of it. A must have!

M. CISCATO

June 24, 2016

The best!!!!!

I bought so many compressor plugins but this is one of my favorites.
The compressor works very well on vocals, bass and acoustic guitar.

Thank you UA!!!!

m. wilson

June 24, 2016

Still getting to grips with

I'm still getting to grips with this software however I have used it and I'm impressed so far

C. Valle

June 23, 2016

Excellent Compressor

This collection is an excellent buy. I use it on Vocals and on bass-lines. it add a different feel to the sound.

UAD User

June 21, 2016

Beautiful sounding compression

So easy to get a good sound from this. Pushing the input a bit gives a beautiful saturation and smooth compression.

J. Stacey

June 21, 2016

Smooth Compression for Bass

I've been using this for my Bass ever since I Demo'd it. Works beautifully, I've tried other plugins but this one has something else going on.

s. monette

June 20, 2016

Work!

I enjoy using this compressor on drums. It's very usefull and get's used often...It's a nice addition to the arsenal.

B. Deck

June 17, 2016

Access to that sound!

In my career I've worked at very few studios with actual 660's or 670's. Enough to know what they sound like though. And that experience has given me literacy enough to know it when I hear it. I was never going to be able to buy the thing myself. But this plug in has given me membership to that sonic club. Much closer than any other I've used and that includes pretty much all of them. The ballistics are on and the sonic signature is on.

Nicely done!

N. Murphy O'Brien

June 16, 2016

Close your eyes because this "plug-in" is practically Analog

Having the Fairchild Collection is a must especially for new UAD users, sounds great on anything you put it on.

Since working with the real thing, I can say the plug-in captures every nuance that the actual Analog has. Amazing.

c. morrison

June 16, 2016

Sounds great!!!

I have no clue of this sounds like the hardware. I'm just a poor boy. But these sounds fantastic. Adds a bit of edge and aggression, depth and weight. I really loved the original, and this is as good and much better. Great on vocals and guitars, drums, everything that needs some extra mojo.

B. Malcuit

June 16, 2016

Sonic Love

Great, musical, warm sounding limiter. Beautiful.

m. wan

June 15, 2016

Sound is in place

His voice is very characteristic, the processing of the sound is very concentrated

B. Corn

June 15, 2016

Epic work UAD

This plug is epic. Well done UAD.

I. Dombrovskiy

June 15, 2016

Cool tube sound

Really cool sounding plug-in. Very musical saturation. Must have.

181-200 of 480 Results