Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 526 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

November 21, 2016

Punch on your face

I find it very useful for vocals and drums, using fairchild i got more than what i'd expected, i'm looking forward to try it further more in these next days, i recommend this if you don't have it! ! !

S. Bildy

November 20, 2016

Thick Kicks

Excellent for beefing up a kick drum and giving it that perfect amount of thud. Almost gives a deep, rounded compression sound. You don't have to go overboard with the gain reduction either as a little goes a long way with this thing.

C. Pedersen

November 19, 2016

Perfect

The perfect thing for single channels or at the end of a whole mix. I love it.

A. Rom

November 17, 2016

Great !

I have never owned the hardware version of this plugin but if this software version is anything to go by,
then no wonder The Fairchild has become a standard.

L. Salazar

November 17, 2016

My Go To Compressor!

The head engineer at a studio I interned at put me on to the Bomb Factory version of these plugins. They were great, I loved them but then I found out about the UAD Fairchild Legacy and newer versions! These are wayyyy better than Bf's version which in my opinion add too much saturation to the sound. The UAD version can be easily controlled to add light compression without the heavy saturation.

I literally use this plugin in all my vocal tracks, love the warmth and clean sound it gives to them!! A+

T. Gol

November 17, 2016

One of my favorites!

Great for mix bus, electric guitar, drums. Also great for mastering.

B. Autry

November 17, 2016

I use this on almost everything

From guitar amps , to drums, to bass, to vocals, to an entire mix. It just sounds awesome

J. Brunnberg

November 17, 2016

Perfect!

I have tried the waves fairchild but that one doesn´t even come close to the sound of this one!

D. Roof

November 16, 2016

Versatile and great punch for drums, buss and most anything.

I love the update for additional depth of tone, HPF side chain, built-in parallel mode, M/S. My only gripe is when controls are linked after being unlinked, settings should modify from where they were left, not jump right to the same setting. This would be helpful for M/S processing. The easy work around is to just stay unlinked, but unbalanced link would save some time. Thanks for making the best sounding modeled plugins!

C. Bergström

November 16, 2016

Tube warmth in my heart

These are excellent on everything, but its a go-to for my vocals, I just love the sound of them.. Can be used on EVERYTHING

UAD User

November 16, 2016

Very good

Adds a perfect glueing in all my work as mastering comp, just some dB reduction and it sounds richer. I use it too on vocals to smooth them down and give them thickness and color. I had a so special sound that when i need it i know that i need it.

O. Ramirez

November 15, 2016

Great Plugin

This just might be better than the hardware, only because if the hardware is not kept in good working condition they can sound horrible. The plugin, on the other hand, sounds the same every time and it sounds just as good as a well maintained Fairchild. Best Fairchild emulation EVER!!!

D. Whittington

November 14, 2016

Me = Happy

Thank you for adding this to the Apollo pack. I was going to buy this separately with your last 3 for $399 promo. So I am happy to slap this on my drum buss and pull it all together the way I want. Be careful though. As with all plugins of course, it's easy to ruin your vibes by over-doing it. This is real good in M/S mode. It can slam or be smooth.

Cheers guys!

V. Rodrigues

November 7, 2016

Muito bom, top master.

Eu usei só uma vez, porque estou tendo problemas de áudio com meu Windows 7 pra rodar a apollo twin usb.3.0, estou trocando tudo em meu not Asus, i7 pra acabar com os bugs pra eu curtir minha nova apollo, mas os plugins são e tudo mais são da mais alta classe.

A. Ramani

October 19, 2016

Great for mastering

Put this plug on your mix bus! it's like magic!

H. REALE

October 18, 2016

amazing

this plugins is amazing . but if your record is wrong nothing it can do.... thanks ua.

C. Lee

October 9, 2016

Musical, musical, musical.

Once you put this on your track, you will know that what I'm talking about.
Even if you're not good at tweeking parameters on the compressor, it will add nice warm harmonics on your music.
I've got 1176 and LA2A, and this fairchild will complete my collection of vintage compressors.

k. z

September 28, 2016

greatd comp!

i use a lot of instruments, mixes. I love this comp!

R. Nijholt

September 7, 2016

impressive

Great job UAD! I love this plugin. Adds some beautiful color and warmth. Thanks!

UAD User

September 6, 2016

Possibly the best sounding plugin compressor

I have around 40 compressor plugin and several hardware compressors. This is possibly the best sounding plugin compressor around.
I love this thing, detailed full sound and deep sounding.The 670 is just awesome sounding on just about everything.
If you are thinking about buying, just get it !

181-200 of 526 Results