Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 552 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. North

January 2, 2017

Gorgeous

Absolutely beautiful compressor and a totally legit emulation.

j. elliott

December 30, 2016

definite improvement over the legacy version.

not quite the real thing, but a worthy emu nonetheless. well worth your time.

R. WILLIAMS

December 30, 2016

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

I see why it's in every major Studio because it's a must-have piece of audio gear and it sounds amazing on everything I love it.!!!!!!!!!!!!!

M. Pearson

December 30, 2016

Balls of steel

Someone just grabbed my mix by the balls and squeezed it with the tightest grip in history. This is the BOMB.

T. Smabakk

December 29, 2016

Wonderful plugin

This plugin adds a level of quality immediately and will be used over and over. Warmth and punch, wonderful balance and harmonics. Just go and get it. Now.

J. Johansson

December 24, 2016

Warm color tool

And great sounding compressor

R. Sandor

December 23, 2016

Thick and big sound

Thick and big sound, Great on vocals, drums and bass guitar. Its sound color is amazing. Thanks UA

M. Guerreiro

December 21, 2016

OMG

This is my favorite Drum bus! It brings the sound to a new perspective, today I can't mix anything without this toy! Also love this guy on the bass and vocals.

M. Papatonis

December 19, 2016

Better Than Waves

I'd been using the Waves version for years and had mixed feelings about it. Now I know what it's really supposed to sound like.

J. White

December 18, 2016

A little bit of magic

Running anything with a slight amount of low end material through this product really emphasises the bass frequencies and gives depth to that low spectrum of sound. You really only need to kiss the compressor, at short time constraints, to get a great sound.

K. Fathi

December 16, 2016

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Excellent!

M. Agren

December 15, 2016

Sounds great!!

https://www.facebook.com/morgan.agren1/videos/vb.599956602/10154000666376603/?type=3&theater

C. Papastephanou

December 11, 2016

A lot of warmth here

You do not even have to use it for what it is. Just turn it on and it will increase the warmth on your track or mix.

A. Jones

December 9, 2016

THOSE TRANSFORMERS

the difference made just running the mix bus through this thing might be worth the price...

R. Khashoukgi

December 8, 2016

Magic

I still don't really understand what actually happens with the sound source when applying the Fairchild, but i sure do love it! As i am more of a listener than a technician it is a blast to tweak this limiter and be surprised what it does to whatever you run through it. The drums breathe, the bass chews, the guitars get etherical . . . and so on. I never had the pleasure of using a real Fairchild before. But now i know why it is so beloved. It inspires to do more than was thought possible. And most of all; it makes the music sound good and puts in its place by giving each sound source the main character on stage. As if you have a movie with only main character actors. And it all just blends.

F. Antonio

December 6, 2016

Character Compressor

Emulation of the most "Character Compressor" ever (for me). It sound ans FEEL right. Just right!

W. Sutton

December 6, 2016

Fairchild

Beautiful plugs..... my Glue on vox..... couldn't do without...

G. Hout

December 4, 2016

A very good but specific sound

Use it only on single tracks and rarely on the buss. I can't figure out why people use it on the master buss. If you're after that sound it does a very good job (for me on vocals and guitars). Don't overdo it or will sound harsh. That said I use it very often and even bought the upgrade from the classic.

N. Dayan

December 3, 2016

Best vari-mu compressor

The Fairchild is beautiful on many different audio sources especially on drums and bass. Even when the compressor is overworked and starts to pump, it gives a nice vintage analog sound to drums by bringing up the room character. Also sounds great on the mix bus with gentle settings.

W. Wrobel

December 3, 2016

FANTASTIC!

I've been working for years now with the Waves Puigchild and recently got the IK Multimedia fairchild emulation which was quite good and got the job done. But as soon as I bought a UAD Satellite with the fairhcild collection I realized that Waves and IK Multimedia were lacking everything, LIFE, COLOR, SATURATION, DISTORTION are unparralleled with the UAD version!

181-200 of 552 Results