Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 601 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Nascimento

August 15, 2019

Que som sensacional!

Essa fera é extremamente potente. Melhor emulação de todos os tempos! muitas possibilidades numa coisa só! UA, vocês são demais! Congratulações do Brasil e muito som para todos!

B. Yatron

August 14, 2019

Very nice

It is REALLY hard to get a bad sound out of this thing. Just make sure you read the manual if you're not schooled in vintage gear. There's a lot about it that's not obvious right away.

C. Jaeggi

May 31, 2019

And then she smiled...a little cheeky ; )

J.Korhonen's review said it best.
I agree with T.Hansen also. Vocals are amazing here too! : )

Who said you can't buy love? Ahh, the Beatles...hmm, but what did/do they really know anyway? : / LOL

A little pissed off too actually. I don't want the whole world to become digital. But...dang...THANK YOU! UA team is the best, they just are.

Lotsa luv from me to you : )

Ok, next song

E. Bureau

May 16, 2019

Upgrade to pro!

I've been using the Fairchild 670 Legacy as my go-to compressor ever since I started on the UAD platform. Recently changed to the pro-version, and it just sounds much more real. The added feature-set and the inclusion of the 660 is also really appreciated. It is really a great sounding piece of gear, and I prefer the emulation of this over most hardware-compressors I've worked with. I never had the chance to work in a studio where they had a real Fairchild, but when that day comes I will have completed my training in the 'simulator'. Until then, I choose the 670 over almost every other hardware compressor. My UA 1176 hardware comp for example haven't seen much use since I got into the 670/660 plugin. It's glorious on bass, superb on the drum-bus and really nice for mastering.

l. ray

May 15, 2019

Fairchild tube limiter

une fois de plus je suis surpris par la qualité de vos plugins. J'adore ce plugin, je l'utilise énormément et Je ne vois pas pour le moment de problème majeur. C'est le jour et la nuit, pour mes mixes. Une fois de plus ....super! merçi.

B. Rainsford

May 12, 2019

Essential software

Been using this for a week or so and it has become an essential insert onto all of my guitar tracks. using it with Slate VMR and a tape emulator it still manages to add a warmth and depth to guitar tracks that really glues the sound into the overall mix.

T. Davine

May 11, 2019

Fairchild, the smooth of the chosen child

The Fairchild is the compressor with the most smoothest tube sound available, it’s the best sound that I have got out of any compressor plug in. Absolutely awesome, thanks UAD

r. sveinungsen

May 8, 2019

Tight

I spesially like this compressor on Bass guitar. It gives a tight and firm basstone. Recommanded from our hearts , from Himmlalyd ......Happy with this in the mix

UAD User

May 4, 2019

A Great Choice !

This plugin supplies a kind of aliveness and punch that is instantly appealing. Depending on what style of compression is needed for a track this one can be the perfect choice...fantastic on drums ! Download the demo and give it a try...

D. Shapland

May 4, 2019

O M G

I thought the legacy version was epic but these take the cake! So rich and warm. A M A Z I N G!!

e. guray

May 1, 2019

Effective

This fairchilds are very good but can be more presets added for mastering purposes and lower distortion ratios in output

s. carter

April 30, 2019

Wow

Dear uad I will invest every dollar I have to get every plug in

V. WILLS

April 27, 2019

Makes the alphabet begin at F, Fairchild is so useful on individual tracks, and Magic on the stereo buss!

No wonder it was so highly acclaimed in the studio, love the new features as well - the M/S add is so easy to dial in, the compression, and a low cpu .... the TONE and space it adds really make it a MUST HAVE! 10/10.

D. Pronin

April 17, 2019

Thanks for Fairchild!

Never used before. Stunning impressions! The drums and bass finally sound as they should. I quit drinking and my wife returned to me. Thank you very much!

K. Kaspersen

April 12, 2019

Warm tube sound!

Very nice punch for for mixing! they all sound pretty good!

J. Harden

April 12, 2019

And the gods made love....

Fairchild is not a plug-in, it's a time machine, transporting me back to the bygone days of classic recording. A visceral experience (are you experienced?) that cuts through the mix like a hot knife through a hurricane. Beam me up, Scotty!

C. CADDIES

April 4, 2019

Not sure

Cant use it. GUI is way to small for a 50+ engineer, but I'm sure it sounds fine

P. Gharapetian

March 29, 2019

so good. so needed!

i've been lucky enough to try a few hardware revisions of this classic compressor, and this plugin version is just as good as those! maybe better because i can have multiple versions of them and not just one!

T. Glosser

March 25, 2019

Just wonderful sounding

Another must have for me.

S. NIR

February 7, 2019

The magic glue for my mix.

I usually work with MIDI orchestral compositions using samples and this is my secret go-to weapon when mixing multiple libraries from different sources .. when routing all the libraries to a bus with this badboy on it just makes everything glue together like magic, i just love this compressor!

21-40 of 601 Results