Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 480 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Lira

January 2, 2014

No big deal.

I am actually disappointed with this plugin. I have been using the UAD Fairchild Legacy plugin since it was first released and thought that this new one would be just like the other one, but somehow better. In fact it is so different than the Legacy one that it could be any other plugin with a different name, but Fairchild.
So, either this one is the "real deal" and they failed on the first one, or this one is just a compressor.

S. De

January 21, 2015

problems

after i bought this plugin and ran the new authorization, my apollo started to disconnect frequently from my computer. the plugin itself is good, but cant get past it as the new situation doesnt allow me to work.

M. Harvey

June 5, 2014

Great plugins but Satellite still unstable

I would give the plugins themselves a 4 star review.

However the UAD Satellite still remains an unreliable piece of equipment, unsuited to professional application for those who need gear that works ALL the time.

On a good day I will only have 2 or 3 crashes but usually I have many more, and often at crucial times. I don't have this problem ever with my UAD solo laptop, and so its clear that the Firewire drivers are the issue here

I would rather see this issue remedied than new plugins and promotions being released.

Its a shame to see UAD abandoning their existing customer base

W. Lewis

January 17, 2014

review

I am unable to use any of the many many UA plug-ins since I have updated to 7.4.1, as I get -38 and -50 errors repeatedly.
If I cannot get this resolved, I will be forced to use competitor products, which are not my first choice. Very frustrated.
Wes Lewis

D. Kallmeyer

December 5, 2013

Complete and utter failure.

I can't do a real review of the quality of the Fairchild
due to the fact that I had to downgrade to version 7.0.1.
The operating systems beyond that are completely
unstable, and I never got a chance to really use the plugin to its potential.
After many emails and attempts UA support finally admitted
that the platform does not currently work and advised
me to downgrade. 7.0.1 is running completely stable but I've lost
a lot of functionality and had to be refunded for the API, Pultecs, tuner,
and Fairchild.
I was issued a refund, but was asked if I was interested in just keeping
The plugs until a version comes out that is stable.
This is a complete and utter failure by UA.
I'm a professional engineer, not a beta tester.

D. Miller

April 25, 2014

Upgrade path to hell

So I got this plugin. Won't work on my system because you must have the latest OS which means a new Mac new interface and new UA hardware as all the FireWire shit has changed. I think I have decided to say fuck off to UA and this upgrade hell. To use this plugin will cost about 5 k. I could possibly get a real one and it would always work. This one won't. Not worth it anymore. Let's see useless PCMCIA card, useless FireWire 800 UAD 2 that is about as reliable as an old Fiat and an Old Mac Pro with UAD 1 cards. Most useless audio gear I have ever collected. Goodbye to UA crap!
You asked for a review you deserve worse

D. Lundy

January 14, 2014

does not work

in updating the 7.4 software the old version of Fairchild does not work and the SSL G locks up the Nuendo. i had to go back to the previous version of the UAD software to get my old mixes to work. very disappointed.

d

S. De

January 21, 2015

problems

after i bought this plugin and ran the new authorization, my apollo started to disconnect frequently from my computer. the plugin itself is good, but cant get past it as the new situation doesnt allow me to work.

L. Sempio

December 13, 2014

finally I got it

after years using the "legacy" version I finally bough this upgraded one which adds a real analogue saturation sound
also I really love the headroom and mix controls
only problem? I'll have to buy other DSP's to use it more! (it's 3 times the legacy one DSP-wise)

E. Middlesworth

December 22, 2013

Used on everyone session

Bought this first version of this and used it on every session, same story with the updated version

F. Ribeiro

December 17, 2013

melhor compressor de plugins q ja usei

o melhor compressor na versão plugins q utilizei!!!!! simplesmente fantastico

G. Piazza

December 8, 2013

Wow! 'Real' and surprisingly flexible

You've come a long way baby!
Yes, the original Fairchild had decent curves, but I always knew it lacked the transformer & tube modeling (how can that many tubes and transformers be modeled without taking a DSP chip out?).
Now, with the extra power available, UA has gone back and captured the 'grit, warts and all' of this behemoth. As others pointed out, the 660 is a different beast than the 670; more aggressive and grimy. Another reason not to complain if you think you are being ripped off by a re-modeled plug-in.
On every survey I've done for UA, I always pick the option of updated pug-ins and wet/dry control. UA has answered both of these in one go, with outstanding results for this one. Sounds 'real' & surprisingly flexible.

L. Martin

December 6, 2013

Loving them both

The 660 and the 670 both sound "creamy" to my ears, and the included presets are very interesting, informative, and great starting places for my uses. So far, I've used them on lead vocals and bass guitar, but I'm sure there will be more over time.

W. Dorell

December 6, 2013

plus and minus...

670 is a little more grabby, less subtle, then original version, at similar reduction 'levels', at least.
not sure yet if it's much of an improvement.
but mix knob and low high pass detection is cool.
i think original fairchild plugin is a great tool.
especially on the mix bus.

M. Hensley

December 6, 2013

Fantastic for post on Dialog

Just picked up this collection.
Added the 660 my dialog chain. Loaded up the "Chesty vocals" preset and tweaked it a bit. And it does something very nice to the dialog. Smoothing of the edge and adding a nice warmth and depth to production dialog tracks.
I have a. Show with particularly midrange, bitey dialog. And this weeks mix sounded much much more pleasing.

Well worth the money.

H. Zwarts

December 3, 2013

Nice plug in

I'm not familiar with the original. sound so I can't really compare but it sound great. I have to admit that it is not my favourite UAD plug in. I prefer to use other UAD compressors not the less it sounds great again!

T. Catlin

December 8, 2017

Virtual unobtainium.

Can't afford a vintage Fairchild, probably ever. Does digital ever completely emulate analog. I don't know. What I do know, is that this plugin collection sounds amazing, and I use it somewhere on most tracks. Completely love it, and it's a must have on the UAD platform. Do it!

Z. Kovács

December 1, 2017

TUBER

Great tube sounds, one of the best.

M. Rrahimi

November 23, 2017

Baby

I will always love you..

K. Matzanke

November 17, 2017

One of the Best

Nothing more to say

21-40 of 480 Results