Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 587 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Kaspersen

April 12, 2019

Warm tube sound!

Very nice punch for for mixing! they all sound pretty good!

J. Harden

April 12, 2019

And the gods made love....

Fairchild is not a plug-in, it's a time machine, transporting me back to the bygone days of classic recording. A visceral experience (are you experienced?) that cuts through the mix like a hot knife through a hurricane. Beam me up, Scotty!

C. CADDIES

April 4, 2019

Not sure

Cant use it. GUI is way to small for a 50+ engineer, but I'm sure it sounds fine

P. Gharapetian

March 29, 2019

so good. so needed!

i've been lucky enough to try a few hardware revisions of this classic compressor, and this plugin version is just as good as those! maybe better because i can have multiple versions of them and not just one!

T. Glosser

March 25, 2019

Just wonderful sounding

Another must have for me.

S. NIR

February 7, 2019

The magic glue for my mix.

I usually work with MIDI orchestral compositions using samples and this is my secret go-to weapon when mixing multiple libraries from different sources .. when routing all the libraries to a bus with this badboy on it just makes everything glue together like magic, i just love this compressor!

h. hyakkoku

January 25, 2019

I was impressed by this plugin.

Since I used this machine a lot 20 years ago, I knew the characteristics of the sound, I was touched by the fact that this plug-in produces exactly the same sound. I was impressed by this plugin, wonderful!!

t. thiel

January 23, 2019

Dreams come true

Amazing! Absolutly amazing sounding Gear! I LOVE! Creamy, character, pumping smashing Comp for the real vintag (and modern) Sound

A. Bouillot

January 15, 2019

Best Fairchild emulation ever!

Beautiful sound and warmth, sounds very great on drums channel! thanks UAD for this wonder

B. Palmer

January 14, 2019

Master bus master

I could put this on every single master bus, and I’d be set for life. The sound is colorful, but the compression is transparent. I get a beautiful, mid forward sound on my mixes with this. The best.

T. Paul

January 12, 2019

Finally I've got that sound again

Used to have the legacy Fairchild on UAD1 and after working native for 10 years I finally came back working with UAD plugins. I really missed the Fairchild.

T. Paul

January 12, 2019

Finally I've got that sound again

Used to have the legacy Fairchild on UAD1 and after working native for 10 years I finally came back working with UAD plugins. I really missed the Fairchild.

C. Cox

January 11, 2019

THE VIBES

Wow.. I run almost all my vocals through this now. Even just sending through with no compression adds a nice feel. I like to use this at the end on my vocal chain to make things just sit right in place and bring it a little more in your face, while also bringing an incomparable tone. I love this thing

M. Thomson

December 24, 2018

Glue and vibe

This compressor sounds wonderful, adding a touch of fuzzy warmth to anything that has the pleasure of passing through its "circuitry." I use it for glue on the mix bus, drum or vocal crush and mastering to add some overall volume and presence. Good for getting the overall RMS up on a mix. While not the most versatile of compressors, when you're looking for a warm meaty hug with some fancy options that make you think, "i could use that..." this fits the bill nicely. I like when something sounds better just when you turn it on, makes my job easier.

G. Hampton

December 22, 2018

My New Favorite Mixbus Compressor

OMG the weight the 670 can add to a mix is huge. Like night and day. On individual tracks it just adds such an cool tonality to whatever it's used on. I am so happy to have such a perfect emulation of a piece of gear I cannot attain as physical hardware.

UAD User

December 15, 2018

The best Compressor!!!!!

Best work with my NEVE PERAMP

S. Spaulding

December 7, 2018

I am in love

I love the sound you get out of this emulation. I had way back in the day used the original hardware in a studio tracking a band and was a mega huge fan. Something about the sound and feel you get form the hardware just cant be explained. I have the waves version that is ok but it does not compare . UAD did a great job with this one and I now have one of my all time favorite peaces hardware back in my hands. Bravo gents

S. Spaulding

December 7, 2018

I am in love

I love the sound you get out of this emulation. I had way back in the day used the original hardware in a studio tracking a band and was a mega huge fan. Something about the sound and feel you get form the hardware just cant be explained. I have the waves version that is ok but it does not compare . UAD did a great job with this one and I now have one of my all time favorite peaces hardware back in my hands. Bravo gents

S. Tong Cuong

December 3, 2018

Abbey Road in your computer

Amazing plug in that magnifies anything from drums to vocals or mix.
I'm new to Uad in the box plug ins coming from analog outboards and trying to resist for years!!!
But you can't compete with this and anyway, you won't find a analog Fairchild except if you record and mix in Abbey Road

UAD User

December 2, 2018

A beast compressor!

I feel as I’m behind the wheel of some powerfull war machinery with this! It can squash the sound, but it can just give it this beautiful sparkle. Very intuitive, very simple, and powerfull.

21-40 of 587 Results