Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

461-480 of 493 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Roberts

December 25, 2013


DELIVERS!!!! In all areas of compression. This is as close as your gonna get to a hardware comp as I've heard. This one does great things to the bass guitar and the drum buss. Could use this as my only comp in a mix all across every track and be absolutely satisfied.

C. Huber

December 22, 2013

superb sounding plugin

very versatile and great sounding plugin, it fast became one of my favourite compressor plugins sofar, this really adds magic to your tracks.

S. Pedersen

December 22, 2013

Power slammer!

Very versatile compressor. You can make things sound as warm as anything, from soft to brutal, and anything in between! You can use it on just about any source. If you need just one compressor, this is the one. A Great product from UA again! The only dissapointment was that it was half of just hours after purchase witch means that I have to wait longer before my next purchase.

E. Hartman

December 19, 2013

Fairchild Limiters

Great sounding compressor I love to use on a variety of sources. The addition of the HR control and SC filter gives it a lot of flexibility as well.

S. Strandberg

December 19, 2013


The Fairchild Compressor/Limiter gives smothness and warmth that are Outstanding to your Tracks..!!

C. Barriteau

December 18, 2013

Fairchild collection

Just sounds fantastic!!---Smooth as silk and sweet as honey!!!

T. Meagher

December 17, 2013


This Fairchild emulation really drives when you want it to. Kind of like a really cool distortion effect.

A. Nielsen

December 17, 2013

Need to have

As I am sure many have it, I must always consider, whether a potential aquisition is "like to have" or "need to have".
The way, I love to make music, is the completely obsolete method of recording with real instruments.
Now, those two don't go particularly well together, as the ideal for me is from a time, when recordings were done on big ridiculously expensive consoles.
With Universal Audios plugins it is possible to get as close to that organic sound, as I have ever been. Actually, I am surprised with my poor engineering skills just how close I can get to the sound of all those legendary recordings, and without having to jump through hoops.
Once I heard the Fairchild TLC, I knew, I not only would like to have it. I needed to have it!

S. Adams

December 17, 2013

Top of the Game

Can get to where you want real fast! really liking side chain options, Damn you Universal Audio gonna have to get a Octo Card real soon.

I. Johansson

December 17, 2013

Fair child has grown up

Got myself a new fav bus plug with the 660.
All new remakes of the legacy plugins are
Worth the upgrade so far. :-) Thanks UAD an
Keep up the great work !!!

R. Wawoe

December 16, 2013

UAD has done it again!!

This collection is a "must have" for any Fairchild 660/670 lover.
I've used the Legacy version in every mix I have done since it came out. When UAD released this collection, I was skeptical of how much better this version would sound, so I put it to the test in a current mix. I was so blown away by it that I purchased it within the hour. The extra features and sonic improvements are such a deal for the price.
UAD you've done it again. Bravo!!!

Robert Wawoe
Chief Mix Engineer
The Mix Labs

B. Eli

December 14, 2013

Fairchild Plug ins

Having worked with hardware versions many times,I can truly say that the new plug in faithfully re creates all of the nuances of the hardware version to a T..and then some.
Bobby Eli
The Grooveyard

F. Jordan

December 13, 2013

Fairchild Tube Collection

I have a production studio. Purchased this plug-in a month ago and I am well pleased with it. Easy to use and it makes a big difference in the quality of my work. Thanks again UA...

M. Pastrello

December 13, 2013

It´s a fair child...

I really liked the sound of this one... I never even saw a real Fairchild in my life, but I have to tell you, the sound of this plugin made me wonder how good the real thing is.

Quite satisfied.


S. Berujanyan

December 13, 2013

Great Update

I just love this compressor.The new models go above anything to date, Thank you UA! Amazing plug-in.

H. Krogh

December 12, 2013

Great to see Fairchild Revisited

What can I say, it has always been brilliant and now it's better.

C. Shapiro

December 10, 2013

Best sound ever

The most amazing plug-in I have ever heard. I upgraded from v1 and v2 is better.

J. Cummins

December 5, 2013

Yummy Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Well, once again they work great. They seem more responsive than the first Fairchild you offered which I love also. Again, better is better. Sweet and yummy, they get the job done right!

U. Borjesson

December 5, 2013

A classic with color.

The Mid/Side function of the Fairchild 670 is what i have grabbed it for since years, the one now called Legacy...
BUT now, the new 2 beasts with mix control for parallel compression, and the filter which gives me all the bass left in there but nice smooth and if I want, heavy compression in the upper range.
In ordinary Stereo mastering the 660 is the main happiness, and in M/S for vinyl for example the 670 is number one.
Once you have tried it and filtered stuff you can not understand how you could work before these plugs arrived.
Read the manual about all the controls for a new world of compression!!

G. Clasen

December 5, 2013

Dig this one

Can find the sweet spot fast! love the blend & side-chain options!

461-480 of 493 Results