Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

461-480 of 480 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Pastrello

December 13, 2013

It´s a fair child...

I really liked the sound of this one... I never even saw a real Fairchild in my life, but I have to tell you, the sound of this plugin made me wonder how good the real thing is.

Quite satisfied.

Peace.

S. Berujanyan

December 13, 2013

Great Update

I just love this compressor.The new models go above anything to date, Thank you UA! Amazing plug-in.

H. Krogh

December 12, 2013

Great to see Fairchild Revisited

What can I say, it has always been brilliant and now it's better.

C. Shapiro

December 10, 2013

Best sound ever

The most amazing plug-in I have ever heard. I upgraded from v1 and v2 is better.

J. Cummins

December 5, 2013

Yummy Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Well, once again they work great. They seem more responsive than the first Fairchild you offered which I love also. Again, better is better. Sweet and yummy, they get the job done right!

U. Borjesson

December 5, 2013

A classic with color.

The Mid/Side function of the Fairchild 670 is what i have grabbed it for since years, the one now called Legacy...
BUT now, the new 2 beasts with mix control for parallel compression, and the filter which gives me all the bass left in there but nice smooth and if I want, heavy compression in the upper range.
In ordinary Stereo mastering the 660 is the main happiness, and in M/S for vinyl for example the 670 is number one.
Once you have tried it and filtered stuff you can not understand how you could work before these plugs arrived.
Read the manual about all the controls for a new world of compression!!
Fantastic!

G. Clasen

December 5, 2013

Dig this one

Can find the sweet spot fast! love the blend & side-chain options!

K. Jones

December 3, 2013

Great Update

I didn't much rate the previous Fairchild from UAD but this update is a completely different compressor. It is awesome on pretty much everything. And with the addition of the mix nob it gives you alot more options for your mix. You can now compress hard if you want to and mix in just the amount you want. It is now my go to compresser.

R. Freeman

December 3, 2013

beautiful

These are both excellent. The legacy 670 is quite a bit cleaner and I still choose it when I want a little less coloration. The 660 is a great addition. Highly recommended.

C. Soulos

December 2, 2013

Three thumbs up

I assert this to be a wonderful plugin.
It wrapped around a bass track and did not choke.
What more can a man ask for?

B. Jester

December 2, 2013

Worth Every Cent!!!!

I've been using Fairchild emulations for years but this is the one. It did what it was suppose to by just putting it in the insert. I use my Apollos live and this has become a staple in my live and studio setup. The way it works with the audio it's given and the way you can mix the compressed signal onto the source man that was thinking. I say yes buy it even if you have 3-4-5-6 others this will make you say WOW thats what it sounds like!!!!!!!!!!!

J. Avendano

December 2, 2013

UAD DID IT AGAIN!

I USED TO WORK WITH THE ORIGINAL HARDWARE; THE NEW FAIRCHILD TUBE LIMITER COLLECTION IT´S A PERFECT RECREATION OF THE ORIGINAL…AT A BARGAIN PRICE!
CONGRATS FOLKS

N. Hollis

November 23, 2013

A new go too

I always liked the legacy version of the Fairchild but this goes much further,it is a joy to use and since buying it the comps ive only ones ive used are these and the Blue face ones,ive even stopped using my out board rack 1176.

Spot On

D. Palmer

November 23, 2013

Just like the real thing

The guys at UA have really pulled it off this time...

I've worked a lot with original Fairchild 760 compressors and this just has to be the nearest thing I've ever heard to an actual 760... It's warm and discreet, versatile and packed full of those features we all wish that the real Fairchild had... And you can have loads of them at the same time!!... It's hard not to use it on everything!!...

Brilliant!!!...

H. Chahil

November 23, 2013

Perfect for tube warmth for tracks

If u want to add some tube warmth to your tracks then this plugin does really well.
Just run the signal through it for the Fairchild vibe

C. Allrich

November 22, 2013

The Only One I'll Use.

We've been trying to capture a Fairchild for the digital domain for years now, and honestly, no one's ever really nailed it for me. I've tried to love it (in Waves, IK for example.) However it just left me going "meh". Nothing exciting, why bother? I'll reach for something else.

Then I was finally talked into making the UAD jump by a co-producer, and eventually made my way to demo the original Fairchild on UAD, still wasn't terribly impressed. It was good, but not quite there yet for me...

When I saw that a revision was in, and gave it a demo, I was FINALLY hooked.

Really great job here! Both the 660 and 670 are quite impressive sonic beasts! Great update, a must grab for anyone while they are still on sale.

A. Motta

November 21, 2013

I'm still not believing

I mix the many, many years and never in my life seen anything as amazing as this plugin Fairchild. I thought it was not possible to do something like that, congratulations UAD!!!!

L. Kruijssen

November 20, 2013

Love 'm plain and simple.

Again a hitter what more fancy words do I need to spill.

I just don't want anyone to ever fancy words just want them to always fancy their ears and you simply make that happen. You blew me away again last time and now just barely weeks after you're doing it again. A fully portable studio who could have ever imagined that.

All you leave me to say is that I'm just happy all these years ago I've trusted my ears and nothing but my ears and I can leave you on bringing the rest.

I know it's an understatement but I just quickly had to do it still just hoping it will do some good within the short amount of time I had available.

For any one to see don't read LISTEN! Throw it on as much audio as possible!

http://youtu.be/Uixj6VOuWZw

UA. Grow!

S. Othniel

November 19, 2013

the king of compression!!!!!!!

I just love this compressor. I bought it the very day it came out....right after I did a demo of it. ......no delay, no hesitation, just buy the plug-in.
Most of the time I don't even use the compression, I just needed the color.
Amazing plug-in.

P. Moshay

November 18, 2013

Hard to believe

Its really Hard to believe how they could capture such Mojo! Thats the word best to describe the sound when you use a real Fairchild. I was lucky enough to have one for a month during a project and nothing compares to that sound…… Except now i feel that UA has not only captured it, they give us more ability than a original ever had.

The new models go above anything to date, Thank you UA! I can't believe i can use lots of them now on a mix.

461-480 of 480 Results