Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

481-500 of 552 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. MØller

February 13, 2014

The real thing

UAD has made the real thing - it is absolute fantastic - the transformer stage itself is absolutely amazing

S. Hlavsa

February 12, 2014

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

This is the most beautiful sounding plug-in I have ever used, sounds amazing in every track, adds warmth, colour and clarity. I can highly recommend this compressor.

R. Wydh

February 11, 2014

Yeah Mann! Great sounding

Luv da sound of dem Fairchild very warming sound.
Must say all dem plugs sounds warm great
Can't wait to have dem all
Yo yo

J. Walker

February 9, 2014

Phat and forward

I use one of my Apollo's in a live environment as the "front end" of my bass guitar amp. The Fairchild brought an amazing sound I have been working to achieve that combines a phat sonic signature, transparent compression, and an expansion that helps notes from dying before I want them to. Love it.

R. Cullum

February 8, 2014

Fairchild improvements

This plug now has much more of the sensation I remember from Fairchilds
at AIR London and Abbey Road in the 70s and later at A&M, it seems so much more responsive.
the additional ability to tweek the HPF and the DC makes its superb set on
lo thresh just after an 1176 set to minimal limit.

D. Robinson

February 6, 2014

sticky and sweet

the magic glue for everything colors your track a little brighter and tighter lol

A. Hillman

February 3, 2014

Top Notch Emulation

This thing is amazing!

Adds warmth, colour and clarity... exceptionally musical.

The side chain and mix functions are a great addition, much like the Pultecs, sometimes you only have to run a signal through it without moving a dial, and it makes everything sound better.

D. Moon

February 2, 2014

great

much more subtle than the Legacy 670, but probably more true to the original fairchiled.

M. Pinto

February 1, 2014

marcos

Sounds amazing in every track that u use .... imagine the real thing !!!

marcos

R. Baird

January 31, 2014

Golden Bus Compressor!

The new fairchild 670 is perfect for clamping down on the 2 bus. I tried lots of 2 bus compressors plugins, and was never quite happy with the results. Enter the new fairchid 670 mkii plug. The mix knob will allow you to add the aggression you need for your mix, and the side chain is very useful. The added headroom screw allows you to choose how hot the signal will get to the threshold, and will add some grit. Throwing in the angry little brother the 660 is an added bonus which sounds awesome on the drum overheads. This plug is as good as advertised great job UA. No 2 bus is complete without the fairchild 670 and the Ampex ATR-102 another great 2 bus processor. If you have any doubts don't hesitate to demo, but beware you will want it.

T. Zimmerman

January 31, 2014

Excellent

I liked the original Fairchild plug-in from Bomb Factory,
and was glad to get the first UA version of the Fairchild, but thought it lacked some
of the character of the BF version. With this new addition to the line UA has
really surpassed the original and their own early version. The sound is subtle or aggressive, however you want it. The compression can be invisible or massive.
This exactly what I was looking for. Sounds great on everything you put through it.

T. Malmberg

January 28, 2014

Drums galore

I've been using these on different acoustic drums. Buss, snares, overheads. Works just fine, and gives me more options than the basic Fairchild I've purchased earlier. If I had no compressors, this would not be my first purchase (rather the LA-2A).

M. Malinski

January 28, 2014

Fairchild Tube Limiter

So I do not know how it sounds original Fairchild, but I need to have trust to the experts
I have no doubt that it adds something to the sound, highlights and makes it more readable in the mix.
What do I want to know before purchasing the product?
More videos compared with the original equipment.
For me works fantastic when I put it on the last insert on my tracks

J. Couch

January 26, 2014

Just very very good

I bought some other name bus compressors and thought they sounded great, but this is just better!!!

Y. Kawahara

January 26, 2014

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection Plug-In

New Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection Plug-In is nice , I like.

W. Washington

January 25, 2014

The Freakin Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

I've never had the pleasure of working with a real 660/670, but I have heard about it's awesome-ness. I've owed the UA's legacy Fairchild since they first offered it. It's a very nice plug but I really didn't hear what all the hype was about. Honestly, I rarely used it. Then I demoed the new Fairchild tube limiter collection...

I now have a set of first go to compressors!

This thing is unreal! I love the tonality that UA has captured. On some tracks I just use it for it's coloring. The HR and the BAL knobs alone allow me to aurally paint and sculp the sound stage.

Words that describe love usually fall short of actually portraying what one actually feels.

With that all I can say is that I love thing!

F. Henderson

January 22, 2014

Tracking Sweet Vocals

Using Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection with my Apollo to track vocals was awesome. I saved thousands on my front end by tracking through the plug-in. Sounds amazing

S. Suarez

January 22, 2014

very nice

love it, i use from last month in all of my productions, definitely its a very nice plugin for me

F. Minoia

January 19, 2014

One of the best UA

Compression very warm and useful on any type of sound. The controls are different and efficient. The presets are great (even though I always change something). The presence of sound, also used in mastering, increases dramatically. Highest mark.

L. Hughes

January 19, 2014

Superb!

I've been playing with both the 660 and 670 for a while now and have been impressed. Today however I completed a classical guitar recording that needed lots of dynamic range but required some peaks taming. Since this was a solo instrument recording I had to be careful not to destroy the tone of the guitar. I tried a few compression options and the 660 blew them all away. Giving just the sound i was looking for. I own all of the UA offerings plus various other industry standards. Never hand to honour of trying the real thing, but there tools are utterly amazing.

481-500 of 552 Results