Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

481-500 of 694 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Fruehstueck

January 14, 2015

big improvement

this is a gray improvement to the old version! i love the 660!!!!!

K. Nielsen

January 11, 2015

the sexiest limiter in the market

this is hands down the best compressor/limiter plugin i have ever used in my life. everything just shines!

J. Binkis

January 7, 2015

The compressor of my life!!!

Ok I found the compressor of my life!!! This is staying on all my Drums, Base,Guitars, Virtual Instruments and specially Voice.
Now I only need a UAD with 16 sharks to use it in all those channels!

A. Hawkins

January 4, 2015

Awsome!

I'm still learning this massive plug-in but have to say even knowing the basics has shown great results and oh by the way I caught it on sale thanks UAD

C. Vonsneidern

December 31, 2014

Fairchild Tube Limiters a go-to

Having used many of the plug in emulations over the years, I've always had that reaction of "this knob doesn't do much," or, "not better than bypassed." Now, this powerful Fairchild Tube Limiter plug in really does something. I use the 660 and 670 plug ins on vocals and drums these days. The "poof" that you get on a drum set is as addictive as any compressor can be. Overcompressing a vocal just gets bigger and more electrified. If you want to use it on a mix buss, you may find you "can't hear it," while getting results of more loudness on your meters, which is ideal for me.

Having the hi-pass sidechain, the headroom control, and the mix feature absolutely make it the handiest and best Fairchild emulation I've used.

W. Hopkins

December 28, 2014

Fairchild 660 for Bass

I just purchased the Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection and have just began to experiment tracking Bass Guitar. I have played many different basses in different styles and the results are amazing! I have used many of the other UAD-2 compressor plugins and had good results but the Fairchild 660 is the best, by far! The tone and musicality of its sound is exceptional with a full low end without the pumping sound. I have been playing and recording bass for 40 years now and this will be my "Go To" plugin until something better comes around. (Doubtful!) Another UA Homerun!

R. Salay

December 27, 2014

FAIRCHILD

Absolut amazing plugin !!!..Need more knowing about all features and setup the right combinations ,then you absolutely win with Fairchild !:) Best Fairchild plugin I found until today ! Thnx amazing UAD !

F. Walbrun

December 21, 2014

perfect

a perfect tool for professional productions. Sounds wonderful and smooth.

D. Thum

December 21, 2014

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

From warm and subtle to grainy and present. Not your modern compressor of course, but a great color for the palette.

D. Danieli

December 16, 2014

Fairchild Tube Limiter Plug In Collection

This Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection adds so much character
and depth that I can't live without it.
I use it on acoustic and electric guitars, drum loops and percussions
I love this Fairchild , very nice sound

J. Holt

December 15, 2014

A real improvement over the Legacy version

I find this collection far more usable than the Legacy version, in terms of providing results that noticeably enhance my product. The range of impact can be anywhere from subtle to 11. This plugin is a blast to experiment with and sounds wonderful. Highly recommended. At the sale price + coupons, it's a steal.

D. Hayes

December 15, 2014

Fairchild MKII

One of the best compressors i have used ! Have used it on many sources and it sounds and reacts Awesome!!!

C. Paschall

December 15, 2014

Coolest compressor ever??

Without question the Fairchild has a reputation that precedes it, and not without reason. Instant vibe on any source. Personal favorites include piano and vocals. This particular emulation stands shoulders above the "competitor's." :)

L. Jun

December 14, 2014

Voice compression tool

From 1176 to 2 and LA to 660 I used your many compression, until the use of the Fairchild660 of the time, the feeling is very good. Your company is a very good production compressor manufacturers, from hardware to software, and the quality is very high. But Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection plug-in gave me a new experience, especially let me fondle admiringly D.C.THRES. tunability. Electronic tube filled with warm smell. This is a very successful plug-in. At least let my recording is no longer cold feeling. Especially in the process of handling vocals amaze me. I believe I will stick with this plugin to handle voice.

P. Jonsson

December 14, 2014

Amazing

Simply amazing on the master bus. Highly recommended.

R. Copeland

December 13, 2014

Holy $h!7 Balls Mgee!!

I had used and loved fairchild plugins or a while. The thing is that you will never fully appreciate the magical sound that they impart on what ever you use them on unless you get a chance to use a real one. When I moved to Nashville TN I worked in numerous studios. I got to use the real deal at BlackBird And Ocean Way. These things are out of this world. Well let me tell you that this Plugin is Spot On. The Depth and the sweetness of this thing are amazing. You can get massive amounts of gain reduction on these things and still have stuff sound great. Its a very easy compressor to use as it is very hard to make it sound bad. I love how they captured the nuances in how it responds differently at different input stages. LOVE

R. Copeland

December 13, 2014

Holy $h!7 Balls Mgee!!

I had used and loved fairchild plugins or a while. The thing is that you will never fully appreciate the magical sound that they impart on what ever you use them on unless you get a chance to use a real one. When I moved to Nashville TN I worked in numerous studios. I got to use the real deal at BlackBird And Ocean Way. These things are out of this world. Well let me tell you that this Plugin is Spot On. The Depth and the sweetness of this thing are amazing. You can get massive amounts of gain reduction on these things and still have stuff sound great. Its a very easy compressor to use as it is very hard to make it sound bad. I love how they captured the nuances in how it responds differently at different input stages. LOVE

R. Beld

December 13, 2014

Great on drums!

Really dig the dry/wet knob and sidechain filter! If you squash your drumbuss with it, it gives you great room transients!

L. Sempio

December 13, 2014

finally I got it

after years using the "legacy" version I finally bough this upgraded one which adds a real analogue saturation sound
also I really love the headroom and mix controls
only problem? I'll have to buy other DSP's to use it more! (it's 3 times the legacy one DSP-wise)

C. Markovich

December 12, 2014

Excellent plugin for the money

Simply adding this to my guitar tracks begins to beef up the tube sound of the amp I recorded through. This is a great plugin for just about any application!

481-500 of 694 Results