Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

521-540 of 694 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Neale

September 8, 2014

Multi-tasker

In using this plugin for a while now it has become a go to dynamic processor of choice.

It has great characteristic and it's own sound, this is especially important as it colors sound and has lots of functionality such as the HR control, side chain and the mix control.

Worth the money spent and i use it on everything from vocals to drums.

E. Halterman

August 27, 2014

Fairchild on vocals... heaven!

I tried the LA-2A and loved it on vocals, but then just for kicks, I tried the Fairchild and I was blown away! There is nothing better than this for me on lead vocals, it is plain sweeeeeeeeeet!

N. Brooks

August 8, 2014

Best Fairchild

I've spent years recording and have only been able to use a real Fairchild 670 twice. In my opinion, the Fairchild Tube Limiter collection is the best emulation out there; and for once in my life, I actually don't covet owning a real hardware unit. I'd much rather not put up with the hassles of tube maintenance and other maintenance costs, especially since these units from UAD are SPOT-ON. There is an indescribable warmth that happens when you put a Fairchild into a signal chain - even without any compression whatsoever, and that exact warmth happens with the UADs. My favorite use is with Mid-Side processing, but I will often use these on single channels - especially acoustic guitars, vox, drums) without that implemented. BRAVO, UAD.BRAVO!!

B. Bulmer

August 1, 2014

Fairchild....a fair deal.

Is there such thing as too much of a good thing. In the case of the the Fairchild Collection I would have to say...No.
Insert it on every track, then the mix bus. Why not?
Do it !!! Just because you can !

J. Pineda

July 16, 2014

Amazing!

This new collections (1176, LA2a, Pultec, Neve) are just simply amazing!! This Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection adds so much character and depth that I can't live without it. I use it primarily on acoustic and electric guitars, drum loops, percusion, etc.

All the work I do is so much better since I start using your plug-ins. Thank you Universal Audio for your amazing job!

N. Mendez

July 14, 2014

Had to Get The Monsters

These Compressors are well Known and very Much a Must for everyones studio. Raved by many to Be one of the Most sought out and Expensive Pieces of Equiptment In the Industry...I like many of You don't Have thousands to Purchase these gems and even if you did they are very rare finds,so why not get the next best thing,it's Plug Ins from UAD. They are clean and take nothing from your Mixes...

R. Castro

July 14, 2014

Sweet Child O Mine

How it contains the low end is amazing. One of my favorite plugins.

E. Dubelsten

July 14, 2014

The Real Deal

By far one of the best plugins to own! A very accurate reproduction of the real deal, and weighs about 200lbs less! A must-have in any collection.

F. Filho

July 13, 2014

Powerful and multifunctional.

Very similar to analog.

I'm like to use in the Drums Buss, bass, percussion and other basses instruments.

R. Lazzaro

July 12, 2014

great!

loving it. great sound and vibe. used on lead vocals and room mics and my mix came to life

F. Hudson

July 11, 2014

TQ Digital

This product is Fantastic!!! I'm now using it on every session that gets sent to me.
Love the sidechain filter control for when, compressing everything but the bottom end
Is needed at times. Thx UA! for making what we do Efficient and Fun :D

J. Alberto

July 10, 2014

el mejor compresor para mi

fantastico compresor . cristalino . comprime sin perder lo natural del sonido
y si quieres le da un color tambien increible . no se puede pasar sin el
gracias universal audio .

P. Reeves

July 10, 2014

Even better than the original!

I thought the original was good, but like the 1176 and LA2A collection, they stepped it up again.

M. Zamora

July 2, 2014

One of my favorites

The color, attack/release times and high pass filter make this a great piece for a drum buss, bass or vocal. The way it controls the dynamics of the snare is one of my favorite things. It keeps your material tight and controlled while giving you a lot of usable vibe.

I also enjoy using the 660 on vocals, bass and other mono sources. Both the 660 and 670 add great tone and control for what you need. It's also nice that you get the 670 Legacy plug-in with this bundle. It let's you have the Fairchild tone when you may not have the DSP or don't want to use the full plug-in on less important material.

All the presets on this plug-in make it a great overall compressor that's gonna get a lot of use in each session you're running.

P. Gharapetian

June 29, 2014

so good.

with so many settings and features, this compressor finds a way into any situation. the warmth and glue of it is 2nd to none.

J. Alberto

June 28, 2014

Lo mejor de lo mejor

Increíble ,este es el mejor compresor que he tenido ,no te toca la mezcla llevándolo al máximo y un sonido espectacular ,gracias uad

M. Elten

June 7, 2014

It's magic

I put it on a drum bus and the drums are like jumping right in your face, without penetrating. Warm and smooth. It gives voices a nice "body" just running through the chain. And then u start playing with the buttons, and the magic goes on...

M. Harvey

June 5, 2014

Great plugins but Satellite still unstable

I would give the plugins themselves a 4 star review.

However the UAD Satellite still remains an unreliable piece of equipment, unsuited to professional application for those who need gear that works ALL the time.

On a good day I will only have 2 or 3 crashes but usually I have many more, and often at crucial times. I don't have this problem ever with my UAD solo laptop, and so its clear that the Firewire drivers are the issue here

I would rather see this issue remedied than new plugins and promotions being released.

Its a shame to see UAD abandoning their existing customer base

T. Van

May 31, 2014

fair child,unfair price

The fairchild collection is really great, I hold my head like george martin used to.
Why 4/5 stars? because They gave me a special coupon reduced price 224$ and now you can have..it for 149 $.
They said: because you are a good client..
Next time I'll wait, hesitate..
phil belgium,remember www.toyofficial.be and studio recording.

K. Church

May 27, 2014

Great Product!

I can use the Fairchild 660 to fatten up any guitar, vocal or bass track it works great as a plugin with softy be amp room too when tracking to warm up the sound on anything especially when lining in. a $50,000 compressor in my personal recording arsenal for $299.00! Thanks UAD!

521-540 of 694 Results