Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

561-580 of 694 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Visser

April 19, 2014

Very nice upgrades!

Like the old Fairchild, but the new 670 is a lot nicer and you get the 660 as well.
I often use just to pass something through without any compression taking place. Acts as some kind of glue on the mix bus. Just try it to see if you like it, it's a well known 'Fairchild trick'.

J. Hulst

April 17, 2014

NEED GRID ?

Just bought this one over the legacy version... It just simply blows the lecacy version to pieces...
I've used it as Drum Buss compresion and electric guitar compressor for now and it ROCKS !!! The drums just slams... guitars get up front... really like it A LOT.

Keep up making this great plugins from legendary stuff !

I hope they will emulate the distressor someday.

M. Friedmann

April 16, 2014

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection Plug-In

Fairchild is very good! Work with them very well, I use it in every song.
Thank you very much

S. Roefs

April 14, 2014

So great!

Never had the honour to hear the real thing, but this plugin is great on its own. It makes whatever goes thru alive. It brings out the room on drums wonderfully. With this one and the 1176 and LA-2A you have a great palette of colours at your disposal.

R. Boyce

April 14, 2014

Amazing!

This plug in adds warmth and allows you to control and transient you want. The input can be driven harder for more coloration. This is the best emulation of a Fairchild I have tried. Bravo UAD!

M. Ferguson

April 14, 2014

Next best thing to real hardware

The Fairchild Collection completes the Holy Trinity of classic studio compressors. With these, the 1176s, and the LA2As, one can have a virtual rack full of the best compression hardware ever made. These come so close to the sound of the real things that it's fair to ask why anyone not running a famous high-dollar studio would want to bother buying and maintaining actual hardware.

The Fairchilds specifically bring a sense of weight and depth that is rarely available in plugin form. The saturation and coloration possibilities are very nice to have, and the compression action is spot-on. Bravo.

J. Cunningham

April 14, 2014

Classic UAD improved tenfold

Seriously incredible piece of gear in your virtual rack. The original Fairchild was amazing, and added a thick character to anything you applied it to. UA continues to put out top notch product, and this update is a perfect addition to their updates on classic uad1 plugs. LOVE the new Fairchild, and it's already ended up in every single mix.

S. Taylor

April 12, 2014

Warm and Wonderful!

This plug-in is just plain fun to use. Covers the gamut of compression from mild to subtle distortion. Great on a multitude of tracks.

C. Tunnessen

April 10, 2014

Amazing Fairchild sound with a mix knob

Using parallel compression is awesome, but setting it up in pro tools native is often problematic. Using the mix knob on this fairchild plugin makes mixing quick and trouble free. This plugin sounds great on vocals, bass, drums, and stereo busses. So much attitude! Easily go from clean to dirty compression in seconds.

S. Tib

April 8, 2014

Warmest compressor ever !

I am always looking for adding some analog warmth to my digital sound as I use a big part of plugins and a few analog synth. The fairchild is probably one of the most colorful compressor, it has a lot of warmth, add more clarity and a pleasant distortion.
I like using it on vocal to give more punch, on drum buss to have a warm snare sound and on a bass sound for the distortion.
The upgrade is worth the 149$ or 99$ with a voucher if you are looking for a color in your sound. It works on almost everything.
The legacy version is not bad but the collection add more details and clarity.

S. Tib

April 8, 2014

Warmest compressor ever !

I am always looking for adding some analog warmth to my digital sound as I use a big part of plugins and a few analog synth. The fairchild is probably one of the most colorful compressor, it has a lot of warmth, add more clarity and a pleasant distortion.
I like using it on vocal to give more punch, on drum buss to have a warm snare sound and on a bass sound for the distortion.
The upgrade is worth the 149$ or 99$ with a voucher if you are looking for a color in your sound. It works on almost everything.
The legacy version is not bad but the collection add more details and clarity.

B. Weik

April 4, 2014

Beautiful Beautiful tone!

Just picked this up a few days ago. Absolutely beautiful tone! Very different tone from the LA-2a and 1176. The original Fairchild sounded great, and this is even better! Sounds amazing on everything I've tried it on. Really shines on vocals. Now I see why this compressor is so highly sought after. Just like the LA-2a and 1176, it adds a certain "magic" to any track. Pretty big hit CPU on my UAD Quad, but no complaints from me. It's worth it for the tone. Nothing but smiles every time I use it. Another winner from UAD. I'd highly recommend it. Completely satisfied. Can't stress enough how amazing the tone is! Love it!

C. Persaud

April 4, 2014

A MUST HAVE!

As the lead engineer at Chris Paul Records, this is a must have for kicks, bass, or even mastering. It makes things louder with little or no distortion. You can definitely push the envelope.

L. Sicilia

April 2, 2014

Fairchild limiter

Ho provato questo plug- in sulla chitarra ritmica, sul basso elettrico ed acustico e sulla steel guitar: semplicemente FAVOLOSO!!!!!! Calore,corposità degli strumenti,dinamica sono presenti a livelli mai percepiti per un plugin. INIMITABILE!!!!!!!!

D. Lawrence

March 30, 2014

Winning

I needed a new user interface so I decided to get the Apollo quad. I really was not expecting much from UAD plugins. After all, how could a plugin sound like the real thing? never the less I bought UADs expensive plugins only to find out that UAD is in fact the best hardware emulating company the world has ever seen. Every plugin seems to be worth more than the price paid. Among the plugins I bought is the fairchild emulator. I notice that it adds dimension to any sound that passes through it. To make a long story short, just try it. I assure you, if you do , you will buy it.

G. Gardiner

March 30, 2014

Tambourine for days...

So far so good, really enjoying this. Have used it on everything from the 2 bus to tambourine!

G. Lovett

March 29, 2014

Fairchild plug in Is almost the real thing

After using a real Fairchild and then having the UAD Fairchild plugins i would have to say these plugins are so close to the real Fairchild only someone that has had the experienced the real Fairchild and extensive time using will know each has its own warmth and will believe Universal Audio has duplicated this in the plugin. I highly recommend this plugin.

A. Dalton

March 27, 2014

My Favorite Software Compressor

This plug-in imparts a very nice character onto tracks and sounds amazing. It's my favorite compressor plug-in.

G. Su

March 25, 2014

This is Fantastic..

This is Fantastic.. I used this plug-in everytracks

B. Dan-luc

March 25, 2014

that's the joy!!

well, i wasn't excited about an other fairchild plug, but with his one, i'm joyfull, the color match perfecly the out of the box version..
great deal!!
www.baronsamedizombi.com
www.labelpan.com

561-580 of 694 Results