Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 597 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Paul

January 12, 2019

Finally I've got that sound again

Used to have the legacy Fairchild on UAD1 and after working native for 10 years I finally came back working with UAD plugins. I really missed the Fairchild.

T. Paul

January 12, 2019

Finally I've got that sound again

Used to have the legacy Fairchild on UAD1 and after working native for 10 years I finally came back working with UAD plugins. I really missed the Fairchild.

C. Cox

January 11, 2019

THE VIBES

Wow.. I run almost all my vocals through this now. Even just sending through with no compression adds a nice feel. I like to use this at the end on my vocal chain to make things just sit right in place and bring it a little more in your face, while also bringing an incomparable tone. I love this thing

M. Thomson

December 24, 2018

Glue and vibe

This compressor sounds wonderful, adding a touch of fuzzy warmth to anything that has the pleasure of passing through its "circuitry." I use it for glue on the mix bus, drum or vocal crush and mastering to add some overall volume and presence. Good for getting the overall RMS up on a mix. While not the most versatile of compressors, when you're looking for a warm meaty hug with some fancy options that make you think, "i could use that..." this fits the bill nicely. I like when something sounds better just when you turn it on, makes my job easier.

G. Hampton

December 22, 2018

My New Favorite Mixbus Compressor

OMG the weight the 670 can add to a mix is huge. Like night and day. On individual tracks it just adds such an cool tonality to whatever it's used on. I am so happy to have such a perfect emulation of a piece of gear I cannot attain as physical hardware.

UAD User

December 15, 2018

The best Compressor!!!!!

Best work with my NEVE PERAMP

S. Spaulding

December 7, 2018

I am in love

I love the sound you get out of this emulation. I had way back in the day used the original hardware in a studio tracking a band and was a mega huge fan. Something about the sound and feel you get form the hardware just cant be explained. I have the waves version that is ok but it does not compare . UAD did a great job with this one and I now have one of my all time favorite peaces hardware back in my hands. Bravo gents

S. Spaulding

December 7, 2018

I am in love

I love the sound you get out of this emulation. I had way back in the day used the original hardware in a studio tracking a band and was a mega huge fan. Something about the sound and feel you get form the hardware just cant be explained. I have the waves version that is ok but it does not compare . UAD did a great job with this one and I now have one of my all time favorite peaces hardware back in my hands. Bravo gents

S. Tong Cuong

December 3, 2018

Abbey Road in your computer

Amazing plug in that magnifies anything from drums to vocals or mix.
I'm new to Uad in the box plug ins coming from analog outboards and trying to resist for years!!!
But you can't compete with this and anyway, you won't find a analog Fairchild except if you record and mix in Abbey Road

UAD User

December 2, 2018

A beast compressor!

I feel as I’m behind the wheel of some powerfull war machinery with this! It can squash the sound, but it can just give it this beautiful sparkle. Very intuitive, very simple, and powerfull.

M. Vliegen

November 30, 2018

Mid Side

Mid Side it's Ding Dong Yeah love it

C. LAURENT

November 29, 2018

Nice

nice on many sources, this plugs is really good for a lot of things, drum, piano voice, guitars. I have the collection version, I love the rendering they release.
Thx UAD

E. Lee

November 24, 2018

La couleur brillante.

Fairchild fait le son élégant de piano.
Si vous voulez la coloration luxueuse vos piano, utilises ça.
Alors je le utilise tous les jours, c'est mon préféré.

A. Pinto

November 21, 2018

I liked





great limiter, I recommend it

S. Thomas

November 13, 2018

best vintage limiter in town

you have to use it once and your hooked...i use it on my final mix or to shape a drum track...dont try the 14 days free ..you'll buy it garantee

B. Waligoske

November 5, 2018

Excellent Compressor!

Love it. Initially bought it for a mix bus comp but I keep finding more and more uses for it. Can be very subtle or juicy - I use it in almost every session!

J. Langhoff

September 23, 2018

I'm looking forward to using it

To what I'm working with now, I like Shadow Hills, better for mastering.
I will definitely enjoy it for something else.

P. Batenev

September 21, 2018

Fairchild

This plugin is good

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

There's a reason why..

Fairchild comes first when you re talking about colour..

E. Budzynski

August 1, 2018

Adds a magic

As with the MK2 Pultec plugin the Fairchild MK2 adds a certain magic to anything you place it on. Breakbeats come alive and the plugin does something very applealing to the top of end of signals. It’s dead easy to control and I would highly recommend the upgrade for those using the older plugin.

41-60 of 597 Results