Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

61-80 of 493 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Mangano

October 22, 2017

Professional compressor

One of top machine ever,settled in every professional audio production's studio

R. Cote

October 18, 2017

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

This is an excellent collection of softwares. If this software is included with Universal Audio promotion sale of hardware like Apollo or any other device they are selling, don't waste your time to think about it, buy the hardware and get the software because later on, you will want to get it.

L. Turner

October 18, 2017

Great Limiter

The real deal!!! Sounds so good!!!

UAD User

October 18, 2017

The quickfix for dull sounding drumbusses

I usually slap a Fairchild on room mics and blend in the uncompressed signal not altering punch and impact. the Fairchild has a tendency to shape up low end which is partly what i love about it.


October 17, 2017

Very Nice Plugins!!! :)

Very Nice Plugins!!! :)


October 17, 2017

Very Nice Plugins!!! :)

Very Nice Plugins!!! :)

S. Cohen

October 10, 2017

Best Fairchild Emulation by a mile

It's not a real one, but when it comes to software this is as close as any software has gotten.

T. Kennedy

September 15, 2017

Tasty Tube

If you like Tube, get this

T. Poole

September 11, 2017

Warm sound

I only mix jazz (big bands, small groups). The new Fairchild was recommended to me. It's a very warm and compact sound. If you want a warm controlled sound on a wide dynamic range of say a trumpet in a big band, this is a very good option. It helps me get more strident sounds to sit in the mix. Due to the extremely fast attack, I would recommend using the mix control at the lower right to dial in the parallel compression so you don't loose all the attack. my two cents...
Disclaimer: I have only use the 660 on individual tracks, not the 670.

K. Gilroy

August 26, 2017

FAIRCHILDREN is what they call us. We Love Our Fairchild 670s. Oh, and 660s too!

If you hang out with engineers and they start talking about ITB, The Fairchild Plug from UAD always comes up. "Hey Man, Have you heard that Fairchild Plugin from UA? It Smokes!" or go to the forms and you'll read and hear all about the Fairchild and the SHMC Shadowhills from UAD. These are the 2 best adored Compressors among the Yo Cats. The best part is that the phase is cool and you won't screw up a mix. Love you guys at UAD...The Best Plugin Shop In Town! - GILROY

E. McKenzie Jr

August 7, 2017

The Fairchild Tube Limiter

The Fairchild Tube Limiter collection has served exceptionally well on sources like vocals, drums, guitars, and synths. It allows vocals and instruments to shine. While it may take some fine tuning to determine how much compression will be applied in context of a mix, the plugin has a mix knob (dry/wet) feature which is extremely useful and also provides a way to parallel compress. Whether the compression you desire is subtle or aggressive, this plugin can certainly add tonal character and weight to your mix. I have used this collection for the past 3 years and believe it's worth adding to your tool kit of UAD plugins.

L. Leal

August 4, 2017

Now you don't have to sell your house

This compressor is true to the original.

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

660 is a beast!

The 660 has pretty much lived on a drum parallel for me since I bought this plugin collection - its fast and aggressive and can groove so well with drums. The 670 can be a slightly smoother option for some tracks, with the added benefit of various side chain and unlinking options.

These essentially shine on whatever you throw at them, I'd hate to imagine mixing without them.

T. Young

July 17, 2017

Good Ol' Days

Reminds me of and sounds incredibly like the Fairchild from my glory days.

. Zivanovic

July 6, 2017

Dear Lord

This plugin is gold for Drums stems and Drums+Bass stems.

The color is incredible and the amount of controls like Side-Chain filter, the musicality of the Time Constant knob.. Incredible plugin.

B. Krueger

July 4, 2017

Good for adding gritty compression

This plug in works great to add a detailed, gritty compression. It works great on bass, drums, guitar, and sax.

M. Engell

June 26, 2017

Smooth and lovely!!

Smooth and Lovely, perfect as the last thing on vocals, great on snares and drum buss!!

R. Garcia

June 16, 2017

Big Mastering

El mejor compresor para masterizar rock!! punch y transparencia, Hermoso!!!

C. Calvo Pardos

June 13, 2017


Slow compression for mix bus, incredible sound

S. Keys

June 1, 2017

a legend

First class compression bundle. Thank you for the great Work

61-80 of 493 Results