Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

61-80 of 552 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Woolcot

June 24, 2018

Beautiful.

This is yet another stunning model from UAD. It’s rich and warm, with a wonderful vibe. I couldn’t recommend it enough.

K. Takeuchi

June 22, 2018

Sweet

I love to use it just to “thru” in my mix and it simply works enough for many cases!

J. Woolcot

June 18, 2018

Wow, wow and a bit more wow!

Amazing just doesn’t quite cut it. So much tone, so much character, and it even compresses stuff. UAD have done it again.

G. Foucart

June 18, 2018

Magic!

Thank's UAD for this great plugin ! Everyone should have this plug! (or not :-p)

Y. Naka

June 15, 2018

Vocal Buss Comp

I am using it to summarize vocals.
Time Constant is set to <2>. Attack remains.
I think that it is also modern that parallel compression can be used.

A. Johnson

June 15, 2018

Transparent and smooth.

The most smooth and transparent software compressor I've ever used.

M. Marton

June 15, 2018

Really Surprised

I’ve used the legacy Fairchild a fair bit. Sounds ok and had read it wasn’t a big difference from the Mkii. Well it’s a very big difference to me in effect and heft/3D-ness of the source sounds through it. Excellent design and worth all of what I paid and more. Thanks UAD!

J. Preece

June 12, 2018

Sweet buttery goodness!

Adds such a nice, sweet, buttery warmth- perfect for dry voice over work! When used sparingly the compression is nearly imperceptible, so it doesn't color, flatten, or squash the audio so much that it sounds like the track was compressed, yet it adds a gentle warmth, smooth punch, and creamy presence. It also works very well in keeping spurious levels in check. It's just gorgeous!

A. Pidorenka

June 11, 2018

Best compressor

This is the best uad compressor

M. Sudhakar

May 29, 2018

Compression Smoothness

I love the Sound and the creamig compression from the Fairchild Compressor

T. Augustinas

May 29, 2018

this one is great

this one is really great plugin, check it out

K. Jardine

May 15, 2018

What an update.

I never thought I’d enjoy an update like this. This thing is killer, never used it on vocals before but I will now.

D. Brown

May 14, 2018

Big compressor with a big sound

The Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection by UAD has allowed me to reach a new level with clean and large compression on mono or stereo tracks. This thing sounds big! It can be used in many different ways with the same incredible results. Get awesome results by pushing it with Parallel compression or use it to add depth and character to an individual track.

H. Ahmad Rashidi

May 12, 2018

Outrageous!

When you engage this plugin, it makes everything sounds gooey and yummy with warmth. Mmmppphhh! Well done.

UAD User

May 11, 2018

Silky, and Vibey

Soooo much tone. These fairchild emulations are top notch, I've never had the blessing of using the real thing, but I imagine the tone that this thing imparts isn't far off from that. It blows the waves version out of the water, and has such a warm inviting instant vibe!

G. Loretti

May 8, 2018

Excellent

Wonderful sound, it adds a Beautiful and warm tone even with no compression at all

c. nagel

May 1, 2018

Fairchilld Tube Limiter!!! What a dream....

....to have this now in my DAW! I never had the chance to get my hands on the real thing but now i can set it up for each track without selling my house, car and helicopter:-)

Thank you UA Team!

R. Novin

April 30, 2018

Super sound

Super Analog Sound

J. Philippi

April 29, 2018

Rise and shine

Wie wahrscheinlich die meisten kenne ich nicht den Soind eines Originals, aber den Sound, den das Plugin produziert ist sehr sehr schön! Er bringt neben dem typischen Kompressionsverhalten dieses Bautyps eine angenehme Frische in das Signal. Sehr zu empfehlen als MixBuss Konpressor

I. Ballard

April 27, 2018

Ineffable. Smooth. Gritty if you want. Perfection.

I’ve never been lucky enough to use a real, vintage Fairchild and my understanding is that engineers and producers either love it or hate it. Well, I wanna marry it. I use it mostly for tracking and wet/dry knob is a revolution for my recordings. I can completely smash room mics or even a vocal and dial in dry signal and the 3 dimensional qualities shine! No fake sounding 2nd harmonic overlay over the audiowith this baby. This thing feels alive and the great thing is that I’ll never have to change the tubes or recap it! Great job UA!

61-80 of 552 Results