Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

61-80 of 539 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Ahmad Rashidi

May 12, 2018

Outrageous!

When you engage this plugin, it makes everything sounds gooey and yummy with warmth. Mmmppphhh! Well done.

UAD User

May 11, 2018

Silky, and Vibey

Soooo much tone. These fairchild emulations are top notch, I've never had the blessing of using the real thing, but I imagine the tone that this thing imparts isn't far off from that. It blows the waves version out of the water, and has such a warm inviting instant vibe!

G. Loretti

May 8, 2018

Excellent

Wonderful sound, it adds a Beautiful and warm tone even with no compression at all

c. nagel

May 1, 2018

Fairchilld Tube Limiter!!! What a dream....

....to have this now in my DAW! I never had the chance to get my hands on the real thing but now i can set it up for each track without selling my house, car and helicopter:-)

Thank you UA Team!

R. Novin

April 30, 2018

Super sound

Super Analog Sound

J. Philippi

April 29, 2018

Rise and shine

Wie wahrscheinlich die meisten kenne ich nicht den Soind eines Originals, aber den Sound, den das Plugin produziert ist sehr sehr schön! Er bringt neben dem typischen Kompressionsverhalten dieses Bautyps eine angenehme Frische in das Signal. Sehr zu empfehlen als MixBuss Konpressor

I. Ballard

April 27, 2018

Ineffable. Smooth. Gritty if you want. Perfection.

I’ve never been lucky enough to use a real, vintage Fairchild and my understanding is that engineers and producers either love it or hate it. Well, I wanna marry it. I use it mostly for tracking and wet/dry knob is a revolution for my recordings. I can completely smash room mics or even a vocal and dial in dry signal and the 3 dimensional qualities shine! No fake sounding 2nd harmonic overlay over the audiowith this baby. This thing feels alive and the great thing is that I’ll never have to change the tubes or recap it! Great job UA!

D. Baker

April 25, 2018

My New Favorite!

Old school feel and awesome sound quality. Almost like it's the real thing. I seem to be using these on all my mixes since I got it last week. Thanks once again UA. You make my life complete.

M. Ivey

April 25, 2018

Exceptional Sound Character

I've always owned the Fairchild (legacy) limiter as it was included as one of the free plugins bundled with my hardware purchase. But already having an arsenal of many plugins to my disposal I never really got around to using it -- that was, until I received the UAD offer to upgrade to the Full Collection with a coupon voucher thrown into the deal.

So I began evaluating the legacy version and immediately noticed the nice warmth of harmonic overtones introduced to any audio content I put through the plugin before I'd even began toying around with the controls. Which left me with yet another dilemma asking why would I pay more for the collection when the legacy version sounded just great by itself.

That question was very short lived when I demoed the plugins in the collection. Not only do I get the additive harmonics and limiting capabilities; but the LAT/VERT feature with dual side chaining adds so much more sugar to the mix that I'm now addicted.

I have used the 670 coupled with the Studer Tape emulator on some of my tracks and the difference is like night and day. This is a phenomenal plugin collection and it's taken my compositions to the next level.

Very worthwhile investment, you won't regret it.

m. khaleel

April 23, 2018

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

The UA website states: 'Developed by UA’s world-renowned team of DSP engineers, UAD plug-ins set the standard by which all other audio plug-ins are judged.'
This is the only plugin developer I am aware of that also posts revealing shootouts.
I think that's pretty good. What do you think?
https://www.uaudio.com/blog/jacquire-king-unison/

W. Paluk

April 23, 2018

Doesn’t disappoint!

I updated to the new Fairchild and dropped on the 2buss of a mix and Justi....WoW! The compressor just sounds amazing. Has color and is really smooth.

I. Brooks

April 23, 2018

Fairchild Glue

It does what they say it does very well. The first time I used it I said, “Is that my mix?!” A lot of fun putting the final touch on something I didn’t think could be any better.

M. Maimone

April 23, 2018

Most Flexible Fairchild Plugin

I've never used a hardware Fairchild but I have used all of the plugins. I should've just went straight to this one. Does all that good gluing but gives you more control with the high pass filter and a mix control.

S. Bakas

April 22, 2018

Top level compressor!!

Unreal warmth and everything gets so clear in the mix!Love it!

b. gabrielli

April 21, 2018

Fairchild that life

good job ;)

B. Mansion

April 20, 2018

Excellent!

On croirait le vrai ;-)

K. Lima

April 16, 2018

UNFAIR...this is too much...

Amazing collection, warm, fat, FAIR....CHILD.

R. Invernizzi

April 12, 2018

Simply TOP!

Amazing plugin. Very soft and creamy! I love how it works. Easy to use and very powerful.

On busses and on single tracks... It works perfectly everywhere!!!

L. PERONI

April 9, 2018

This is a beautiful plugin

This is a beautiful plugin...

N. Gonzalez Cabrera

April 9, 2018

The best Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection EVER

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection THE BEST EMULATION EVER I USE IN VOCALS TO CHANGE THE COLOR AND THEY WORK LIKE MAGIC

61-80 of 539 Results