Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

81-100 of 480 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Alin Gabriel

March 1, 2017

Good for parallel processing

Expensive sound, excellent for parralel processing.

R. Gun

February 24, 2017

Make me finished

What a difference to the legacy. Not that the old is obsolete but the larger DSP consume you can hear it clearly. Much less distortion or lets say sonically better sounding one. Warm, clear, loud. Not without reason its the record finishing mastering compressor for decades.
Best now is the sidechain filter. Now its able to switch in much less compression on low end.

B. Thal

February 23, 2017

A classic.

This really is a work of art. You took the holy grail and digitized it. It behaves like a real Fairchild. I love the 660 on so many sources. I truly recommend adding this plug to your collection.

M. Guillen

February 22, 2017

Incredible Unit!

Great compressor, I use it mostly on my bus, either drums or main bus, it has a great nice flavor!

D. Deygout

February 21, 2017

WELL MANNERED

Thanks to the parents whoever they were, this child is really fair ! I haven't had the chance to meet the real brother but this plugin really sounds good. Depending on the situation whether soft or hard, it's always pleasant. I don't know if the MIX buttons where part of the hardware version but I find them very useful for upward compression, thanks a lot !

T. Kennedy

February 16, 2017

Raw Tube

Happy to own this collection, there is no rawer than these tubes ;)

M. Daubenmerkl

February 16, 2017

Great!

Absolutely happy!

T. Beaudoin

February 11, 2017

Adds Life

I use the Fairchild on just about everything. Just a kiss makes a huge difference adding color a depth to a mix that previously wasn't there.

W. Mangione

February 11, 2017

Fantastic

a compressor that heats the fantastically sound

m. abbatangelo

February 10, 2017

Just an amazing reproduction!

I wished a Fairchild comp for all my life, Now I can have it one in every bus of my mix!

J. AHN

February 4, 2017

GREAT

Wet - Dry Mix very useful plugin. I love it!

s. semenoff

February 1, 2017

Learned it in comparison

The Studio where I work has a real Fairchild. I compared it with the plugin and then bought a second because it is very similar.

J. Song

January 31, 2017

이거네요.

드럼 버스에 최고네요.

J. Cafarella

January 30, 2017

I could never do without this..

I just love this comp. Mix bus, bass, drums.. it adds a unique flavour, fat and old-school :) The legacy version was great but the upgraded version is just amazing

B. Cui

January 30, 2017

Colorful beast

There are many other limiter or compressor UA provide. But this one provide the best "color pollution". The taste of the sound could be enhanced by simply increase the input gain. BTW,The dry/wet control make process very convenient! What surprised me most is that even the difference between 660 and 670 could be modified so well that it can be clearly distinguished!

W. Krol

January 29, 2017

Great sound!

That's the great sounding plug-in. Cool for Vinyl mastering.

R. Goudswaard

January 26, 2017

Color!!!!

this is the best Fairchild plugin, i ever worked with!

B. Mckenzie

January 20, 2017

Pretty nice

No way to benchmark this against the OG, but it sounds pretty nice. I invested in the Neve 88RS and 33609, so now this doesn't get used as much. Good idea to scoop this in the Legacy Collection Upgrade Bundle if you can wait it out. 4/5 from me.

L. N

January 17, 2017

Warmth for Days!

The Legacy version of the Fairchild is a great plugin, but the MKII version is an entirely different level of quality. This is a staple on my master buss, but is also incredibly useful on any stereo buss track....Drums, overheads, horn section, etc. Its great to use for coloration, even with no gain reduction dialed. The side chain makes it even more versatile. And when the real thing costs >$20k, this plugin collection is a no-brainer.

A. Milyukov

January 17, 2017

Great plugin!!!

I liked !!

81-100 of 480 Results