Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

81-100 of 551 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Ivey

April 25, 2018

Exceptional Sound Character

I've always owned the Fairchild (legacy) limiter as it was included as one of the free plugins bundled with my hardware purchase. But already having an arsenal of many plugins to my disposal I never really got around to using it -- that was, until I received the UAD offer to upgrade to the Full Collection with a coupon voucher thrown into the deal.

So I began evaluating the legacy version and immediately noticed the nice warmth of harmonic overtones introduced to any audio content I put through the plugin before I'd even began toying around with the controls. Which left me with yet another dilemma asking why would I pay more for the collection when the legacy version sounded just great by itself.

That question was very short lived when I demoed the plugins in the collection. Not only do I get the additive harmonics and limiting capabilities; but the LAT/VERT feature with dual side chaining adds so much more sugar to the mix that I'm now addicted.

I have used the 670 coupled with the Studer Tape emulator on some of my tracks and the difference is like night and day. This is a phenomenal plugin collection and it's taken my compositions to the next level.

Very worthwhile investment, you won't regret it.

m. khaleel

April 23, 2018

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

The UA website states: 'Developed by UA’s world-renowned team of DSP engineers, UAD plug-ins set the standard by which all other audio plug-ins are judged.'
This is the only plugin developer I am aware of that also posts revealing shootouts.
I think that's pretty good. What do you think?
https://www.uaudio.com/blog/jacquire-king-unison/

W. Paluk

April 23, 2018

Doesn’t disappoint!

I updated to the new Fairchild and dropped on the 2buss of a mix and Justi....WoW! The compressor just sounds amazing. Has color and is really smooth.

I. Brooks

April 23, 2018

Fairchild Glue

It does what they say it does very well. The first time I used it I said, “Is that my mix?!” A lot of fun putting the final touch on something I didn’t think could be any better.

M. Maimone

April 23, 2018

Most Flexible Fairchild Plugin

I've never used a hardware Fairchild but I have used all of the plugins. I should've just went straight to this one. Does all that good gluing but gives you more control with the high pass filter and a mix control.

S. Bakas

April 22, 2018

Top level compressor!!

Unreal warmth and everything gets so clear in the mix!Love it!

b. gabrielli

April 21, 2018

Fairchild that life

good job ;)

B. Mansion

April 20, 2018

Excellent!

On croirait le vrai ;-)

K. Lima

April 16, 2018

UNFAIR...this is too much...

Amazing collection, warm, fat, FAIR....CHILD.

R. Invernizzi

April 12, 2018

Simply TOP!

Amazing plugin. Very soft and creamy! I love how it works. Easy to use and very powerful.

On busses and on single tracks... It works perfectly everywhere!!!

L. PERONI

April 9, 2018

This is a beautiful plugin

This is a beautiful plugin...

N. Gonzalez Cabrera

April 9, 2018

The best Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection EVER

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection THE BEST EMULATION EVER I USE IN VOCALS TO CHANGE THE COLOR AND THEY WORK LIKE MAGIC

J. Welsh

April 2, 2018

Just "Ok."

These are so subjective that I hate to leave my .02, but for my money this is not as good as the original TDM Fairchild plugin.

It's "ok", but nothing more. I updated, loyally. But not impressed.

P. Gharapetian

April 2, 2018

fantastic

as good as you're going to get to the real deal.

H. Kim

March 19, 2018

실제로 보기는 매우 힘들어진 컴프레서를 플러그인으로 훌륭히 재현해냈습니다.

일반적인 음악 제작 환경에서는 실제로는 보기가 거의 불가능해진 컴프레서인데 좋은 상태를 유지하고 있는 실기를 거의 가깝게 재현해냈습니다. 드럼 버스의 컴프레싱이나 앰비언스 채널 등에 항상 사용하고 있습니다.

a. clark

March 15, 2018

30-50k

If you don’t have 30-50 then you need to jump on it

C. Taylor

March 8, 2018

Sounds like the real one

It’s getting way to easy to make great records now. This is a good thing because you can have a great artist record or mix at home for 1/16 of the price then in a major studio with this compressor.

H. Puhakainen

March 6, 2018

Amazeballs

It is pure magic. Buy it!

M. Curnow

March 4, 2018

Epic Circuits!

Adds awesome colours, even when not dialled in, it just kisses everything the right way and I love it!

j. elliott

February 27, 2018

i keep coming back to these fairchilds...

sometimes i forget how great these are... and then i pull them out for a mix and they are still satisfying all these years later. truly quality emus!

81-100 of 551 Results