FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 445 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Walsh

January 16, 2021

Bass, Kick and Drum Buss

I do not claim to be the worlds greatest but I get closer to it with the Fatso. Its a Distressor that mated with a 2 inch tape machine. It is difficult to describe exactly what it does but it does it well. A semi steep learning curve is involved but once mastered it is the go to on the kick, bass and drum buss. Works well on snare, toms, guitar and horn sections also. But it is on the bass and kick it shines.

B. Sound

January 14, 2021

Great but...

Awesome! One of the best plugin I've purchased from UAD.
But GUI is ridiculously tiny. Hope UAD makes revision soon.

C. Velandia

January 11, 2021

Awesome!

I have been using the Distressor almost on a daily basis for the longest time and was always curious about this plugin. I'll start off by saying that the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, is that the GUI can be a pain in the butt. It's a tiny plugin and in my big screens, I have to get close to the screen to see the parameters. That being said, the plugin sounds amazing. Beautiful rich sound.

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as the original hardware and everything of UAudio !

Where is the difference with Hardware ?? Woww ! ... Must to have !
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

J. Geary

January 9, 2021

This dinosaur holds up

Crazy to think this guy is 11+ years old and still kills it. Incredible for taking the digital tops off of sounds and tucking a mix together. Id love to see UA throw this guy in the legacy bin and put a new rev out. im sure for the dsp this eats they could get much closer to the unit these days. At very least an update with a mix knob and headroom controls would be appreciated

A. Nabavi

December 8, 2020

I'm an ADDICT !!!

Not much time that I've had bought this Amazing plugin, but you can consider me as an Addict :))
Nothing can do what it Does to a Parallel Drum buss. believe me... It's Awesome
Cant live without it anymore

T. Qumok

December 5, 2020

Perfect for guitar busses

I AB’ed this thing against a lot of comps, this one won them all.
Love it.

E. Fossum

December 1, 2020

Still my go to secret weapon

I'd be lying if I said this plug was not a driving factor in me finally upgrading to my Apollo. This has long been my go to for really driving out the dynamics on my drums and synths. If I need something to sharply cut through everything in a mix, when I need that wow factor I go for the Fatso.

A. Richardson

November 30, 2020

The FATSO

At first I had to play around with it.. but after I figure some things out.. I threw it on my drums

N. Joy

November 12, 2020

Very cool!

I have several wonderful saturation plugins from different companies, this one really has its own flavour, really sounds great on low end stuff like bass and kick, but I have loved it on vocals in some places.
Makes things more up front, I found it’s best to use sparingly, a little goes a long way! Fantastic stuff, I would like to get my hands on the hardware.

R. Leon Junquera

October 5, 2020

Amazing

Works great on bass, drums and vocal. Worth the money!

E. Lefebvre

September 29, 2020

Wow!!!

Not easy to set but once done, it's extremely powerful! Everything get fat. I wish I'll use the hardware gear someday...

M. Morgenroth

September 22, 2020

The FATSO is worth every penny. Rap Vocal cheat code!

I bought the Fatso Jr/Sr on sale a week ago and let me tell ya, I am a believer. After a few hours of getting familiar with the sound and controls, I knew I had purchased something special. I started by using it on my drum buss, and to fatten up some VST synths. But once I tried it within my vocal chain I was honestly astonished. This thing adds a dimension, color, and depth to vocals that I have never heard from any other plug-in, UAD or other. The warmth button along with the transformer circuit allow for the most musical de-essing that I have ever heard in the digital domain. If you are like me, you prefer to use some form of tape saturation to tame harsh sibilance. Once you use the Fatso for this task you simply won't be able to use anything else. You do not lose ANY high end, it is as I mentioned earlier quite astonishing. The UAD Fatso is going to be a mainstay in my vocal chain (mostly rap/hip hop) for the time being until I can afford the hardware unit from ELI. Very happy with my purchase. Thanks UAD!

E. Grebeznieks

September 11, 2020

Еxcellently!

the long-awaited purchase of this plugin was justified, I have not heard any analogues that can replace this plugin. I love him

S. Shaw

September 8, 2020

Wonderful for parallel bus

Compression plus tape mojo. The Sr version even has control over compression parameters. Really great one-box-rules-all for parallel processing.

K. Kerpel

September 5, 2020

Tremendous!

What a great product! Recently I have bought myself a UAD quad satellite. The Fatso was on my list for so long but the hardware device was too expensive. This is really an outcome and the sound is great!!

L. Burger

August 25, 2020

Fatso is a character. . .

Fatso adds character to your tracks.
The Tape simulation has a full bodied saturation, compression effect on your tracks.

M. Mchangani

August 9, 2020

Warm and presence

I use this in all my mixes, works on nearly everything!

C. Bruce

August 9, 2020

Awesome

I use this to get my bass right in smaller speakers.

B. Horvat

July 19, 2020

Farso Jr. /Sr.

Usefull and always in my mixing toolbox ready to be used. Most of the time I use it after the 670 fairchild on my drums bus.

1-20 of 445 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23