FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 391 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

l. morrish-thomas

October 6, 2019

Does incredible things to the drum bus

Just makes drums sit really nicely in the mix. With this you can carefully adjust how much transients get tamed. The tranny section is really useful for translation onto small speakers too as it brings the harmonics out of the low frequency information

j. colin

September 30, 2019

Essential for every engineer

When things get thin call on the fatso! Loveeee it!

UAD User

July 17, 2019

Great Parallel Drums Compressor

Versatile on the mix bus for in your face aggression, drums bus, and my favorite implementation compression on a parallel drums bus and tucking it back in. Also something Andrew Scheps does on a lot of his mixes. He calls that P Drums bus: Fatso.

e. mullano

June 27, 2019

Suono caldo ed in evidenza

Da avere, ottimo su Voci, snare, guitars and more

G. Kovács

June 25, 2019

Glue and shine

Fatso is a great plugin, it gives the missing glue and shine to my drum bus, or to basically anything.

L. Romano

June 24, 2019

Great on drums and bass

I really like what it does to the drum overheads, bass guitar and parallel snare processing.

E. Sambugaro

June 21, 2019

Good!

Really good! With personal preset, i can use everywhere!

C. Torres

June 14, 2019

Phenomenal

The fatso is incredible, I have heard it’s effect from the analog and UA plugin and the emulation is a mirror sonic image

T. Feswick

June 5, 2019

Love it.

Excellent quality. Does exactly what it's supposed to. Love it on bass guitar.

M. Leys

June 3, 2019

Wow

damn it!!! I tried demo and it's really different and sound great!
It brings a special glue to the mix!

I. Batista

April 16, 2019

So so good!

The Fatso does what its name implies, it makes things fatter in a super musical way; it’s such a beautiful sound. Excellent un drums, percussion, parallel bus...bass, so so good, or should I say Fat?

S. Jacobsen

April 6, 2019

Just like the Hardware!!! But Better!

I have a buddy who owns one of the Emperical Labs hardware fatso's. I can tell you for sure this plug in emulates it PERFECTLY!!! Great on drums and many other instruments/sources!! Definitely one to own for sure!!!

J. Salazar

March 27, 2019

Jony_9_94@hotmail.com

It's amazing plugin analogue with transparent and hard compression.

J. Bergeron

February 15, 2019

Can't live without.

take the piano attack & warm it up!!!!

UAD User

February 13, 2019

Exactly as promised

This is a great plugin for warmth, saturation and to really tie the room together.

L. Lammert

February 11, 2019

Sounds great

That’s all :)

S. Scharf

February 10, 2019

Great Plugin!

WARMTH! Love it!

D. Henry

February 9, 2019

Fat bottomed compressors make my rocking world go ‘round

Need a parallel compressor that thickens a mix more than grandma’s chicken ‘n dumplings? This plugin is off the charts when it comes to adding low end transformer harmonic information. Such a fun and versatile plugin to use! Great for many ideas!

F. Carcone

January 21, 2019

One of the best

Just one of my top plugins, a secret weapon, great sounding machine.
Incredible on guitars, vocals, harsh effects, drums, I love it !

Please UA, come up with an MK2 version soon !!!

R. Gun

January 18, 2019

Really

Makes a fat in your face compression sound. May the new distressor plugin is similar but different.
The transformer option does make a special distortion on demand.
The Sr. variant with its sidechain filter and additional times is the killer, helps a lot.

1-20 of 391 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20