FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 470 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Sääf

April 27, 2022

Best crush plugin!

After seen Vance Powell and Scheps use this I finally got to try it out myself, now I can't stop using it!

M. J

April 18, 2022

Fat Indeed

Great on low end material. Appreciate software only addition. Essential

V. Baranov

February 17, 2022

SUPER FATSO

If you want to highlight vocals or drums, then FATSO is the best plugin!!! I recommend it!

e. tiberi

February 8, 2022

Sounds exactly how it should

Everything sounds better with a lil fatso on top

J. Morrison

January 13, 2022

Fat!

Does what it says on the tin, makes stuff fatter! Awesome!

D. Chin-Sang

December 27, 2021

FATSO

Not as close as the distressor is to the real thing but still pretty good. Can’t go wrong with Empirical Labs emulations from UAD.

J. Pevar

December 20, 2021

Review

Fat!!! Wahoo! Every time I get a new UAD plug it’s my current favorite! The hits just keep on coming!

J. Neves

December 17, 2021

Very DSP Hungry.....

...specially on stereo track but worth every penny nonetheless! What a great plugin this is, very unique sounding.

h. ilhan

December 11, 2021

fixer

a must have plugin for any amp simulater or harsh material

P. Motyczak

November 7, 2021

FATSO for all

Great! Goes for drums, bass, guitars, everything, even the mixbus ! Love it for parallel compression. Quite heavy on cpu though but it’s worth it.

M. O'Brien

October 26, 2021

This is really good!

Very expensive on DSP so I only use it when I have to. This might be the best plugin UAD do!

h. sawayama

September 19, 2021

nice !!comp

There are various compressors, but it feels good to work.

N. Seva

July 12, 2021

C’est gras, c’est gros, ça porte bien son nom

Je l’ai testé sur des groupes et bus master, c’est une petite diablerie, ça a du punch, belles rondeurs, bien dosé c’est discret et ça apporte énormément

UAD User

July 10, 2021

In one word: Wow

Became my go to Parallel comp for voc,
And when I combine it with the Chandler Zener it’s a F****** beast!

A. Vastola

June 21, 2021

Sounds good, looks bad

I feel that the GUI for this plugin is awkward and too small. Much less friendly to use than the Distressor plugin, and obviously much clumsier than the hardware version.

J. Brown

May 11, 2021

BAM! It works.

It works great and feels just like the real thing.

E. Wells

May 4, 2021

Very Flexible Way To Get A FATSO

With the price of a Fatso why not try the plugin?
You'll be glad you did.
Love what it can do on a drum bus or even a master bus, flexible routing allows you to take off a little in multiple places or thrash hard in on place to fit what you are after.

Happy with this purchase for sure.

i. hill

May 2, 2021

Every track

I have a jr on almost every track. This plug makes anything sound “better”!!!!

L. Micha

April 19, 2021

Great Tool

I use it mainly for parallel bus processing, great for giving some warmth to vocals

M. Altieri

April 14, 2021

Fantastic!

Simply Fantastic !!!

1-20 of 470 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24