FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$249.00

You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$249.00

You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 408 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 21

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Duffy

March 25, 2020

Give your kick some girth!

I love sending my kicks to this - just does something really magical and makes them sound...well...fat!

J. Akre

March 1, 2020

Fatso JR/SR

WOW and Dang! It's like a 5 lb hammer, yet extremely versatile.

L. Meade

January 20, 2020

BITCHIN'

Never been more satisfied from grabbing a Fatsos tranny knob and cranking it.

D. Yudin

January 13, 2020

Very interesting for brass

Very interesting work in brass bus

D. Perini

January 10, 2020

Fatso

Fatso is a must!

t. billonare

January 6, 2020

this is perfect

i use on bass everytime

g. cudjoe

January 5, 2020

Awesome

I heard so much about this plugin but always put it off until now! Great plugin, a must have.

a. emiri

January 2, 2020

great Guys at UA

I own a FATSO Hardware too....it's very very difficult to find differences with the UAD2 FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor....Great Guys at UA...
Greetings from Milano

D. Lacroix

December 29, 2019

Amazing

Truly an amazing tool i recommend anyone working post production invest in. You wont be disappointed!!!!!

s. simmonds

December 18, 2019

Great comp

Works like the real one ... sounds awesome

A. Stapleton

December 17, 2019

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

I can honestly say this thing has changed my mixes in a huuuge way! Its sound can be subtle or extreme depending on your settings. It's so good I'm thinking of getting another DSP octo-core. The Fatso is demanding on the dsp. but you get what you expect from its processing. I own some of the best UAD plugins and this plugin made me feel like I could've have done without some of the compressors I bought. They're all great but the Fatso is quite unique. :-) It does what it's supposed to!

R. Khan

December 16, 2019

Mr Bombastic, baby fantastic!

Bombastic in all the right places. This thing’s got power. You can drive it quite hard, probably beyond the needs of most but the capability is there. I like the ‘warmth’ button feature, gradual clicks simply get you to the level of warmth you want. This feature is in addition to the regular dial knobs and doesn’t have to be used but I really like it—instant warmth!

If you want a compressor, put this on your must try list.

S. Yakimovich

December 13, 2019

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Cool plugin. They can pump any track. Add ribbon warmth and saturation. My score is 5 out of 5.

C. Camden

December 9, 2019

Get this.

This is simply magic on a drum bus. Worth it for that alone for me.

C. Davies

December 6, 2019

Great sound!

I bought this because I needed to fill the '4 items for the 3 price' offer, on a whim, and LOVING it. adds so much more than just compression. I use it now on almost everything for a nice thick warm sound.

D. Fries

November 19, 2019

Good Compressor!

Good with drums, guitar, banjo, but not for everything.

UAD User

November 15, 2019

Brings A Vintage Vibe

I was looking for a way to turn my modern sounding drum loops into an early 70’s singer/songwriter vibe. This really warmed things up in a musical way.

l. morrish-thomas

October 6, 2019

Does incredible things to the drum bus

Just makes drums sit really nicely in the mix. With this you can carefully adjust how much transients get tamed. The tranny section is really useful for translation onto small speakers too as it brings the harmonics out of the low frequency information

j. colin

September 30, 2019

Essential for every engineer

When things get thin call on the fatso! Loveeee it!

UAD User

July 17, 2019

Great Parallel Drums Compressor

Versatile on the mix bus for in your face aggression, drums bus, and my favorite implementation compression on a parallel drums bus and tucking it back in. Also something Andrew Scheps does on a lot of his mixes. He calls that P Drums bus: Fatso.

1-20 of 408 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 21