UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 479 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Schwartz

September 18, 2022

Has A Special “Something”

I used to have a hardware fatso jr. I listened to acoustic guitar tracks I’d done with it, & bought the UAD version. Sounds great. Warm, fat, sweet compression that I haven’t gotten from anything else.

G. Fricke

September 9, 2022

G. Fricke

A must in the signal chain. It really improves vocals.

T. Basso

August 30, 2022

Great plugin

Congratulations for the excellent work

F. Maraschin

August 23, 2022

The best

Perfect plugin, sound amazing but needs a graphic update in order to enlarge the window

M. Hui

July 30, 2022

Great Plugin

Really adds a warmth.

A. Smith

July 28, 2022

Great on drums

Mainly bought this to add fatness to my drums, would recommend!

I. Kravchenko

July 14, 2022

Excellent!

I didn't realize I needed it. I use it whenever I want to fatten up any source or bus. I use it both to add saturation, and also as a compressor. Love it.

F. Guerrero Miranda

June 22, 2022

Fatso Excellent


A great complement to give a great color to the tracks.

J. Manness

June 14, 2022

Incredible tone!

I tried a real FATSO at NAMM and the tone it adds to any source or mix is incredible. I do hope UA updates the plugin like they did with the Distressor, but don't let that stop you from using this while tracking or throwing on an entire mix.

M. Sääf

April 27, 2022

Best crush plugin!

After seen Vance Powell and Scheps use this I finally got to try it out myself, now I can't stop using it!

M. J

April 18, 2022

Fat Indeed

Great on low end material. Appreciate software only addition. Essential

V. Baranov

February 17, 2022

SUPER FATSO

If you want to highlight vocals or drums, then FATSO is the best plugin!!! I recommend it!

e. tiberi

February 8, 2022

Sounds exactly how it should

Everything sounds better with a lil fatso on top

J. Morrison

January 13, 2022

Fat!

Does what it says on the tin, makes stuff fatter! Awesome!

D. Chin-Sang

December 27, 2021

FATSO

Not as close as the distressor is to the real thing but still pretty good. Can’t go wrong with Empirical Labs emulations from UAD.

J. Pevar

December 20, 2021

Review

Fat!!! Wahoo! Every time I get a new UAD plug it’s my current favorite! The hits just keep on coming!

J. Neves

December 17, 2021

Very DSP Hungry.....

...specially on stereo track but worth every penny nonetheless! What a great plugin this is, very unique sounding.

h. ilhan

December 11, 2021

fixer

a must have plugin for any amp simulater or harsh material

P. Motyczak

November 7, 2021

FATSO for all

Great! Goes for drums, bass, guitars, everything, even the mixbus ! Love it for parallel compression. Quite heavy on cpu though but it’s worth it.

M. O'Brien

October 26, 2021

This is really good!

Very expensive on DSP so I only use it when I have to. This might be the best plugin UAD do!

1-20 of 479 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24