FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

201-220 of 455 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Iliev

January 11, 2016

Great

Great quality and amazing things you can do with this plugin.

A. Berkut

January 7, 2016

FATSO - my secret tool!

I bought a few weeks ago Fatso. But I liked the plug as soon as I tried it demo! FATSO is a monster))) drums with him got more punchy and more power, more warmth! Thanks UAD and Empirical Labs!

R. Bouma

January 7, 2016

Part of the sound I'm looking for

Great results on busses and master group. You are able to get heavy transformed results but also verry subtile harmonics. So you can ruing you're material or find that sweet spot. Loads of tweeking possible if you know what you're doing. I love having it, this is an essential tool that brings part of the sound I'm looking for.

s. house

January 6, 2016

Loving The Saturation

Love this thing!! It has got my Hip Hop Tracks sounding like when I did them back analog studios in NYC in the early 2000's!

J. Copeland

January 6, 2016

Great

This is definitely unlike any other compressor. Only used it on Gtr and drums. What it's does is great. Heard its good on vox too ,I can't testify to that but it you record gtr and drums tou could really benefit from this plug.

D. Vargas

January 4, 2016

UAD FATSO

I must say adding the UAD FATSO to my mix bus has added some nice warmth and glue to my mixes. I am very happy with this product.

J. Barry

January 3, 2016

The most expensive plug I don't use

This is okay at best. I got it to warm tracks but have not been too happy with it. It's not awful. It has it's place but it's not like the tape sims I had hoped it would be. it does have a lot of tones and a few sweet spots but, so far, just hasn't been my cup of tea.

J. Barry

January 3, 2016

The most expensive plug I don't use

This is okay at best. I got it to warm tracks but have not been too happy with it. It's not awful. It has it's place but it's not like the tape sims I had hoped it would be. it does have a lot of tones and a few sweet spots but, so far, just hasn't been my cup of tea.

A. Orsolini

December 27, 2015

Super

Fantastic plug-in.......brillante e non troppo invasivo!!!!

C. Hawkins

December 26, 2015

FAT SO JR & SR

ITS THE TRUTH. Comparing old school tape and compression this by far is relentless in my work flow and allows me to create faster

T. Piotrowski

December 25, 2015

Useful plugin, great sound!

This is not a very easy to use plugin, but once you know it, you'll find it very useful. Different compression types, warm tape saturation, and amazing tranny all sound great. It is a CPU hungry plugin, but you can bypass tranny and save some power. If you love analog sound Fatso is for you. If you don't have time for tweaking and need an instant and safe results better find somerhing else.

M. Muscatello

December 23, 2015

Amazing sound

I habe not usted the real unit, so I cannot judge the emulation accuracy. But, nevertheless, I can say that I'm amazed by the analog character of this plugin. They really did a great job in getting true analog distortion. It can really make a mix reach a sweet low end and silk out the harsh hi's. So happy with it!

UAD User

December 21, 2015

On The Edge!!

It is the most similar plug in never made!

T. Ilnitskiy

December 20, 2015

Amazing !!!

Very good Plug-in!!!!!! It's amazing!!!!!!

M. Kapuscinski

December 18, 2015

Perfect!

I'm using it for drums and low synths, my basement studio is shaking!

W. Roncher

December 15, 2015

Fatso, most important tool in my box.

I get the fattest, punchiest guitar tones in the business, and it couldnt be done with any other plugin. Its that simple..

K. Lee

December 14, 2015

Pretty cool compressor

I'm still learning how to use this, but just by twisting knobs everything is sounding really nice

U. Hitoshi

December 14, 2015

暖かいサウンド

ウォームのパラメーターが高域の帯域を絶妙にカットしてくれるので細かな味を出す際に役に立ちます。一番よく使うプラグインです。

T. COLONTONIO

December 3, 2015

Fatness your momma will love!

This thing is masterful at making bass juicy and fat! Its my immed go to if Im doing bass. Also works on everything else. Its a very close emulation to the original unit.

E. Halterman

November 27, 2015

FAT, FAT, FAT!!

This one takes a little while to get used to, but once you do, the flavors and sounds are total FAT!

201-220 of 455 Results