FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 461 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Motyczak

November 7, 2021

FATSO for all

Great! Goes for drums, bass, guitars, everything, even the mixbus ! Love it for parallel compression. Quite heavy on cpu though but it’s worth it.

M. O'Brien

October 26, 2021

This is really good!

Very expensive on DSP so I only use it when I have to. This might be the best plugin UAD do!

h. sawayama

September 19, 2021

nice !!comp

There are various compressors, but it feels good to work.

N. Seva

July 12, 2021

C’est gras, c’est gros, ça porte bien son nom

Je l’ai testé sur des groupes et bus master, c’est une petite diablerie, ça a du punch, belles rondeurs, bien dosé c’est discret et ça apporte énormément

UAD User

July 10, 2021

In one word: Wow

Became my go to Parallel comp for voc,
And when I combine it with the Chandler Zener it’s a F****** beast!

A. Vastola

June 21, 2021

Sounds good, looks bad

I feel that the GUI for this plugin is awkward and too small. Much less friendly to use than the Distressor plugin, and obviously much clumsier than the hardware version.

J. Brown

May 11, 2021

BAM! It works.

It works great and feels just like the real thing.

E. Wells

May 4, 2021

Very Flexible Way To Get A FATSO

With the price of a Fatso why not try the plugin?
You'll be glad you did.
Love what it can do on a drum bus or even a master bus, flexible routing allows you to take off a little in multiple places or thrash hard in on place to fit what you are after.

Happy with this purchase for sure.

i. hill

May 2, 2021

Every track

I have a jr on almost every track. This plug makes anything sound “better”!!!!

L. Micha

April 19, 2021

Great Tool

I use it mainly for parallel bus processing, great for giving some warmth to vocals

M. Altieri

April 14, 2021

Fantastic!

Simply Fantastic !!!

L. Leonard

March 29, 2021

Good for bass and kick!!

It is so good for bass and kick!!

R. Schüchel

March 29, 2021

Very good sounding!

Good distorted compression!

L. Martella

March 22, 2021

Great compressor

Great compressor,
I use it on the voice and a little bit on the whole. It is a plug in to buy absolutely.
essential!

. Adams

March 15, 2021

Buy this

Seriously. Just buy it. It sounds amazing on just about anything. I've been using it on a parallel drum bus (a'la Andrew Scheps) and on my 2mix as well and it really adds that weight we're all looking for. If I had more DSP available I'd probably be using it a lot more. Watch out for that Warmth circuit though, you keep pushing the button because man it feels good but suddenly it's wayyy too much.

F. WIOROWSKI

January 24, 2021

Lot of character

If you want to add character this is the one. One of my fave uad

R. Walsh

January 16, 2021

Bass, Kick and Drum Buss

I do not claim to be the worlds greatest but I get closer to it with the Fatso. Its a Distressor that mated with a 2 inch tape machine. It is difficult to describe exactly what it does but it does it well. A semi steep learning curve is involved but once mastered it is the go to on the kick, bass and drum buss. Works well on snare, toms, guitar and horn sections also. But it is on the bass and kick it shines.

B. Sound

January 14, 2021

Great but...

Awesome! One of the best plugin I've purchased from UAD.
But GUI is ridiculously tiny. Hope UAD makes revision soon.

C. Velandia

January 11, 2021

Awesome!

I have been using the Distressor almost on a daily basis for the longest time and was always curious about this plugin. I'll start off by saying that the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, is that the GUI can be a pain in the butt. It's a tiny plugin and in my big screens, I have to get close to the screen to see the parameters. That being said, the plugin sounds amazing. Beautiful rich sound.

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as the original hardware and everything of UAudio !

Where is the difference with Hardware ?? Woww ! ... Must to have !
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

1-20 of 461 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24