FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 475 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. McLaughlin

June 10, 2020

It's in my template.

I have a Fatso bus. It lives there. I also have a bass juice buss and this can live there too. Try bypass automating it to make a section in a song standout.

C. Vazquez

May 24, 2020

DRUM BUSS

I know I’m limiting it’s use but wow this thing just sounds incredible on the drum buss!!! I just set it and forget!!! You will see!

J. Desfosses

May 24, 2020

Can't live without it!

Want punch? Cbeck. Want warmth? Check. Want to crush the s**t out of a source? Check again. You could put this on every track and find a different way to use it in each case. A must-have!

R. Pressman

May 15, 2020

Good for adding punch

Can do both transparent and colorful compression well. They really shine as a saturation tools.

R. Pressman

May 15, 2020

Covers a lot of ground

Can be colorful or transparent, depending on settings. Really shines when used as a saturation tool, though. Great for adding punch to a track.

UAD User

May 9, 2020

A must-have

This compressor is probably the best compressor to record acoustic guitars and and the safe haven to process parallel Vox busses.

G. Rios

April 20, 2020

SINGER, MUSIC PRODUCER

FATSO JR/SR IS GREAT COMPRESSOR FOR anything.

P. Duffy

March 25, 2020

Give your kick some girth!

I love sending my kicks to this - just does something really magical and makes them sound...well...fat!

J. Akre

March 1, 2020

Fatso JR/SR

WOW and Dang! It's like a 5 lb hammer, yet extremely versatile.

L. Meade

January 20, 2020

BITCHIN'

Never been more satisfied from grabbing a Fatsos tranny knob and cranking it.

D. Yudin

January 13, 2020

Very interesting for brass

Very interesting work in brass bus

D. Perini

January 10, 2020

Fatso

Fatso is a must!

t. billonare

January 6, 2020

this is perfect

i use on bass everytime

g. cudjoe

January 5, 2020

Awesome

I heard so much about this plugin but always put it off until now! Great plugin, a must have.

a. emiri

January 2, 2020

great Guys at UA

I own a FATSO Hardware too....it's very very difficult to find differences with the UAD2 FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor....Great Guys at UA...
Greetings from Milano

D. Lacroix

December 29, 2019

Amazing

Truly an amazing tool i recommend anyone working post production invest in. You wont be disappointed!!!!!

s. simmonds

December 18, 2019

Great comp

Works like the real one ... sounds awesome

A. Stapleton

December 17, 2019

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

I can honestly say this thing has changed my mixes in a huuuge way! Its sound can be subtle or extreme depending on your settings. It's so good I'm thinking of getting another DSP octo-core. The Fatso is demanding on the dsp. but you get what you expect from its processing. I own some of the best UAD plugins and this plugin made me feel like I could've have done without some of the compressors I bought. They're all great but the Fatso is quite unique. :-) It does what it's supposed to!

R. Khan

December 16, 2019

Mr Bombastic, baby fantastic!

Bombastic in all the right places. This thing’s got power. You can drive it quite hard, probably beyond the needs of most but the capability is there. I like the ‘warmth’ button feature, gradual clicks simply get you to the level of warmth you want. This feature is in addition to the regular dial knobs and doesn’t have to be used but I really like it—instant warmth!

If you want a compressor, put this on your must try list.

S. Yakimovich

December 13, 2019

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Cool plugin. They can pump any track. Add ribbon warmth and saturation. My score is 5 out of 5.

61-80 of 475 Results