FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 459 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. simmonds

December 18, 2019

Great comp

Works like the real one ... sounds awesome

A. Stapleton

December 17, 2019

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

I can honestly say this thing has changed my mixes in a huuuge way! Its sound can be subtle or extreme depending on your settings. It's so good I'm thinking of getting another DSP octo-core. The Fatso is demanding on the dsp. but you get what you expect from its processing. I own some of the best UAD plugins and this plugin made me feel like I could've have done without some of the compressors I bought. They're all great but the Fatso is quite unique. :-) It does what it's supposed to!

R. Khan

December 16, 2019

Mr Bombastic, baby fantastic!

Bombastic in all the right places. This thing’s got power. You can drive it quite hard, probably beyond the needs of most but the capability is there. I like the ‘warmth’ button feature, gradual clicks simply get you to the level of warmth you want. This feature is in addition to the regular dial knobs and doesn’t have to be used but I really like it—instant warmth!

If you want a compressor, put this on your must try list.

S. Yakimovich

December 13, 2019

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Cool plugin. They can pump any track. Add ribbon warmth and saturation. My score is 5 out of 5.

C. Camden

December 9, 2019

Get this.

This is simply magic on a drum bus. Worth it for that alone for me.

C. Davies

December 6, 2019

Great sound!

I bought this because I needed to fill the '4 items for the 3 price' offer, on a whim, and LOVING it. adds so much more than just compression. I use it now on almost everything for a nice thick warm sound.

D. Fries

November 19, 2019

Good Compressor!

Good with drums, guitar, banjo, but not for everything.

UAD User

November 15, 2019

Brings A Vintage Vibe

I was looking for a way to turn my modern sounding drum loops into an early 70’s singer/songwriter vibe. This really warmed things up in a musical way.

l. morrish-thomas

October 6, 2019

Does incredible things to the drum bus

Just makes drums sit really nicely in the mix. With this you can carefully adjust how much transients get tamed. The tranny section is really useful for translation onto small speakers too as it brings the harmonics out of the low frequency information

j. colin

September 30, 2019

Essential for every engineer

When things get thin call on the fatso! Loveeee it!

UAD User

July 17, 2019

Great Parallel Drums Compressor

Versatile on the mix bus for in your face aggression, drums bus, and my favorite implementation compression on a parallel drums bus and tucking it back in. Also something Andrew Scheps does on a lot of his mixes. He calls that P Drums bus: Fatso.

e. mullano

June 27, 2019

Suono caldo ed in evidenza

Da avere, ottimo su Voci, snare, guitars and more

G. Kovács

June 25, 2019

Glue and shine

Fatso is a great plugin, it gives the missing glue and shine to my drum bus, or to basically anything.

L. Romano

June 24, 2019

Great on drums and bass

I really like what it does to the drum overheads, bass guitar and parallel snare processing.

E. Sambugaro

June 21, 2019

Good!

Really good! With personal preset, i can use everywhere!

C. Torres

June 14, 2019

Phenomenal

The fatso is incredible, I have heard it’s effect from the analog and UA plugin and the emulation is a mirror sonic image

T. Feswick

June 5, 2019

Love it.

Excellent quality. Does exactly what it's supposed to. Love it on bass guitar.

M. Leys

June 3, 2019

Wow

damn it!!! I tried demo and it's really different and sound great!
It brings a special glue to the mix!

I. Batista

April 16, 2019

So so good!

The Fatso does what its name implies, it makes things fatter in a super musical way; it’s such a beautiful sound. Excellent un drums, percussion, parallel bus...bass, so so good, or should I say Fat?

S. Jacobsen

April 6, 2019

Just like the Hardware!!! But Better!

I have a buddy who owns one of the Emperical Labs hardware fatso's. I can tell you for sure this plug in emulates it PERFECTLY!!! Great on drums and many other instruments/sources!! Definitely one to own for sure!!!

61-80 of 459 Results