FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

81-100 of 459 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Salazar

March 27, 2019

Jony_9_94@hotmail.com

It's amazing plugin analogue with transparent and hard compression.

J. Bergeron

February 15, 2019

Can't live without.

take the piano attack & warm it up!!!!

UAD User

February 13, 2019

Exactly as promised

This is a great plugin for warmth, saturation and to really tie the room together.

L. Lammert

February 11, 2019

Sounds great

That’s all :)

S. Scharf

February 10, 2019

Great Plugin!

WARMTH! Love it!

D. Henry

February 9, 2019

Fat bottomed compressors make my rocking world go ‘round

Need a parallel compressor that thickens a mix more than grandma’s chicken ‘n dumplings? This plugin is off the charts when it comes to adding low end transformer harmonic information. Such a fun and versatile plugin to use! Great for many ideas!

F. Carcone

January 21, 2019

One of the best

Just one of my top plugins, a secret weapon, great sounding machine.
Incredible on guitars, vocals, harsh effects, drums, I love it !

Please UA, come up with an MK2 version soon !!!

R. Gun

January 18, 2019

Really

Makes a fat in your face compression sound. May the new distressor plugin is similar but different.
The transformer option does make a special distortion on demand.
The Sr. variant with its sidechain filter and additional times is the killer, helps a lot.

L. Fernandez

January 13, 2019

Maravilloso

Como todo lo que hace universal audio genial. Muy contento con este plugins.

M. Svendsen

December 26, 2018

Very unique

I have a few other great tape simulators but the FATSO do something none of the others do. Pushing it to the limit the distortion and crunchy sound it adds to drum busses or bass is quite amazing.

N. Smith

December 14, 2018

It is what it is

This thing does exactly what is was designed to do. I use it fortracking, i slap it on any vst synth that i have in my mix, Instantly makes things warmer and smoother. Very versatile plug. I use it every day, every mix. Can't lose.

D. Jackson

December 10, 2018

FATSO!

I love you FATSO

D. Causey

December 8, 2018

Fatso is Great

Sounds FANTASTIC! Easy to use and comes with helpful presets to get you familiar with what it can do. Sounds great on electric guitars, vocals, bass guitar and drums. Very nice.

A. Pinto

November 21, 2018

Excellent

I liked it a lot, I recommend it

T. Ellis

November 13, 2018

Like Nothing Else.

I've got many tape modeling, saturation and compressor plugins but the FATSO has something unique I just love on drums and guitars, adding a character I can't get any other way. I can see why the hardware is so popular.

UAD User

September 22, 2018

Fatso

Doeant worknon everything but when itbworks its great!

C. Howat

September 14, 2018

Love This Thing

I really like this tape simulator more than the actual tape machine models I've used. Maybe it's because it's less subtle and I actually hear it doing something noticeable to the sound compared to other plugs. The compressor is really cool, too. Similar to Distressor but with less controls (unless you use the Sr. version). I hope they do a mkII version of this and include the UBK Fatso from Kush Audio!

p. larkin

September 14, 2018

Spot on

I’ve owned multiple hardware Fatso units and this plugin sounds so much like the hardware I don’t want for the original unit anymore. Calibrating the hardware could be a challenge sometimes, while tthe plugin sounds great and is seamless to use on stereo sources. The Sr. version of the plugin offers more flexibility over the hardware without an eq/gain stage in the sidechain; it’s already there in the plugin. Good work!

N. Sharif

September 9, 2018

UAD are the best! Period

Great plug in! Adds a nice color to the mix.

J. Oliveira

August 25, 2018

Very useful for Drum Buss

Very Flexible but it´s not sounding so much analog

81-100 of 459 Results