FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

301-320 of 466 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Drasin

January 17, 2014

desert islands plugin!!

This is my most used plugin, I run everything thru it. Vocals, Drums, soft synths and on my mix bus. It really brings the warmth. There is a lot under the hood with this beast.

P. Bright

January 13, 2014

Nice sound.

Just like all of the UA plugins I have, the Fatso Jr. has real character & has allowed me to make better sounding mixes than I have ever been able to achieve in 10 years recording. I really like the Fatso on the drum bus but also use it on bass & some guitars. Spent 7 years with a PT HD system that was a hugely overpriced & a big disappointment. I use the Apollo and the UAD plugins with PT native & it sounds WAY better! Not one of the UAD plugins have been a disappointment.

A. Pir

January 12, 2014

Warmth

Personally don't like it's compressor but amazing when your track sound harsh or thin. it really make it FAT!!

B. Emerson

January 4, 2014

Fatso

Easily the best and most usful product i have in my ever expanding plugins from UAD,
as a mix glue it just works !, on a drum buss is outstanding and exactly how i have always wanted to hear my drums , the only downside and this is a big one..................... is that i can't use more than 3 or 4 of them in a mix session so this is a bit frustrating !
but it does sound great !!!! :)

J. Sayadian

January 1, 2014

Stunning

Stunning standard of work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Unimaginable brilliance!!!!!!!!!!

B. Marin

December 31, 2013

Like the real one!!!

When I used it for thr first time, I got the same feeling than the hardware.
I can compress a lot and it still sounds great to my ears.
That's why I bought that plug straight away after my demo time.

Z. Huang

December 30, 2013

Amazing!

It's my best choice on Snare and Bass,I can easily get my dream tone from it.Though it's an analog tape simulator, I used it as my first compressor all the time!

D. Watts

December 24, 2013

Big Bad Fatso!

I have been wanting this plugin for years, but it has always been too expensive for me. Thank goodness for the Christmas sale I am now able to experiece all the wonderful analog goodness of this plugin. I am very satisfied with it because makes everthing warmer, tighter and professional sounding. I will not mix again without it. Now I have a Octo card in the mail and when it arrives I will be using more instances of it.

C. Persaud

December 23, 2013

The definite solution to getting your kicks to hit right

Your kicks will sound more defined, punchier, and more analog with this. Brings digital to life.

L. Gossler

December 23, 2013

Sound blaster

It's seem like its work with some magic dust
Sound very punchi clearly and harmonic great
Tool

M. Coninx

December 19, 2013

Excellent Plugin

I really love this plugin, use it a lot on drum groups and for parallel compression. Would be awesome to have also the 'Distressor' !! ;)

I. Mcelroy

December 17, 2013

Great Stuff

I've only really had a chance to use the FATSO on programed drums so far, but it really made them come to life. There's a certain dirtiness that the plugin adds that really beefs up the sound and makes the transients really pop while still retaining the depth of the track.

J. Depew

December 17, 2013

WOW!!

I've been planning to pick these up for a few months. I was totally blown away at what these things can do. Watch the videos and fall in love!

P. Desmarais

December 16, 2013

A-MA-ZING

This unit really blows... my mind!!! It is amazing what it can do on almost anything. You need something to be in your face, that my go to unit now!

W. Roncher

December 16, 2013

Fatso

This really is one of the finest compressors on the market. It is and absolute UAD "must have". It used to be my go to compressor for guitars. Now its my go to for everything.

E. Bragg

December 14, 2013

Nice!

Of all the plug-ins I have purchased, I enjoy this one the most...although, I will consequently have to upgrade to a larger UAD card, as I'm finding more uses for it. Getting used to this plug-in has taken an adjustment period for me. It's certainly not your "normal" effect, and it has taken hours of experimentation just to get a good feel of how to appropriately use it. This plug can be subtle, if need be, but even without the compressor, warmer, and tranny "on", it is amazing in what it does. The compression is super versatile and beautiful. The warmer circuit provides natural warming, just as claimed, and the tranny- well, I'm still training my ears for that one. Without all these "extras", the FATSO was already worth the money, for me.

S. Wuelser

December 12, 2013

sound sculpting beast

i love to run busses through fatso.. layered sounds get some physical definition and become one. the tranny stage with the Sr functionalities allow me to define a lot of the character and the more i use fatso the more i become a feeling for it's tonal flexibility. it's a real sound design tool and it grows with the users experience.

A. Pluta

December 2, 2013

FATSO

FATSO is one of the plugins which I bought UAD2 card.
I'm totally in love with this plug.

A. Pluta

December 2, 2013

FATSO

FATSO is one of the plugins which I bought UAD2 card.
I'm totally in love with this plug.

D. Hiett

November 30, 2013

this ones next on my list

until I have the money I will just have to use the demo on this bad boy but wow am I convinced. it seems so much these days I just want to dirty things up a little here and there subtly because in the digital domain with high quality converters and everything is like one giant expensive brita filter for your sounds. only problem is everything doesnt need to be that clean! make it interesting and add some grit, saturation, thump. this plugs a little complicated so try the demo first to decide if thats what you are really looking for

301-320 of 466 Results