FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

81-100 of 466 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Romano

June 24, 2019

Great on drums and bass

I really like what it does to the drum overheads, bass guitar and parallel snare processing.

E. Sambugaro

June 21, 2019

Good!

Really good! With personal preset, i can use everywhere!

C. Torres

June 14, 2019

Phenomenal

The fatso is incredible, I have heard it’s effect from the analog and UA plugin and the emulation is a mirror sonic image

T. Feswick

June 5, 2019

Love it.

Excellent quality. Does exactly what it's supposed to. Love it on bass guitar.

M. Leys

June 3, 2019

Wow

damn it!!! I tried demo and it's really different and sound great!
It brings a special glue to the mix!

I. Batista

April 16, 2019

So so good!

The Fatso does what its name implies, it makes things fatter in a super musical way; it’s such a beautiful sound. Excellent un drums, percussion, parallel bus...bass, so so good, or should I say Fat?

S. Jacobsen

April 6, 2019

Just like the Hardware!!! But Better!

I have a buddy who owns one of the Emperical Labs hardware fatso's. I can tell you for sure this plug in emulates it PERFECTLY!!! Great on drums and many other instruments/sources!! Definitely one to own for sure!!!

J. Salazar

March 27, 2019

Jony_9_94@hotmail.com

It's amazing plugin analogue with transparent and hard compression.

J. Bergeron

February 15, 2019

Can't live without.

take the piano attack & warm it up!!!!

UAD User

February 13, 2019

Exactly as promised

This is a great plugin for warmth, saturation and to really tie the room together.

L. Lammert

February 11, 2019

Sounds great

That’s all :)

S. Scharf

February 10, 2019

Great Plugin!

WARMTH! Love it!

D. Henry

February 9, 2019

Fat bottomed compressors make my rocking world go ‘round

Need a parallel compressor that thickens a mix more than grandma’s chicken ‘n dumplings? This plugin is off the charts when it comes to adding low end transformer harmonic information. Such a fun and versatile plugin to use! Great for many ideas!

F. Carcone

January 21, 2019

One of the best

Just one of my top plugins, a secret weapon, great sounding machine.
Incredible on guitars, vocals, harsh effects, drums, I love it !

Please UA, come up with an MK2 version soon !!!

R. Gun

January 18, 2019

Really

Makes a fat in your face compression sound. May the new distressor plugin is similar but different.
The transformer option does make a special distortion on demand.
The Sr. variant with its sidechain filter and additional times is the killer, helps a lot.

L. Fernandez

January 13, 2019

Maravilloso

Como todo lo que hace universal audio genial. Muy contento con este plugins.

M. Svendsen

December 26, 2018

Very unique

I have a few other great tape simulators but the FATSO do something none of the others do. Pushing it to the limit the distortion and crunchy sound it adds to drum busses or bass is quite amazing.

N. Smith

December 14, 2018

It is what it is

This thing does exactly what is was designed to do. I use it fortracking, i slap it on any vst synth that i have in my mix, Instantly makes things warmer and smoother. Very versatile plug. I use it every day, every mix. Can't lose.

D. Jackson

December 10, 2018

FATSO!

I love you FATSO

D. Causey

December 8, 2018

Fatso is Great

Sounds FANTASTIC! Easy to use and comes with helpful presets to get you familiar with what it can do. Sounds great on electric guitars, vocals, bass guitar and drums. Very nice.

81-100 of 466 Results