FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

261-280 of 450 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Kofiotis

July 2, 2014

Fatso Jr/Sr Analog Tape Simulator and Compressor

I've never had a plug-In like this before. It is simply incredible.

B. Kristiansson

June 23, 2014

Ease of use

To make those leveling stuff on busses with pleasure..

Z. Barzilai

June 3, 2014

So good.

I love this plug on everything from vocals to drums. TONS of character!

P. Hill

May 30, 2014

Super glue

This plugin is ace. It's fairly expensive, but there's no way I can afford the hardware. I'd love the real deal and a distressor, but they are out of my price range.
This is wonderful to glue drum tracks together and, depending on your needs, can sound great on the mix bus of your tracks. Really easy to use. You just drive the input and balance the output. The rest is all done with switches. You can get a really driven compressed bass sound through to a subtly compressed mix bus with some tape warmth. Lovely stuff.

P. Bunditlertrak

May 19, 2014

It's the real thing.

If you're Fatso user or Fatso lover, This thing is very similar to hardware version.
Good for tracking,coloring,boosting, Add more warm and distortion to you track.

G. Doscher

May 10, 2014

Drum and Bass Buss Monster

Absolute game changer of a compressor on the drum and bass buss. Fattens them up and glues them together just like you'd it want it to. The "tranny" feature to saturate the lows is great as well but very resource hungry which is the only reason I've given this 4 as opposed to 5 stars. Great plugin and looking forward to testing it more extensively on vocals and other instruments.

E. Andersen

May 4, 2014

analog tone

great, great tone - this one is one of my favourites, used after the fantastic high freq of the millenie u have a killer combo

R. Jacobi

May 1, 2014

True and honest replication of the hardware unit

The FATSO plug-in provides a true and honest replication of the hardware unit. The Tranny function is a brilliant feature of the hardware and has been modelled very close to its analog counterpart. As most quality emulations it is unfortunately another DSP hog which gives you only two instances at 24/96 per DSP. You better stack your UAD cards if you are looking to mix a full session.

E. Katora

April 29, 2014

Great

Well I'd really like to use these great plugins, in Pro Tools 11 for Windows....

R. Comitz

April 18, 2014

VOICE OF GOD

make your bass FAT. or thin it up if yr a weirdo. i now believe in god.

P. Roque

April 16, 2014

Dynamics drum's

Good quality on compressor Fatso.
the parameters are just that precision value, for dynmaics on sound.
for drum's kick it's ideal because we have an little distortion natural with this compressor.
very good for the brute attacks, these configuration are awesome for just as you want.

A. Shailer

April 15, 2014

I have to admit...

I have to admit, I am totally in love with UAD, certain plugins become instant essentials after you try them, for example I wouldn't write a bass line without using FATSO now. You can drive things into it so hard, and it seems to just continue to keep rumbling in the low end.

Got an 808 kick with a long decay? Smash it through FATSO for an instant dirty bass sound that makes you pull "that" face.

J. Lively

April 13, 2014

Amazing emulation!

Beautiful plugin! Sounds just like the hardware unit. Gorgeous saturation!
The only reason it's a 4 and not a 5 is that it's a bit of a resource hog. It takes more processing power than any of my UAD2 reverbs.

C. Gibbs

April 10, 2014

Loovvveee

As good as the hardware unit with more flexibility! Used on every session!!!

O. Canivet

April 9, 2014

Great glue & warmth, massive dsp drain

Used mainly on drum busses as glue and compression, dialling in tranny warmth and slight high pass filter also is rewarding. Only thing is id like to have more instances of fatso but it's a pretty serious dsp hog! Great plugin :)

J. Dzuris

March 26, 2014

Amazing Sounds!!

Love this thing. Works well on so many things in so many ways.

C. Huseyin

March 16, 2014

A Simulation of a Simulator

A multi purpose Software unit trying to simulate a Hardware unit that's trying to simulate Tape Saturation.

It doesn't feel analog.

Instead, it got some kind of strange enhancement that feels 'un-natural'. The tape simulation is kind of 'dense', the compressor is limited and the harmonic distortion also feels dense & rough.

The unit is trying to do too much and doesn't really excel in any of them.

It's a dense feeling unit. Try inserting on a bass drum to feel how dense the bottom end thud becomes. It feels like it would be good for Heavy Metal bass drums (when used very lightly) but other than that, it's not very versatile considering it's a 'multi-purpose' unit.

3 / 5

E. Mushi

March 16, 2014

Does what a FATSO is supposed to do.

Man I'm glad to hear that FATSO sound! Best software representation on the market. Thanks to the Apollo sound card I got to play with some of the many plugins offered and all I can think of is thank you for the creators and the UA team.

S. Tib

March 13, 2014

Best Tape / Compressor : it's my favorite UAD plugin !

I read so many great feedback about the fatso that I needed to try the demo.
For my electronic music project it's perfect, it's brings warmth, nice compression, punch and make my sound alive. I tried it on different part, it works perfectly except on a shitty recording or something that has distortion.
I tried also the Struder and the Ampex, I prefered to get the Fatso first for tracking, recording etc...
I am not sold yet on the struder, I prefer the Ampex that brings a nice polish finish to make your track tight and ready to be pressed.
The Fatso is one of my favorite UAD plugin !

M. Moire

March 7, 2014

FATSO IS FAT

Great hardware faithfully recreated. Highly useful for drum processing. Clever Warmth control. FATSO Sr. offers far more flexibility.

261-280 of 450 Results