FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

181-200 of 348 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Munnerlyn

March 28, 2015

Drums And Bass

I purchased this item after trying it out for 14 days. Had another engineer come into my studio looking to mix and lost it when he got to use the Fatso. He always wanted to try the Fatso and this was a true selling point for him. Again A Uad-2 break through product thats truly on point.

UAD User

March 26, 2015

Color Tone !

very punchy & warm color.

k. bergeron

March 17, 2015

Don't try this unless you have $300 to spend in the next 14 days

Hard to imagine mixing without this plugin after trying it. Believe the hype, it really is an incredible piece of software and feels a lot like hardware.

S. Rodrigues

March 11, 2015

Just Wow

The only bad part about this plugin, is that I don't own it, I am on my 14 day trial, and this plugin is amazing. From buss compression, to slamming drums, to warming up vocals, this my new favorite compressor.. The compression has such an awesome sound, warm, punchy, snappy(if desired). I really wish I had the $300 to drop on this plugin, it is making the current single I am working slam in a new way.

J. Pierre

March 9, 2015

You would be cheating yourself if you don't buy!

the claims of warmth are true (imo) never heard the hardware but this adds character too my tracks in a way you'll have to hear .(character) any other description isn't necessary .dont believe me try the demo..i dare you!

P. Martinez

March 5, 2015

My new fave!!!

I have had a chance to work with the hardware version in several studios. Always wanted one for my personal studio. This is definitely worth grabbing if you are looking save rack space. Using this as a summing compressor on my auxes and master bus compressor with tape saturation to give my tracks extra punch and warmth. Sounds amazing. It says a lot that Empirical Labs put their name on this plug in version. I hope the let UA do a Distressor and Derr-esser plug in as well.

M. Cobussen

January 21, 2015


Dit apparaat klinkt echt goed op alles! Eindmix, een vocaaltje, op een drumbus, blazer (zowel op een groepje als los), bas... ik heb nog niets gevonden wat niet mooier werd.

G. Taylor

January 16, 2015

Simply superb

This is such a fantastic addition to my collection of UA plugins, the list grows monthly! If you're looking for character and warmth this plug won't disappoint. Great for boosting loudness but keeping the integrity of your mix. Equally good on individual components.

T. Child

January 6, 2015

Just awesome

This is one of the seriously most usable plugins that I have in my arsenal.

Currently using it on drum buss, bass buss and for general duties on synths, it just provides a certain magic that does one of the hardest things in processing - just makes things better.

Certainly makes things punchier, and brings together elements wonderfully.

As soon as I demoed I knew it was a must have.

R. Lehner

January 3, 2015

Brings the warmth

Use this in every track for Drums and on the Master. Really like the sound of it!

C. Vonsneidern

January 2, 2015

My drum buss compressor

I've been parallel compressing my drums for some time with a hardware FATSO™ Jr. and I was surprised (not surprised) that the FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. plug-in did the same for me. The midrange has the same feel to it, the "warmth" feature feels the same too. I have stuck mostly to using it for drums, but now with unlimited instances, I may experiment more.

C. Waldron

December 31, 2014

It just does the job.

to me this plugin just works, once I got my head around the layout and buttons, I found it very easy to use and it sounds GREAT! Try it out first if in doubt! It's one of my go to plugins for stereo buss stuff.

W. Stephens

December 24, 2014

Great Workflow

UAD have put together a fun tool here, looks and feels similar to the hardware. Does it sound the same? No. Does it provide a similar character and vibe? Yes. Is it a pleasure to use? Yes. I have many plugins that get me to the same place the UAD Fatso will, but I prefer this plugin. Some say it's too complicated, I disagree. Some say the saturation is not tape like, I say who cares. You can use a DAW's stock compressor and drive plugins to get a similar vibe too. At the end of the day, for me, it comes down to work flow and I really enjoy working with this plugin.

S. Popyk

December 12, 2014

Good Must have tool!

Rather peculiar compressor !
Such a tool must be in the arsenal of the engineer.
It certainly emulation - but quality .
I did not compare the A / V device with the original iron . But the plugin to have a good algorithm to work with subgroups tools. Good " stick together " sound. Quite good and useful features . Versatile enough to use.
If you think what plugins to buy from compressors SA - this plugin buy safely . He is worth the money spent . Do not waste time searching the forums .

J. Hatula

December 9, 2014

Fat f0cker!

Really good for giving sound that organic girth.

You really gotta love the tranny! Pushing a sound into the tranny hard = instant fat.

I like to tame the high sometimes, too, so the warmth feature of the compressor is great.

Honestly, I don't use it as a compressor at all, but I use it for beefing up sounds, and for that, it's dope!

L. Powell

September 17, 2014


Not far off the original. Nice on vocals and drums in particular. Probably nice on just about anything really...

R. Sheridan

September 13, 2014

Amazing plug in!

I've been using this on my drums buss and the bass.

Adds a nice warmth and really helps glue them together.

Thumbs up ua!!!!

E. Ramazanoiglu

September 3, 2014

Very happy indeed!

This does the fatso thing so so well. Perfect for transient taming and de-harshing as well as extreme mults and gentle enhancement! Great tool!!

D. Kalligas

August 30, 2014


I really like this plug-in. Sounds great on my drums and awesome on my Bass. I totally recommend this to anyone that would like a great sounding tool

K. Dietz

August 26, 2014

Hey Fatso!!

I love the UAD Fatso plugin! I've never used the hardware, but this plugin rocks. I find when I put it across a drum bus, I barely have to tweak it at all to achieve a fat, punchy, glued together sound. I activated the demo to try it out on a hard rock mix, and couldn't live without it after - SOLD! A favourite on the drum bus!

181-200 of 348 Results