FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

181-200 of 367 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Kapuscinski

December 18, 2015

Perfect!

I'm using it for drums and low synths, my basement studio is shaking!

W. Roncher

December 15, 2015

Fatso, most important tool in my box.

I get the fattest, punchiest guitar tones in the business, and it couldnt be done with any other plugin. Its that simple..

K. Lee

December 14, 2015

Pretty cool compressor

I'm still learning how to use this, but just by twisting knobs everything is sounding really nice

U. Hitoshi

December 14, 2015

暖かいサウンド

ウォームのパラメーターが高域の帯域を絶妙にカットしてくれるので細かな味を出す際に役に立ちます。一番よく使うプラグインです。

T. COLONTONIO

December 3, 2015

Fatness your momma will love!

This thing is masterful at making bass juicy and fat! Its my immed go to if Im doing bass. Also works on everything else. Its a very close emulation to the original unit.

E. Halterman

November 27, 2015

FAT, FAT, FAT!!

This one takes a little while to get used to, but once you do, the flavors and sounds are total FAT!

L. Frandsen

November 21, 2015

Amusing ned inspirering

I've owned a few weeks, and in this time I've just had a fem mixes to play with. My impression is, that the unit inspirers me in how to fullfill my expression I can clearly reckomend it.you Will get a bunch of surprising options to support your creativity.

D. Briata

October 17, 2015

Bello FAT!!!

Il nome gli si addice ... E usato in un buon modo si ottengono ottimi riscontri sonori,ma occhio a non esagerare ... Usare con cautela!

D. Thompson

September 25, 2015

Useful plugin

This plugin adds a kind of blanket over my guitar buss. I just love it, I do a lot of electronic mayhem, also very heavy metal, I am not a metalhead - I just like to express my stress through EMG 81's and an ESP now and again. And this bad boy adds the cover I feel is needed when the time is right. It gels the guitar tracks together and really brings out the heat.

One top of that, with the sugar bytes WOW2 native VST plugin on a bass in EDM, this thing does wonders. Along with many other UAD plugins.

I can't say enough about this plugin other than it has so much use and never fails to be a go to plugin when the sound needs a touch of heat without the drive. Beautiful sound when the source is good.

Definitely worth it. 4 stars = Price.

A. Gamez

September 22, 2015

MUST HAVE!

This thing is amazing! Love in on snare and electric guitars. Gives you a fatness that only tape lovers would know. If you mix in the box, or even on outboard gear, this plugin will always make you happy and sound freaking great. MUST HAVE!

E. Eagle

September 16, 2015

As expected

As a Distressor owner, I am happy to report that I am loving the UAD Fatso. Obviously different but even though I've never used a hardware Fatso I find the sound and response familiar. Really great!

H. Gu

September 15, 2015

I love love love this !!!!

It's awesome
this is my best weapon!!!

D. Range

September 15, 2015

THIS IS A BEAST

IM NEW TO UAD BUT THE COMPRESSOR HAS BECOME MY GO TO ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW

H. Gu

September 6, 2015

I love it

Very good!!!
My favorite Plug in

w. filippi

August 29, 2015

Nice Compressor

I do not know how the original but that 's really a great compressor

R. Baxter

August 27, 2015

Excellent for Parallel Drum Compression

I've been using Fatso Sr. for parallel compression on my drum tracks. It's a great option because it has so much coloration compared to a lot of compressors, thanks to the tape and transformer emulation.

J. Thorpe

August 25, 2015

Vocals

Love it! Never used the actual hardware but Fatso has made tracking vocals a cinch. No twiddling with settings which can slow the creative process. This plugin will be my first purchase from UAD as a new user.

N. Dranov

June 8, 2015

A fat demigod of a plug

Ah, so fat! - and delicious. It excels on my drumbuss (depth and punch), bass (fat roundness) and higain guitars ('Guitar grab' preset seems to really grab the mids), where it gives everything that extra 'something' special - and probably will do so on other things I haven't tried yet. Sometimes as a direct insert, somtimes as an aux for for maybe just -15db parallel action - but it it seems to always add (enhance) a lot of character. I bought it un-demoed without any discounts and I haven't looked back, I use it for both rock/metal and electronic/breakbeat stuff.

K. Hegyi

April 1, 2015

Love it!

Careful with this plugin as it can get out of hand really really quickly if you don't watch the meters! Regardless it's a great sounding plugin with tons of tons of character. If you want that glue on bass and make them stand out use this plugin. Seriously! With the TRANNY switched on you'll get that nice midrange that will make it stand out. Little bit of distortion out of this thing never hurts as it's very musical but just like I said watch the meters as it can get outta hand!

Don't be scared of the WARMTH controls either to take some TOP END off as that can really help to make a brittle sounding digital mix sound more analogue. I also like to use the SPANK on a parallel from time to time as it can give you some real nice smack!

10/10

W. Munnerlyn

March 28, 2015

Drums And Bass

I purchased this item after trying it out for 14 days. Had another engineer come into my studio looking to mix and lost it when he got to use the Fatso. He always wanted to try the Fatso and this was a true selling point for him. Again A Uad-2 break through product thats truly on point.

181-200 of 367 Results