FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

181-200 of 391 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Waldron

December 31, 2014

It just does the job.

to me this plugin just works, once I got my head around the layout and buttons, I found it very easy to use and it sounds GREAT! Try it out first if in doubt! It's one of my go to plugins for stereo buss stuff.

W. Stephens

December 24, 2014

Great Workflow

UAD have put together a fun tool here, looks and feels similar to the hardware. Does it sound the same? No. Does it provide a similar character and vibe? Yes. Is it a pleasure to use? Yes. I have many plugins that get me to the same place the UAD Fatso will, but I prefer this plugin. Some say it's too complicated, I disagree. Some say the saturation is not tape like, I say who cares. You can use a DAW's stock compressor and drive plugins to get a similar vibe too. At the end of the day, for me, it comes down to work flow and I really enjoy working with this plugin.

S. Popyk

December 12, 2014

Good Must have tool!

Rather peculiar compressor !
Such a tool must be in the arsenal of the engineer.
It certainly emulation - but quality .
I did not compare the A / V device with the original iron . But the plugin to have a good algorithm to work with subgroups tools. Good " stick together " sound. Quite good and useful features . Versatile enough to use.
If you think what plugins to buy from compressors SA - this plugin buy safely . He is worth the money spent . Do not waste time searching the forums .

J. Hatula

December 9, 2014

Fat f0cker!

Really good for giving sound that organic girth.

You really gotta love the tranny! Pushing a sound into the tranny hard = instant fat.

I like to tame the high sometimes, too, so the warmth feature of the compressor is great.

Honestly, I don't use it as a compressor at all, but I use it for beefing up sounds, and for that, it's dope!

J. Lane

November 30, 2014

Can't live without it

Out of the 2 week demo for the Fatso I purchased it immediately. It's absolutely great on everything. It sweetens everything up and has multiple functions which is great because UA plugs are so expensive. Nothing will ever be the hardware version of any plugin but they all get very close. This is a must buy for your UA arsenal. If you are new to UA and you want to get something, this should be it.

G. Santos

November 3, 2014

Real punch for my track

Real punch for my track! With Fatso, I hear and I feel!

R. Castro

October 29, 2014

nice surprise

I wasn't expecting to like this thing. Brought my drum mix together. Doesn't work on everything, but when it does, it's very nice.

L. Powell

September 17, 2014

Fatso...

Not far off the original. Nice on vocals and drums in particular. Probably nice on just about anything really...

K. Paktrakettrin

September 15, 2014

Warm & Big & Kick & Punch, Fatso Brings them all

Thank to UA again and again This plug totally change my work forever, my dream gear is in my box now.

B. Soldate

September 15, 2014

AMAZING tone / vibe box

Drum buss, check. vocals (in parallel and as an insert) check. snare, check.

Anything you want to punch and have some attitude without it going crazy or sounding squashed (in a bad way) this is the plug. Never used the hardware, but this thing is great on its own. Seriously blown away!

R. Sheridan

September 13, 2014

Amazing plug in!

I've been using this on my drums buss and the bass.

Adds a nice warmth and really helps glue them together.

Thumbs up ua!!!!

E. Ramazanoiglu

September 3, 2014

Very happy indeed!

This does the fatso thing so so well. Perfect for transient taming and de-harshing as well as extreme mults and gentle enhancement! Great tool!!

D. Kalligas

August 30, 2014

Awesome,

I really like this plug-in. Sounds great on my drums and awesome on my Bass. I totally recommend this to anyone that would like a great sounding tool

K. Dietz

August 26, 2014

Hey Fatso!!

I love the UAD Fatso plugin! I've never used the hardware, but this plugin rocks. I find when I put it across a drum bus, I barely have to tweak it at all to achieve a fat, punchy, glued together sound. I activated the demo to try it out on a hard rock mix, and couldn't live without it after - SOLD! A favourite on the drum bus!

J. Kennedy

August 25, 2014

Excellent for Drum Bus

Lives on my Drum Bus...Tranny on, hi pass, lock the snare down

M. Jacobs

July 27, 2014

fatso jr

sounds great.. uses allot of dsp tho..... and i have a satellite duo so....... its ok.. wish i could upgrade my satellite or something

D. Wilson

July 20, 2014

Finally

It's like getting my hardware back again, oh how I missed the smack on the snare drum.

O. Vehert

July 15, 2014

smile effect!

one of the best, if it's not the best tape sat compressor!
It glues, warms, "fatifies"...
i like everything on this plug...i've demoed it a few months ago to process a bass recorded in Di, and i didn't find another plug which add, punch, low-low mid, smooth transient and make the track growling!!
I have a satellite Duo, and i will probably buy another card to have more of this beast on my tracks. I have a Mike-e EL9 that i use during mix on bass guitar, and i have no problem to put this plug instead of the hardware which is not exactly the same i know!
Well done UA!

F. Filho

July 13, 2014

Very special plugin.

This plugin is very versatile and can be used in various cases.

I'm love in rock lead vocals, snare and base guitars.

M. Penn

July 6, 2014

Yes it's Phat!!

If you don't have the Hardware, Now you have it in your computer, Great on Everything.. Love it on Drum Buss, or Slamming with tone from the tranny, make it dirty crunchy for parallel compression.

Another Must Have!!

181-200 of 391 Results