FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 391 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Fernandez

January 13, 2019

Maravilloso

Como todo lo que hace universal audio genial. Muy contento con este plugins.

M. Svendsen

December 26, 2018

Very unique

I have a few other great tape simulators but the FATSO do something none of the others do. Pushing it to the limit the distortion and crunchy sound it adds to drum busses or bass is quite amazing.

N. Smith

December 14, 2018

It is what it is

This thing does exactly what is was designed to do. I use it fortracking, i slap it on any vst synth that i have in my mix, Instantly makes things warmer and smoother. Very versatile plug. I use it every day, every mix. Can't lose.

D. Jackson

December 10, 2018

FATSO!

I love you FATSO

D. Causey

December 8, 2018

Fatso is Great

Sounds FANTASTIC! Easy to use and comes with helpful presets to get you familiar with what it can do. Sounds great on electric guitars, vocals, bass guitar and drums. Very nice.

A. Pinto

November 21, 2018

Excellent

I liked it a lot, I recommend it

T. Ellis

November 13, 2018

Like Nothing Else.

I've got many tape modeling, saturation and compressor plugins but the FATSO has something unique I just love on drums and guitars, adding a character I can't get any other way. I can see why the hardware is so popular.

UAD User

September 22, 2018

Fatso

Doeant worknon everything but when itbworks its great!

C. Howat

September 14, 2018

Love This Thing

I really like this tape simulator more than the actual tape machine models I've used. Maybe it's because it's less subtle and I actually hear it doing something noticeable to the sound compared to other plugs. The compressor is really cool, too. Similar to Distressor but with less controls (unless you use the Sr. version). I hope they do a mkII version of this and include the UBK Fatso from Kush Audio!

p. larkin

September 14, 2018

Spot on

I’ve owned multiple hardware Fatso units and this plugin sounds so much like the hardware I don’t want for the original unit anymore. Calibrating the hardware could be a challenge sometimes, while tthe plugin sounds great and is seamless to use on stereo sources. The Sr. version of the plugin offers more flexibility over the hardware without an eq/gain stage in the sidechain; it’s already there in the plugin. Good work!

N. Sharif

September 9, 2018

UAD are the best! Period

Great plug in! Adds a nice color to the mix.

J. Oliveira

August 25, 2018

Very useful for Drum Buss

Very Flexible but it´s not sounding so much analog

K. Stoopid

August 20, 2018

Mannnn

Can't tell if I like it or love it, but the coloration is amazing!!!

B. Mckenzie

August 20, 2018

Amazing!

Amazing tool for saturation, compression and subtle distortion. 5/5.

V. German

August 15, 2018

Very good compressor

An excellent compressor, sounds very bold. Well suited to the bus for Drums

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

The weirdest dream..

Just try it on Snare Drums, Drum bus or even on your masters!

M. Dallarmi

July 11, 2018

Amazing!

This plugin is very similar to the hardware. I have both!.
Fantastic for coloring and warmming your mix or stem.

y. kim

June 29, 2018

my best plugin

Good~!!

A. Boret

April 14, 2018

Phat !

Loving the character of this comp. Great on drum overheads and parallel comp.

m. Da Vinci

April 5, 2018

super versatile

use this combo on anything from simple compression to lovely dirt

21-40 of 391 Results