FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 344 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Wansbrough

December 1, 2017

Sounds FAT

I really like putting it on bass. All of a sudden the bass is there. It’s great you can use it on anything and everything.

G. Twydell

November 15, 2017

HUGE

Pure Awesomeness

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

The FATSO is awesome

This plugin will grab your audio and allow you to sculpt it into the deep, punchy sound it should be. One of my favorites!

M. Filian

November 3, 2017

My new favorite!

Squishes, pumps and analogs like no other....probably the most outboard sounding/feeling plug-in I own. Gets used on almost every song

j. fox

September 30, 2017

Great plugin!

After using it all over mixes for 2 weeks, it became a must buy for me. Will be great to have for tracking w/Apollo as well as mixing.

B. Lewis

September 28, 2017

fatso is fat

great plug in makes my music should 100% better!

G. Engst

September 28, 2017

Top!

Does what it does. Very usefull and smooth.

G. Anagnostopoulos

September 21, 2017

This one is so wonderful!

I love the way it sounds and works, makes everything so warm and sweet!

I. Arteaga

September 14, 2017

Just buy this one!!

Don´t buy any other plug in....you only need this one...

m. neat

September 14, 2017

Very impressed

Great plugin, makes things sound better, love it!!

J. Muren

September 14, 2017

Exelent

Nice

P. Krupa

September 13, 2017

A versatile tool

The plugin produces interesting kinds of compression on various sources, and sounds really great.

A. Hylander

September 12, 2017

Simply Amazing

Brings the low end to a different level, warmifys anything and everything!

J. Callahan

September 7, 2017

Special plugin

I have several tape emulations and compressors, many of which from UA. But god this plugin can really give a track something that others can't. I've heard some people love using it on drums but I can't say much about that as my music doesn't contain a lot of drums for me to process. However, on guitars and other instruments it can definitely give it a certain harmonic elements that as I previously mentioned, cannot really be achieved using other plugins. That being said, for me it's definitely not something I might use on every single session, even though I'd love to. The plugin is great, but it's one of those plugins that really work wonders on certain tracks and just beg to be taken off on others. Definitely worth the buy in my opinion and I hope we see a distressor emulation from UA next. Hell I want one of those!

E. Boocock

September 6, 2017

So warm it radiates heat!

I was looking for warmth and FATSO delivered. It feels naturally analog and adds a great punch. You can go extreme or keep it clean. Both options and everything in between have their uses. Typical of UAD. They nailed it.

UAD User

September 6, 2017

Oh my oh my

i came home one day to find the Fatso had eaten the entire contents of my fridge.i then turned its attention to my Auxs and it began munchings away by adding everthing i had been looking for previously by chaining up multiple plugins.. This fella does it all..one plug..
Change your mixing duties now...
But keep an eye on the fridge...

D. Ilic

September 4, 2017

Awesome sound

The warmth is.....priceless

R. Quek

August 19, 2017

so pleased.

what a simulation. it gets me the sound I want and I don't need to care how. It just does.

w. costa

August 15, 2017

Great!

I have the hardware FatSo for years now, and I'd that I like this plugin better, pretty much the same sound but with the Sr. mode, much more versatile. Love it.

R. Quek

August 5, 2017

Go to comp for bass. Others will give you a review for Buss or whatever ...

Yes for sure - on electric bass. Ampeg SVT or B15 in unison, a fender style or rick with flat wounds, a flatpick and the secret sauce: FATSO. Yes. Instant Dee Murray, Macca, Carol Kaye, Joe Osborn. You have to vary your settings on the bass models, but a light comp and it works. Others will give you a review for other usages, which I use it for too but this is just a specific ref. for elec bass.

61-80 of 344 Results