FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 369 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Ellis

November 13, 2018

Like Nothing Else.

I've got many tape modeling, saturation and compressor plugins but the FATSO has something unique I just love on drums and guitars, adding a character I can't get any other way. I can see why the hardware is so popular.

UAD User

September 22, 2018

Fatso

Doeant worknon everything but when itbworks its great!

C. Howat

September 14, 2018

Love This Thing

I really like this tape simulator more than the actual tape machine models I've used. Maybe it's because it's less subtle and I actually hear it doing something noticeable to the sound compared to other plugs. The compressor is really cool, too. Similar to Distressor but with less controls (unless you use the Sr. version). I hope they do a mkII version of this and include the UBK Fatso from Kush Audio!

p. larkin

September 14, 2018

Spot on

I’ve owned multiple hardware Fatso units and this plugin sounds so much like the hardware I don’t want for the original unit anymore. Calibrating the hardware could be a challenge sometimes, while tthe plugin sounds great and is seamless to use on stereo sources. The Sr. version of the plugin offers more flexibility over the hardware without an eq/gain stage in the sidechain; it’s already there in the plugin. Good work!

N. Sharif

September 9, 2018

UAD are the best! Period

Great plug in! Adds a nice color to the mix.

J. Oliveira

August 25, 2018

Very useful for Drum Buss

Very Flexible but it´s not sounding so much analog

K. Stoopid

August 20, 2018

Mannnn

Can't tell if I like it or love it, but the coloration is amazing!!!

B. Mckenzie

August 20, 2018

Amazing!

Amazing tool for saturation, compression and subtle distortion. 5/5.

V. German

August 15, 2018

Very good compressor

An excellent compressor, sounds very bold. Well suited to the bus for Drums

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

The weirdest dream..

Just try it on Snare Drums, Drum bus or even on your masters!

M. Dallarmi

July 11, 2018

Amazing!

This plugin is very similar to the hardware. I have both!.
Fantastic for coloring and warmming your mix or stem.

y. kim

June 29, 2018

my best plugin

Good~!!

A. Boret

April 14, 2018

Phat !

Loving the character of this comp. Great on drum overheads and parallel comp.

m. Da Vinci

April 5, 2018

super versatile

use this combo on anything from simple compression to lovely dirt

S. Grimm

March 31, 2018

Great sounding plugin with nice coloration!

Since i bought this plugin, it is my goto parallel compressor for the drum buss. You can get really nice colors out of it, which can help you a lot with beefing up sterile drum kits.

S. Roque

March 24, 2018

Exactly as the hardware

I’m so impressed on how accurate the sound is compared to the original hardware

G. Jackson

March 22, 2018

Great and easy to use.

Really amazing plugin. I don’t have the original unit to compare with but it sounds great. The only complaint is that the GUI is a bit small. It can be hard to see on the MacBook Pro and you end up squinting a bit. It would be great if they made the plugin window resizable. But otherwise it’s fantastic. I’ll be getting the Distressor next!

J. Egbert

February 16, 2018

FAT!

I really love the Fatso. I've always been eager to find units that can add grit and warmth to bass synths without pushing them over the edge and this is it! Really been giving my mixes some extra mojo since purchasing and I recommend it for anybody looking for some heavy punch.

H. REALE

January 16, 2018

amazing

i dont believe in plugins until i use fatso. the sound that it make with the track is big . wide . deep. all source are better when run througth the fatso. its make smooth and punch in the same time. is the best plugins of uad

M. Cartwright

January 13, 2018

simple and good

easy to use and I like it with most settings I try. its pretty much more or less when using it. how much of the fatso do you want. I like it.

61-80 of 369 Results