FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 353 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Jackson

March 22, 2018

Great and easy to use.

Really amazing plugin. I don’t have the original unit to compare with but it sounds great. The only complaint is that the GUI is a bit small. It can be hard to see on the MacBook Pro and you end up squinting a bit. It would be great if they made the plugin window resizable. But otherwise it’s fantastic. I’ll be getting the Distressor next!

J. Egbert

February 16, 2018

FAT!

I really love the Fatso. I've always been eager to find units that can add grit and warmth to bass synths without pushing them over the edge and this is it! Really been giving my mixes some extra mojo since purchasing and I recommend it for anybody looking for some heavy punch.

H. REALE

January 16, 2018

amazing

i dont believe in plugins until i use fatso. the sound that it make with the track is big . wide . deep. all source are better when run througth the fatso. its make smooth and punch in the same time. is the best plugins of uad

M. Cartwright

January 13, 2018

simple and good

easy to use and I like it with most settings I try. its pretty much more or less when using it. how much of the fatso do you want. I like it.

V. De Bast

January 11, 2018

Excellent for all kind of sound !!!

the sound is incredible !!! it works on many différent type of source ,,, its a great tools !!! thanks UAD ;-)))

S. Shogren

December 16, 2017

Love!

I don't know what it does under the hood, but it does it well! I demoed it a couple of times and finally bought it. I did a test song just to see what it can do and had my wife listen to it. She said "that sound like a professional song!" I may have a long way to go to be a professional but plugins like this always take things to the next level!

UAD User

December 7, 2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLUGIN!

There are a lot of really great plugins on UAD but this one of them that makes having a UAD essential. I know the Distressor just came out but to my ears this compressor has a bit more character and warmth to it but it's versatile enough that it can also be used much more subtly and fit on a master buss.

B. Wansbrough

December 1, 2017

Sounds FAT

I really like putting it on bass. All of a sudden the bass is there. It’s great you can use it on anything and everything.

B. Wansbrough

December 1, 2017

Sounds FAT

I really like putting it on bass. All of a sudden the bass is there. It’s great you can use it on anything and everything.

B. Wansbrough

December 1, 2017

Sounds FAT

I really like putting it on bass. All of a sudden the bass is there. It’s great you can use it on anything and everything.

G. Twydell

November 15, 2017

HUGE

Pure Awesomeness

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

The FATSO is awesome

This plugin will grab your audio and allow you to sculpt it into the deep, punchy sound it should be. One of my favorites!

M. Filian

November 3, 2017

My new favorite!

Squishes, pumps and analogs like no other....probably the most outboard sounding/feeling plug-in I own. Gets used on almost every song

j. fox

September 30, 2017

Great plugin!

After using it all over mixes for 2 weeks, it became a must buy for me. Will be great to have for tracking w/Apollo as well as mixing.

B. Lewis

September 28, 2017

fatso is fat

great plug in makes my music should 100% better!

G. Engst

September 28, 2017

Top!

Does what it does. Very usefull and smooth.

G. Anagnostopoulos

September 21, 2017

This one is so wonderful!

I love the way it sounds and works, makes everything so warm and sweet!

I. Arteaga

September 14, 2017

Just buy this one!!

Don´t buy any other plug in....you only need this one...

m. neat

September 14, 2017

Very impressed

Great plugin, makes things sound better, love it!!

J. Muren

September 14, 2017

Exelent

Nice

61-80 of 353 Results