FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

81-100 of 369 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. De Bast

January 11, 2018

Excellent for all kind of sound !!!

the sound is incredible !!! it works on many différent type of source ,,, its a great tools !!! thanks UAD ;-)))

S. Shogren

December 16, 2017

Love!

I don't know what it does under the hood, but it does it well! I demoed it a couple of times and finally bought it. I did a test song just to see what it can do and had my wife listen to it. She said "that sound like a professional song!" I may have a long way to go to be a professional but plugins like this always take things to the next level!

UAD User

December 7, 2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLUGIN!

There are a lot of really great plugins on UAD but this one of them that makes having a UAD essential. I know the Distressor just came out but to my ears this compressor has a bit more character and warmth to it but it's versatile enough that it can also be used much more subtly and fit on a master buss.

B. Wansbrough

December 1, 2017

Sounds FAT

I really like putting it on bass. All of a sudden the bass is there. It’s great you can use it on anything and everything.

B. Wansbrough

December 1, 2017

Sounds FAT

I really like putting it on bass. All of a sudden the bass is there. It’s great you can use it on anything and everything.

B. Wansbrough

December 1, 2017

Sounds FAT

I really like putting it on bass. All of a sudden the bass is there. It’s great you can use it on anything and everything.

G. Twydell

November 15, 2017

HUGE

Pure Awesomeness

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

The FATSO is awesome

This plugin will grab your audio and allow you to sculpt it into the deep, punchy sound it should be. One of my favorites!

M. Filian

November 3, 2017

My new favorite!

Squishes, pumps and analogs like no other....probably the most outboard sounding/feeling plug-in I own. Gets used on almost every song

j. fox

September 30, 2017

Great plugin!

After using it all over mixes for 2 weeks, it became a must buy for me. Will be great to have for tracking w/Apollo as well as mixing.

B. Lewis

September 28, 2017

fatso is fat

great plug in makes my music should 100% better!

G. Engst

September 28, 2017

Top!

Does what it does. Very usefull and smooth.

G. Anagnostopoulos

September 21, 2017

This one is so wonderful!

I love the way it sounds and works, makes everything so warm and sweet!

I. Arteaga

September 14, 2017

Just buy this one!!

Don´t buy any other plug in....you only need this one...

m. neat

September 14, 2017

Very impressed

Great plugin, makes things sound better, love it!!

J. Muren

September 14, 2017

Exelent

Nice

P. Krupa

September 13, 2017

A versatile tool

The plugin produces interesting kinds of compression on various sources, and sounds really great.

A. Hylander

September 12, 2017

Simply Amazing

Brings the low end to a different level, warmifys anything and everything!

J. Callahan

September 7, 2017

Special plugin

I have several tape emulations and compressors, many of which from UA. But god this plugin can really give a track something that others can't. I've heard some people love using it on drums but I can't say much about that as my music doesn't contain a lot of drums for me to process. However, on guitars and other instruments it can definitely give it a certain harmonic elements that as I previously mentioned, cannot really be achieved using other plugins. That being said, for me it's definitely not something I might use on every single session, even though I'd love to. The plugin is great, but it's one of those plugins that really work wonders on certain tracks and just beg to be taken off on others. Definitely worth the buy in my opinion and I hope we see a distressor emulation from UA next. Hell I want one of those!

E. Boocock

September 6, 2017

So warm it radiates heat!

I was looking for warmth and FATSO delivered. It feels naturally analog and adds a great punch. You can go extreme or keep it clean. Both options and everything in between have their uses. Typical of UAD. They nailed it.

81-100 of 369 Results