FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

81-100 of 391 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Gough

June 10, 2017

Color Box

Great for adding color to a vocal parallel track or adding the body to a drum track without destroying the transient.

A. Chapin

May 15, 2017

One of my fav pieces of all time

This hardware has always been a favorite in the studio. I love being able to take multiple instances of this anywhere when I'm not in the studio!

w. lee

May 11, 2017

analogue sound

i can select it as a best plug in for all of uad plug ins.
it can be use in all of channel.
with parrael channel. just demo it. after look through manual. it is important to read a manual

P. Galanakis

May 1, 2017

Awesome on drums and bass!

This makes my drums punch and thickens them at the same time.

UAD User

April 26, 2017

For vocal and drum bus

for more dynamic, emphasized sound but not too loud.

D. Finardi

April 18, 2017

It brings to our ear a unique warm sound

By my little humble experience with audio, Fatso jr. is a pocket knife, a powerful tool for any type of recording and mixing work. It brings to our ear a unique warm sound

P. Aitchison

April 11, 2017

So many possibilities...

This thing is like mixing superglue! Drums. Bass. Mix buss. The FATSO can give it all a soft warm hug or squeeze it tight tight tight.

I grew up on simple compressors like the LA-2A and there are a lot more controls to get your head around at first on the FATSO - but the learning curve is well worth it!

J. Newhouse

March 24, 2017

Oh yeah!

The Catalyst for me to buy UAD

J. Newhouse

March 24, 2017

The real deal

Just like using the real thing - this was the catalyst for me to buy UAD!

J. Newhouse

March 6, 2017

Awesome

Just like the real thing!

J. Pollock

February 28, 2017

Judson P

This is a great alternative for vocal tracking. It really warms up the vocal when used with a clean condenser mic

R. Gun

February 24, 2017

OH Yeah

I owned it now for a longer period and have to say: this is one of the outstanding plugins i have. The sound is present and distinctive. It uses a lot of DSP but it does not consume it, instead it transformes it in sound. If you don´t use the transformer circuit it consumes also less DSP, perfect. Good inteded distortions.
One of the highlights of UAD

J. Kervinen

February 20, 2017

Tasty coloring

Something I've looked forward to get for a long time already. Always played a lot with the demo version, but I really couldn't resist the promo offer :)

a. possis

February 16, 2017

not bad

not bad, but for my works is not so simple use it in a "correct mode", i mean that jr version is simple and give good color, sr is hard to use for my electronic music. i like it but i use it because i have it. there are others plug more .."flexible" .

T. V

January 31, 2017

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

The Empirical Labs Fatso phenomenal hardware version adds saturation and compression that does exactly what the model states - FATSO. The software emulation captures this so well, guitar and bass tracks are grittier and have more harmonics.

M. Deslongchamps

January 23, 2017

I simply love it!

The sound is just incredible. I am using it in different ways, like mastering first plugin in the chain to give that analog feels and glue to the sound. Also on DJ Set to make them feels more natural and less digital. Excellent on Bass also! I-JUST-LOVE-IT! :)

Y. Furuhashi

January 16, 2017

Dear Fatso

I use the Fatso.
nice analog flavor and harmonics.
The WARMTH is de-esseing percussion and loud.

K. Young han

January 13, 2017

good

Fatso's legendary thick sound! It belongs to top of purchased plug-in items. It is used not only for bass but also for mastering.

M. Craddock

January 11, 2017

underwhelmed

again did not receve the bang I thought it would have. maybe my expectations were too high I actually own the EL8 distressor ans thought it would shine at least as well as that..fell flat

B. Joseph

January 8, 2017

Best tape emulation out there.

I'm all about the sound of the 60's and 70's - when analog tape was the only recording format. I've come to learn that it is not only the tape machine that contributes to the warm, in your face 70's analog sound, but rather the PROCESS and headspace (Especially when tracking). Having the FATSO as a part of my "Analog Quest" artillery has taken my sound from 70% analog sounding to about 95% analog sounding (Does that even make sense?) All I'm saying is this plug-in is AMAZING. Try sending super dry BG's to an aux track with FATSO slammed, adjust to taste. You'll be amazed...

81-100 of 391 Results