FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

81-100 of 344 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. Blanchard

August 3, 2017

I believe it's a must have in my drum bus now.

It really added some warmth and glued together my drums very well.

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

Possibly my favourite plugin of all time!

This one is so much fun to use - lots of compression options, cool distortion and appropriate controls. There really is nothing else like it.

M. A

July 19, 2017

YES !

Best

M. A

July 14, 2017

Its hard to express how much this one is SPECIAL

Get it , period

S. Rodescu

June 22, 2017

Fatso Jr/Sr

Incredibly warm sound! if you mix in the box , (and we all do these days) no way to achieve a big analog sound without it ! stays on my mix bus , not a one button plugin but if you take enough time to learn and experiment , you'll be rewarded

C. Calvo Pardos

June 22, 2017

GORDO COMO SANCHO

No se como trabajar sin usar esto. Ten cuidado el lugar donde lo pongas, porque la compresión del FATSO hace que te explote la cabeza. Uso recomendado para EDM, baterías y bajos.

t. thiel

June 18, 2017

Wow

more authentic isn´t possible

UAD User

June 17, 2017

Fat Analog Goody

After buying the Fatso plugin I plugged the Fatso Jr on a clean kick that was not fat enough just to see what it can do. I was so surprised at how heavy and fat the kick became after tweaking with saturation. I felt I was using a powerful analog hardware. Awesome!

W. Teo

June 13, 2017

Great for VOs

If you think good compression and EQ is all that's needed for Voice-Overs, which is true - wait till you use the FATSO.

S. Gough

June 10, 2017

Color Box

Great for adding color to a vocal parallel track or adding the body to a drum track without destroying the transient.

A. Chapin

May 15, 2017

One of my fav pieces of all time

This hardware has always been a favorite in the studio. I love being able to take multiple instances of this anywhere when I'm not in the studio!

w. lee

May 11, 2017

analogue sound

i can select it as a best plug in for all of uad plug ins.
it can be use in all of channel.
with parrael channel. just demo it. after look through manual. it is important to read a manual

P. Galanakis

May 1, 2017

Awesome on drums and bass!

This makes my drums punch and thickens them at the same time.

UAD User

April 26, 2017

For vocal and drum bus

for more dynamic, emphasized sound but not too loud.

D. Finardi

April 18, 2017

It brings to our ear a unique warm sound

By my little humble experience with audio, Fatso jr. is a pocket knife, a powerful tool for any type of recording and mixing work. It brings to our ear a unique warm sound

P. Aitchison

April 11, 2017

So many possibilities...

This thing is like mixing superglue! Drums. Bass. Mix buss. The FATSO can give it all a soft warm hug or squeeze it tight tight tight.

I grew up on simple compressors like the LA-2A and there are a lot more controls to get your head around at first on the FATSO - but the learning curve is well worth it!

J. Newhouse

March 24, 2017

Oh yeah!

The Catalyst for me to buy UAD

J. Newhouse

March 24, 2017

The real deal

Just like using the real thing - this was the catalyst for me to buy UAD!

J. Newhouse

March 6, 2017

Awesome

Just like the real thing!

J. Pollock

February 28, 2017

Judson P

This is a great alternative for vocal tracking. It really warms up the vocal when used with a clean condenser mic

81-100 of 344 Results