Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

261-280 of 575 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Hatfield

November 25, 2018

This is a great amp sim!

This has become my go to guitar amp sim for a nice warm crunch. It's phenomenal, go try the demo!

K. Welham

November 24, 2018

Great

This has a wonderful tone. I am now using it all the time. I think it is one of the best that they have done

K. Welham

November 24, 2018

Great

This has a wonderful tone. I am now using it all the time. I think it is one of the best that they have done

p. springthorpe

November 19, 2018

Better than the real thing, maybe!

Long time ago when I was young and dumb I owned the real thing but didn't realize how valuable it was, it was also not in the best shape and occasionally broke down, so I traded it for a big British tube, so it was a real delight to get this plug in. Simple to use and to my ears sounds better than the one I owned.

I second all the comments asking for a 64' Deluxe Reverb or Princeton next please.

J. Seol

November 13, 2018

damn good

maybe there’s a good god damn

r. seo

November 8, 2018

back to the future

to me it's the best sounding amp here.

D. Caraccio

November 7, 2018

Plus besoin de Reamp

Totalement bluffé par le réalisme de ce plug-in, il redonne de la vie aux guitares enregistrées en DI. Plus besoin de sortir la boîte de reamp car le son est juste extraordinaire.

U. Arseven

November 2, 2018

Useful

Best option if you can't afford the real one. It would be great to see some blackface amp sims from UAD.

j. juumlaa

October 29, 2018

g

super

G. Geale

October 20, 2018

Amp Sim Skeptic Eats Words

I almost didn't even try the demo version of the Fender '55 Tweed plugin. It's always been tube amp and microphones for me. I'm glad I did! It's an amp sim that finally does what amp sims have promised, and never really delivered, in my experience. I have seen the light because of this feat of UAD magic. This thing sounds so real through my speakers that I am seriously considering selling an amp or two. The notes bloom the way they should... break up the way they should and sit in the mix the way I only ever thought a real tube amp could. I love this plugin.

G. Geale

October 20, 2018

Amp Sim Skeptic Eats Words

I almost didn't even try the demo version of the Fender '55 Tweed plugin. It's always been tube amp and microphones for me. I'm glad I did! It's an amp sim that finally does what amp sims have promised, and never really delivered, in my experience. I have seen the light because of this feat of UAD magic. This thing sounds so real through my speakers that I am seriously considering selling an amp or two. The notes bloom the way they should... break up the way they should and sit in the mix the way I only ever thought a real tube amp could. I love this plugin.

M. Sims

October 15, 2018

My Favorite

Of the amps simulations offered in the UAD2 plugs, this one is far and away the best!!! It is probably the best one that I’ve used on any platform I’ve tried. UA really got this right. I wish the UA team would do more like this.

f. Urena

October 1, 2018

Bena

Muy buena

B. Hill

September 23, 2018

Cleans are good, clipping tones.....

I really liked the sound of the cleans on this one, extremely well done. The clipping unfortunaty sounds terrible to me - not sure what’s going on. Checked my chain through the Friedman and Suhr plugins, no issues - amazing. Beautiful, rich distortion. The Fender - sounds like a cheap pedal in comparison. Not sure what I’m missing.
Only buy for a great classic Fender clean tone.

M. VOSS

September 22, 2018

twang

thatz what z need...crystal clear but warm tone...a must have!!!

J. Nielsen

September 19, 2018

Balls out (and proud)

I'm a touring/recording musician since 1982, I'm a blues/Roots/classic rock/Plexi/Bassman-man. Along the way I've tested and experiented a lot (and wasted waaaaay too many good coins) with Amp emulations such as Kuassa, Mercuriall Spark & Tube Amp U530, Overloud TH3, Amplitude, BIAS, Guitar Rig, Scuffham S-Gear, Amp Designer. Some sound ok but the "end-feel" and vibe is always ended weak, almost terrible, especially in a mix situations, they all lack "that" ..Now I got the Apollo Twin and now the UAD Plexi'es/Tweed55/AmpegSVTs have just entered and levelled up my recording world, AND they're not going anywhere... but loud and proud! Cheers from Denmark ;)

UAD User

September 17, 2018

Great Tone

I am so glad I made this purchased. I record Guitar tracks and send them to California to have mixed in with the band and this sounds far better than anything I have ever used.

p. garcia

September 5, 2018

Best amp emulation ever!

Very impressive sound!
I was thinking about buying a tweed amp until demo the plugin.
once i demoed i bought it!
Lovely tone

s. thomas

September 3, 2018

a must have

I actually a/b the 55deluxe with my 68 deluxe rev...just to hear if i can be fool by the plugin.....after adding a bit of reverb to the 55 it was very hard to tell ....you also have to understand that it is not the plugin of a amplifier... its the results of a 55 deluxe miced...and U.A did a amazing job on this one...dont forget guitar players are very picky about their tone ..and solid state have already failed...so if a plugin can do the job right bravo!!

A. Diederich

August 15, 2018

Classic

Covers a huge amount of ground, and is just that staple sound that everyone knows. This is a great representation of the sound.

261-280 of 575 Results