Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

21-40 of 575 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. LEMASSON

March 29, 2021

Bien mais pas Fantastique

Plug in qui permet de jouer ... mais impossible pour mois d'enregistrer un bon son Clean (mais je ne sais peut être pas l'utiliser ?) . Je préfère de loin le plu in UAD ENGL E765RT.

D. Parker

March 17, 2021

Sold.

This thing sounds great. And it's super convenient for a more "plug and play" workflow when building out productions.

B. Smith

March 17, 2021

AWESOME

My go to guitar amp sim.

E. Irarrázabal

March 16, 2021

Difícil de manejar limpio, pero con buen carácter.

El headroom para manejar un sonido limpio es muy estrecho. Aún así mantiene un buen carácter musical de amp

p. salziger

March 16, 2021

essential for rockers

I use to play on reel Vox ac30, marshall JMP or musicman RP212, all great guitar amps. I have to say that I was not disappointed with the UAD interpretation of this 55 fender tweed, it does not have to be ashamed of the above amps.
I already use it a lot and I have not yet been to the end of its possibilities.
great plug-in.

M. Engelking

March 15, 2021

Vibe upon vibe

If you’re looking for a clean, fender sound this isn’t it. But if you want vintage vibes with some nice dirt... this is where it’s at.

f. sanfilippo

March 15, 2021

Excellent

Big sound, easy to use, and nice GUI.
I like very much how to change the answer of the "Amp" when I change the settings of the "Mic".
I'm satisfied!!

G. Stephens

March 14, 2021

Top notch.

This is a really classy plug, lovely clean sound.
Excellent work UA, you guys have pulled off yet another superb plug.
I can see this becoming my go to plug for my guitar tracks.

M. Scharf

February 25, 2021

Universal Audio not responding

I wrote three times, because the payment is wrong, they charged to much. Universal Audio seems mega arrogant - they don't even answer!

F. Wijers

February 14, 2021

vastly sound like my old Fender twin

but I,m happy

H. Negre

February 10, 2021

Super sons !!

Branchez votre guitare et

M. Rahali

February 2, 2021

Assez bluffant. Fidele à la version hardware.

Trop gourmand en ressource. Faut une grosse réserve en dsp. Sinon excellent plug!

P. Schmidt

February 1, 2021

awesome

Sounding and reacting like a real amp. I use it the way I use my amps on stage - almost full power and cleaning up with the vol-pot of my guitars. I love it.

D. Vong

February 1, 2021

Fender Deluxe amp

I like the clean sound of this amp

I. Ramirez

January 31, 2021

fantastic emulation

moved from helix to this as a pedal platform and the difference was night and day. much more simple to tweak as well. highly recommend this amp sim

J. Manning

January 19, 2021

Outstanding tone and versatility

I own several amp simulators--including Tweeds--from a number of vendors. They are all great, but this plugin leaves them wanting. The authenticity and versatility of the tone, combined with the wide array of mic choices covers nearly all situations for which I need electric guitar (I write/record modern country, Americana, and folk). Even used solo, I'm certain that even the most experienced guitarist would have a hard time distinguishing this sim from the real thing. I also own the Fuchs Overdrive and Marshall Plexi. With these three amp sims, I'll probably never use the aforementioned other products again. The UA amp sims--and the Tweed in particular--are just too good to consider anything else. It's an excellent example of the wisdom of using a couple of the best (and more expensive) tools rather than a lot of good ones.

D. Ballantyne

January 18, 2021

Lukewarm

I've been playing guitar since 1963 and I didn't know until UA made the claim that the '55 Fender Tweed was "the Holy Grail of tone". I think it's a very good amp sim, probably a lot better than some of the early digital attempts, and I appreciate the different speaker sims and the Unison control but at the end of the day, an amp is an amp. It has certain characteristics (which is why people love them or hate them) but I don't think this one is going to please anyone much. It's not for serious distortion fans and it doesn't do much for a clean sound fan like me.

j. tavares

January 16, 2021

Awesome!

Great when you have a baby and can't crank your amp when you want to record

D. Adams

January 13, 2021

Not perfect, but very good 5E3 Deluxe sound

Does a nice job capturing the overall tweed deluxe vibe and tweed breakup characteristics, but goes a little too far in the ultra saggy/fuzzy "exploding amp" direction too early on the volume knobs compared to the "real" ones I've played, especially on the low notes. The real thing has the same basic tone but stays a lot tighter than UA's version up until around 9-10 on the volume. Still, easily the best out of UA's amp sims imo and has awesome clean/edge of breakup tones.

j. davis

January 12, 2021

55 Tweed Deluxe

The 55 fender tweed deluxe is very realistic sounding. The presets are a good starting place. The clean sounds are very good. Totally enjoying this amp!

21-40 of 575 Results