Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

21-40 of 537 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Wenas

December 11, 2020

Game Changer

I've used the plug in now for a couple of weeks and I do have the same feeling as with all my other gear. You really have to get to know each other. I love that.
And especially now as a musician and teacher it is even more helpful to have a great sound via video conference.

T. Fleet

December 11, 2020

Just great tones

Amazing emulation, this along with a couple of other plugins have made me ditch the kemper! Bravo UA.

S. Shaw

December 10, 2020

Really good, bloody good

After demoing all other amp sims on UAD platform, I'm amazed by this plugin's playability. A whole different league. Listen to the dynamics and attack while you play. Many amp sims simply screw it up when I play an interval change within a chord. UA's '55 Tweed emulation is much clearer and bouncier. It's the only amp sim I want to practice with and dare to use in my music.

R. LEE

December 9, 2020

완전짱

대박짱

D. Sheron

December 7, 2020

Holds up to the real deal

I always replaced my amp-sim guitar tracks with recordings in the room - always just felt like there was something missing. This, however, changes everything. I just love this plug - I have a 70s DR that I can crank to earsplitting volume, and alienate my neighbors, or I can use the Tweed and get pretty much everything I need out of it. Great tool for practicing too.

J. MARTINEZ

December 7, 2020

Very cool

That's a very cool amp sim, pretty close to what I remember of a tweed deluxe. Presets are really nice and with different flavours. Very responsive to the touch.

J. Ott

November 24, 2020

Decided Against Iridium After Using This

Once I decided to start recording guitar and bass without micing my cabinets I had plans to get an Iridium. I love the Iridium, Strymon doesn't really make mistakes. It sounds great and is easy to use. But, I purchased the Apollo X4 and got the Tweed in the bundle. After recording a few songs with it, I decided I didn't need the Iridium. I can get a good Fender clean out of this and use my pedals for any overdrive. Although you can get various degrees of great sounding overdrive tones out of this plugin.

I was a bit of a tube amp snob, but what I realized once I started using this plugin is I'm missing out on how good my tube amp could sound by not being in an ideal acoustic environment, or not micing it perfectly. This is where you notice the huge benefits of these amp type of plugins. Perfect acoustic environment and mic'd like the pros. Now I use this and decided against the Iridium and put that money towards the Neve 1084 plugin. My guitar tones are better than ever.

I'm ready for a Deluxe Reverb plugin whenever Universal Audio is ready to put one out.

А. Вышегородский

November 14, 2020

I am delighted

Perfectly captures the character of a vintage Fender guitar amp

J. Sanchez

November 12, 2020

Personalidad y calidad sonora

Suena fantástico solo o con pedales, se comporta como un auténtico amplificador a válvulas, suelo usarlo con mis pedales de directo que conecto a la entrada de guitarra de Apollo x, un sonido muy profesional.

M. Kerlin

November 7, 2020

Capable and flexible

I've built several 5E3's and have two that I use regularly but since purchasing this I haven't plugged one in in a while.

T. Christensen

October 27, 2020

Absolutely Amazing!

I used this on every lead guitar track on my latest album. It sounded like Keith F'ing Richards had walked into the studio and fired up his rig! So happy with the quality and ease of use.

S. Trivelpiece

October 24, 2020

Inspiring!

Really makes me wanna dig in just like playing through the real thing. Super responsive. Listening to the tracks it’s really hard to believe it’s just a tele straight to the Apollo and the 55 tweed plug-in.
It kills in Luna

J. Houghton

October 19, 2020

Very very good

This is a tough sound to nail, and I think they did a pretty great job. Only a 5E3 sounds like a 5E3, and this plugin does exactly what I need it to. It would have been nice to have a few additional features, but overall, a pretty solid performer.

C. Clarke

October 10, 2020

Retired my ‘65 Deluxe

This plugin is just that good.

J. Umbert

October 8, 2020

Fantastic recreation

Fantastic, classic sound and many editing options.
Incredible with singles, ... tweed!

U. Sound

October 6, 2020

Absolutely amazing

irreplaceable, classic sound, very responsive

B. Palmer

October 5, 2020

Sounds believable

I’m a lifelong Fender amp user. Twins, Deluxes, Princetons, etc.. Though I still lean on my real amps and mics, I’ll easily grab this thing in a quick moment to get the job done. Nice plug in.

R. Fox

September 21, 2020

Spooky Weird. In a good way.

Fortunately having owned an accurate clone of this amp and
having played on several originals I have to say this is downright spooky both on response
and tonal accuracy . This is the most realistic amp sim I've ever used. It's just weird.

J. Manness

September 16, 2020

I love playing into this amp!

There are some rockin' presets that can cover anything from AC/DC to Black Sabbath to Green Day. For those wanting a clean tone, put it on line (which is a -14db pad) and have the instrument volume just above 1 at around 1.33. Turn up the mic vol up to 4 to add some low-end. Turn your guitar volume way down so you're hitting around -18dB in console. Now, to make-up the gain for monitoring you can either turn up the master level in the plugin (digital volume...won't change tone) or use the fader in console or LUNA and crank all the way to +12 (I recommend the second option if you plan on adding more vintage plugins). Add the Galaxy Tape Echo for spring verb and delay, and you got yourself one spankin' clean amp!

D. Bingert

September 14, 2020

Perfekt Feeling!

For me it’s especially beautiful this plug-in to use in the night time when I want to record/play with an amplifier without disturbing neighbors all over the house that feels like the real thing responding and bonding and from from being as shown tonguing and Pang tonguing!

21-40 of 537 Results