Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

541-560 of 579 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Berry

June 3, 2016

Love At First Sound

I am by no means an expert, but I do know when something is amazing. I have never played this amp, most likely never will, but who cares about comparing it when I already love this plugin. Sure other amp sims can sound ok to decent when in a mix, especially a dense one, but when played solo have never seemed like I was plugged into an amp. I loaded the Fender Tweed into my unison slot, went through a few presets, and hours later was still playing because it was truly a "real" guitar playing experience. The cleans are amazing as well as the distorted sounds. If Universal Audio continues to make plugins of this caliber I will go broke.

R. Graterol

May 30, 2016

Great tone and feel

It's been awhile since I've been waiting for a fender emulation for uad and here it is. I will not say this is better or worse than other amp sims, but this one has something special about it and it's mainly the feel. The bottom end is glorious when you crank the amp keeping the top end. The growl and warmth when overdriven is fantastic, as well as the clean tones. Takes a lot of dsp though. I'm running an Apollo twin in series with an octo satellite so I use it to track and print my tracks. The visual interface is brilliant giving you an extra organic feel to it. For me this an all around amp not just for rockabilliy stuff and I love I for its versatility and tone. Plus I got it with a 50€ discount!

UAD User

May 29, 2016

Best amp I have ever used, by far.

Three reasons why… First, amp simulations offer many advantages over hardware amps. But all these advantages mean nothing because almost every amp simulation sounds terrible and doesn't respond anything like a real amp.

Reason #2…this is the amp sim that really, really nailed it! Now we have the low price and convenience of software AND the great feel of the original.

Reason #3… this isn't just the best simulation of a classic amp, it's the best simulation of the BEST classic amp. I have the Marshall amp bundle - they're great, but for versatility, nothing beats a Fender, IMO. It's almost impossible to get a bad sound from this amp.

Room for improvement? How 'bout modeling a blackface Twin Reverb? Champ thru a Leslie? Deluxe Reverb?

j. castelletti

May 28, 2016

Underwhelmed

Doesn't track particularly well and tone is still very generic. Rapid high notes choke and sputter with the Apollo Twin. I wanted to really like this amp but money would be better spent toward building a clone.

B. Van Buren

May 27, 2016

Convincing and lagless

I have some other guitar amp and effects sim software that offers me a much wider range of sounds, effects and combinations, but I don't have anything that gives me the convincing experience and feel of playing through a vintage fender amp like this simulation. I highly recommend it, and I highly recommend that UA engineers get busy working on simulations of similar quality of the Fender Twin, Deluxe, and other classic Fender sounds. And maybe start talking to the people at Mesa Boogie?

S. Siddells

May 27, 2016

What the?

This amp plug-in is woeful.
I have over 25 amps, some I've built & a few old fenders in their - admittedly I don't have one of these - enter: the plug-in.

Either this plug-in is one-dimensional or the amp, in reality is rubbish. I hate to give such a poor review as I was really looking forward to good fender amp plug-in. If this is close the real thing, then I will be omitting it from my stable of amps.

The sales pitch examples all sound great - pity they don't tell us exactly how they dialled up the sounds, because the pre-sets are crap. I mean UAD can't seem to get amp pre-sets right, but these one really blow.

No more money spent on amp plug-ins from UAD. The constant disappointment has convinced me to buy a Kemper profiling amp

M. Alves

May 25, 2016

Very Nice

Tone and feel is very good. Let's make a record!

D. Bryson

May 24, 2016

Best amp sim so far!

The ’55 Tweed Deluxe 5E3 amp sim comes close to a real Tweed. Superior to any other amp sim out there. The feel is there using the Unison slot. Playing with the Jensen P12R speaker selected and using the Line/Normal switch set to Line, I get almost the same clean tones as my real '53 Tweed Deluxe Wide Panel (5C3 circuit) amp. Yes, I was lucky to buy this '53 Tweed that was in a pawn shop in the Northwest a few years ago. The UA plug-in starts to get dirty very early on the volume dial when in the Normal mode. The Line mode fixes this. Between the sim and real amp, the dial settings are very different for similar tones. I’m also guessing that UA used todays normal line voltage (120 to 124v) instead of the 110v AC which existed in the 1950s.

R. Beld

May 24, 2016

Stunning Depth

Bought it immediately after demo-ing it. Adds such a nice depth. Really dig the different speakers and mic options! You can feel the resonance/rumble coming from the cabinet, just like a miked up amp.

Now I'm waiting for a more cleaner amp like a Fender Deluxe Reverb for example...

D. Bryson

May 23, 2016

Best amp sim so far

The ’55 Tweed Deluxe 5E3 amp sim comes close to a real Tweed. Superior to any other amp sim out there. The feel is there using the Unison slot. Playing with the Jensen P12R speaker selected and using the Line/Normal switch set to Line, I get almost the same clean tones as my real '53 Tweed Deluxe Wide Panel (5C3 circuit) amp. Yes, I was lucky to buy this '53 Tweed that was in a pawn shop in the Northwest a few years ago. The UA plug-in starts to get dirty very early on the volume dial when in the Normal mode. The Line mode fixes this. Between the sim and real amp, the dial settings are very different for similar tones. I’m also guessing that UA used todays normal line voltage (120 to 124v) instead of the 110v AC which existed in the 1950s.

d. farness

May 23, 2016

Great sound! Doesn't get in the way of creativity.

I've used many amp sims over the years including some others on this platform. The presets would always sound bad or have heavy effects to mask the inadequacies of the emulation. This would necessitate 5 or 10 minutes of tweaking just to get a sound you could tolerate. killing your creative workflow. Then it still wouldn't sound right in the mix. This plugin has decent presets and a simple interface that can be adjusted quickly to get what you want. And the best part is it sounds like a real amp. I'm still using the demo but I'll be buying this one for sure.

D. Case

May 21, 2016

Love the Tweed Deluxe!

I've been waiting for a good old Fender plugin on UAD for a while now, and the Tweed Deluxe does not disappoint. I would love to be able to get more plugins on the input channel in Console, but that's a small gripe. The Deluxe sounds great.

H. Lepisto

May 19, 2016

Blew my socks off!!

I've had amp emulations from Amplitude and they have been..well nice.. But this thing is a total deal breaker. Acts like real tube amp, a Fender amp, microphones behave unbelievably. Amazing work again Universal Audio and Fender! This is the s***!! Two my go to brands everywhere. :)
www.hannuofficial.info

H. Lepisto

May 19, 2016

Blew my socks off!!

I've had amp emulations from Amplitude and they have been..well nice.. But this thing is a total deal breaker. Acts like real tube amp, a Fender amp, microphones behave unbelievably. Amazing work again Universal Audio and Fender! This is the s***!! Two my go to brands everywhere. :)
www.hannuofficial.info

C. Biddle

May 18, 2016

New level

UA got it right. Very nice with the mic choices and speaker options. Very flexible - keeping in mind that it's a tweed Deluxe, which is not exactly known for it's flexibility, but they do a few things very well. Rich clean tone, too. The interactivity between the 2 volumes is there and the dirty grind is just right. Sounds/feels excellent using the Unison slot. I wish we could move the mics back - 121s always sound great at 6-7 inches and I prefer some room sound, but Ocean Way fixes that if you have it. Yes it eats DSP, but it's because it's worth the sound. It's clear UA can do an excellent job with amps, so I have a list of tweeds, browns/blondes and blackface Fenders I'd like to see....

H. Carlsson

May 17, 2016

Fender Deluxe 55

Lets keep it short: I LOVE IT.
Used in the studio right away and it just fit like a glove in the mix.
Didn't know I was that good ... ;-)
Great great plugin! :-)

L. Hughes

May 15, 2016

So much better than I expected

As a mix engineer I'm generally not a fan of amp sims. They never seem to deliver particularly clean tones very well. You can just about get away with using them for distortion, but that is MUCH easier to achieve. This is the first sim I've tried (and I've tried many) that I've actually liked. All the others just seem like toys compared to this. Probably not right for every circumstance, but I might just get away without having to mic up and reamp as often.

M. Phillips

May 15, 2016

Great - but very specific

This is definitely the best amp emulation I've heard. The distortion of a great amp is the one thing I've felt a plugin can't pull off but with this plugin I feel like I'm playing through a real amp. I've been panning it hard and playing it over my monitors and it feels like there's an amp in my room! The distortion is amazing!

I will say it's hot and distorts VERY easily. Even with the level turned down as low as possible, I still get little nuggets of distortion on low notes. So I don't think I'll ever use this if I'm looking for something moderately clean. Maybe that's what the amp is really like? And even though the real amp doesn't have it, a spring reverb would have been nice (especially because I can't load this and the Bx20 )

M. Dante

May 12, 2016

Try it with your stompboxes

Sounds very nice with my analog pedalboard. Great recording solution!

UAD User

May 11, 2016

Great as the Marshalls

Really nice - i own the Marshalls from UAD. And this is as awesome as the other Amps. Probably i am waiting for a new coupon - and will buy it :-).

541-560 of 579 Results