Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

321-340 of 570 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Seiders

March 16, 2018

Saves one trip to the car.

I recently recorded an overdub session with a guitarist who had a ‘57 reissue of the deluxe. As an owner of an Ox, he was curious about the ‘55 plug. I put a 121 and a 414(since I don’t have an u87) on the ‘57, then pulled up the ’55 plug with similar mics on my Apollo. I’ll just say this, he doesn’t bring his reissue anymore.

l. diaz

March 15, 2018

Amazing

Great in every aspect

S. Cox

March 13, 2018

Excellent Response, just like a real Amp!

Okay, so this plug-in has received a lot of negative reviews due to it sounding like a "fuzz machine". And sure, with the volume on your guitar cranked all the way to 10 it definitely sounds like that. But I guess that's the beauty of this plug-in; is that the reaction to the amp is all inclusive from your volume knob to your attack on the strings!
I don't normally play Live like this, as I'm used to my '76 Silverface Twin Reverb, but this has actually taught me the benefits of adjusting certain things to achieve different tone & sound.
FOR ANYONE WANTING A CLEANER SOUND - Simply dial back the volume knob on your guitar & play around with the plug-ins speaker combinations, inst. volume, tone etc. and work your dynamics!
You'll find what you're looking for...

V. Morganti

March 11, 2018

Best Fender amp sim

You need some practice to get to know it well, but then the real Fender sound is there, a very versatile amp indeed, one step above other sims I have used so far.

C. Rivard

February 11, 2018

Good & Basic

This one is good because there are not 100 presets and dozens of controls. I have a real life '57 Champ, this '55 was to extend it to a computer, but the problem is they don't sound the same. Looked at all of the other amps and was turned away by weird preset names or countless generics and cabinets.

s. torres

February 5, 2018

Pretty scary

Like most guitar tone snobs, i’ve always shunned amp emulations. A tool for late night playing at home, sure. But this plug may end up making it into a real mix every once in awhile. I will always be skeptical of emulators ever being as good as the real thing, but this is a giant step in that direction. Bravo ua.

C. Cowx

January 15, 2018

Time to sell my amp?...sounds and feels amazing, and adds speed and creativity to workflow.

After learning how to properly gain-stage the amp to find clean/overdriven tones without the harsh overtones, this amp is amazing. I think lots of the bad reviews are from people who don't understand how the clean up the tone using line/instrument. Using the mic's to shape the tone is also really helpful and fun. Also, make sure you try out monitoring in stereo and panning the mic's - that's where this amp really sounds it's best. I've had a 65' twin reverb RI for a few years and I might sell it now due to the portability, sound quality, versatility, and production workflow this amp offers since most of my recording is done at home. I haven't played guitar this much in years since getting this plugin, it's so much fun. Plus, I only paid 100$ for it! (end of the year sale) Amazing value for the price of an effects pedal. I think this is the best guitar amp plugin and sets the new standard for what is to come in the future regarding amp simulations. Would love to see a twin reverb or deluxe reverb amp too in the future. Thanks!

C. Soto

January 14, 2018

Just Like an Amp

Although I've never owned a Tweed, I've owned several amps, tuba and transistors, and tweaking this plugin feels like working with an amp. Kudos.

s. Kitajima

January 14, 2018

Amazing

Great sound

D. Bacon

January 13, 2018

It’s a beautiful thing!

Truly inspiring. It’s a must have and a no-brainer at the price. I love it!

J. Mignard

January 10, 2018

Exceptional Amps !

What I like most is that it sounds really good , whether with a Fender Tele or a Strat with a Gibson Les Paul or an ES 335 it has this exceptional grain that in my opinion the N ° 1 of the UAD Amplifiers . I record with and it's the only amp that disturbs the Musicians with whom I work ! They recognize very well the sound Fender but few people will think of a plugin, they all say to me : " Well, you bought a vintage amp , it has a great sound " !!! ;-)
I am very much admired of the work of UAD, Congratulations!
J-Michel Mignard

J. Jansen

January 10, 2018

absolutely great

My favourite Amp Sim to play so by far. Even feels okay playing pedals into it often, which for me really is a first. So - thanks for this.

UAD User

January 10, 2018

Better than I expected

The ’55 Tweed Deluxe 5E3 amp sim comes close to a real Tweed. Superior to any other amp sim out there.

K. Smith

January 2, 2018

Perhaps the best option for home studio

I’ve been searching for “that” sound for quite some time. I’ve recorded with my Vox, orange, and fender amps that have all sounded great live but fall short in the studio. I’ve tried plugging directly in and using Logic’s amp sims and they have fallen short. I’ve invested in mics, preamps, room treatment and still have fallen short. Even with good guitars, cables, monitors and mic placement, I’ve still managed to not quite get the sound I was after. To the average person, my guitars sound good enough but for anybody who is as obsessive as myself with tone, this plugin (with enough time) will change everything.

It’s only drawback is the huge amount of DSP needed so I purchased a satellite and now I can run several of these.

D. King

December 31, 2017

even guitarists will like it

Plugins are like sacrilege apparently to some guitarists. They usually bring their own amp and guitar and probably have an idea of how they want to be recorded and maybe even with what mics. The thing is, if they are looking for tone, specifically Fender type tones, this plugin is better than their amp for their own sound. You can put it in the headphones in unison and forget an amp entirely if you want to. In my experience it can even be done without 'gasp' sacrificing on tone. Hear this and admit the truth, guitarists. Tone gold.

A. Beckman

December 7, 2017

Distorted Madness!!

I'm an electronic producer making lots of glitchy and bassy stuff. I was a little hesitant about going for a amp modeler but WOW. This has quickly become one of my favorite sound mangling tools, it distorts so easily yet so musically, I can't get enough!! Taking an eq and driving certain frequencies in can get some really crazy results too! Simple patches with volume lfos can turn into full on growls. Even clean tones are doable as long as the input signal is low enough. Things just jump right to front of a mix with even a slight touch of drive! Combine this with ocean ways for some really cool effects as well!

C. Lonkar

December 6, 2017

Amazing!

Really is amazing - you have to gain stage right now or you'll get the digital clipping type of sound (turned me off during my first trial). Compared it to other sims (like Amplitube's Fender / Fender 2), but this one just blows everything away with the Unison tech. Lot of nice tones.

j. perez

December 5, 2017

The Secret "Line" Button ...

This is a fantastic amp .. I have an original ...
UA did a great job on this!!
It might not be the most versatile amp ever made but if your playing style fits what it DOES DO, no other amp comes close!! Don't be afraid of using the "Line" button. It will get you a much better and more controlled clean sound. You can "fine tune" it a lot easier if you engage it!!! Add some "Oceanway" room sound on a buss and you're good to go!!

G. PHILIPPE

December 5, 2017

Don't understand...

Don't understand this amp. Sounds so unnatural and digital. Maybe it's a perfect emulation of the tweed that I never heard in real. But I have a doubt. Really disappointed, but I'm still a fan of the apollo and the UAD2 plugins.

C. Holford

December 1, 2017

More work than reward when using this plugin. Make a more user-friendly Fender model please

After having owned this plugin for several months now I have to say I wish it would reveal its inner secrets to me... they have so far remained obscure. In fairness it's *possible* to get a good sound out of this plugin, and I prefer it to the stock softube "amp room" sims that came with my Apollo. But it's nothing, nothing like the instant synergy and creative warmth one gets from plugging into a real vintage fender amp. I understand that part of the charm of this amp is supposed to come from its "character" but you could have picked a lot of amps to model that would give the listener an instant good "plug and play" sound instead of having to contend with this kinda nasty sounding breakup and tendency to harshness on the 55 model you made. You really have to fiddle with it and fiddle with the settings on your guitar to get warm clean sound and that should not be necessary. It should start out sounding good right away, that's the way to encourage creativity and inspiration. Come model my 1970 Princeton! That would be an instant win!

321-340 of 570 Results