Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

341-360 of 569 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Bishop

November 19, 2017

The Real Deal!

I took some time to play with this before writing a review. This plugin is pure magic! That being said, it takes some time to figure this out for yourself. There’s so much more to it than diming your guitar and the plug-although that is pretty special. Take some time and research how this amp was used in classic recordings and you’ll be on your way to Tone heaven! Thanks UA!

S. Soares Baptista

November 16, 2017

Great presence

At first I was a bit skeptical about this one, having tryied the demo before. I gave it another shot, since it was on sale and tweaking the settings around a little bit I could achieve some amazing sounds. It just needs to be somewhat tamed, since it's a tad hot on its own, but after you dial those knobs around for a while you can get some impressive tones!

S. Debontridder

November 16, 2017

An amazingly truthful simulation of a classic.

In general, I'm not a fan of amp plugins. To my ears, they tend to lack a certain quality, a certain sparkle that does shine through in recordings of actual, physical amplifiers. This little gem changes that trend and is destined to become my go-to source of clean(ish) guitar tones for future recordings.

J. Sillanpää

November 12, 2017

My new go-to

This amp reacts like a real amp. It makes life that much easier when the set up for doing a guitar take is done in a matter of seconds. Nothing breaks the flow.

M. Fletcher

November 11, 2017

Dynamic, Touch sensitive

This is the most dynamic, touch sensitive amp sim I've ever used. Works great. Sounds so good. Lately, I've been using it on a clean setting with my Maxon VOP9 tube screamer, with the Precision Reflection on aux 1, and EMT 250 or EMT 140 on aux 2. Tone heaven. SRV and Matt Scofield tone for days!!!! It is nice to have such tools which inspire me to play more. I haven't been able to put my guitar down!

F. St-Gelais

November 6, 2017

Killer

I have the real thing. This is remarkable. From awesome edge of breakup tones to deliciously farty fuzz and everything in between. It takes pedal really well, too!

J. Dover

November 3, 2017

Revised - Great Plugin!

This is an update on an earlier review where I couldn't get a clean tone out of it. Turns I was I using it as an Insert, which is not what you're supposed to do. Once I added it as a Unison plug-in, the true beauty of this amp plug-in finally came through! Great clean tones, I could hear the differences in the channels, the mic selections and placements, the speaker options. While nothing will ever capture a real 55 Fender amp mic'd up with top of the line condensers in a pro studio, this is as close as you're gonna get to the real thing without breaking the bank. Each of my guitars respond differently too, which is what a good amp plug-in should do. My LSL and Nash Tele's will have that spank, my Suhr Strat, clean and chimey and my Gretsch Broadkaster, thick and crunchy. I can hear all of the differences. So, please make sure to use this plug-in as a Unison insert, not as an Insert or Send. Don't believe all the negative reviews until you do.

s. rothe

November 2, 2017

awesome responsible to my different guitars

i've tried this one as a demo before with all my types of guitars (LesPaul,Tele,SG style,..)
it's so much fun to play the blues via this amp sim!
Great Jow UA :)
Sebastian rothe

F. Jacobs

November 2, 2017

composers tool for the late nights

Absolutely a fantastic guitar amp for those late night recordings. Used it on countless tv commercials, songs for radio commercials, and own projects. Great tool!

M. Prest

November 1, 2017

The Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe Delivers The Goods!

I have played keyboards and electric guitar professionally in bands since I was sixteen. I'm a retired teacher now and, although I still play gigs, my home studio has become my life. Buying an Apollo 8 was the best move I ever made. The plugins are awesome, particularly the Fender '55. The variety of preset sounds is amazing and the plugin has the ability to track the notes I am playing on my Fender Strat with no audible latency. One trick that I would like to pass on is that best way to get that input recording level down into the "green" quickly is to lower the volume button on the guitar before adjusting the amp controls. Rock on fellow musicians and I hope that you enjoy this versatile, well designed product as much as I do!

P. Lato

October 30, 2017

Wondering...

I like it a lot, while using unison, creating sound, recording this way, cannot understand thou, why it is so different and unpleasant using as a fx in a Daw...

Advantages are much bigger than disadvantages, luckily:)

J. Barrios Requena

October 28, 2017

Do you really need a real Amp?

This sounds just perfect. Sometime I record at night an this allows me to get the perfect tone with out disturbing other people around... Thanks UAD!

A. Cazzaniga

October 25, 2017

Good product but I don’t like it

It is well done, but I cannot find a place to this amp the music I play. I should have demoed it before purchase

D. Pawlovich

October 25, 2017

I'll show you mine...

I'm in the sweet spot in the control room, with my hands in the tracking room. No urge to compare old tones, just inspiration to make new ones. Thanks UA!

B. Bonetti

October 25, 2017

Great plugin

Does it sound like a tweed? No idea, never played one. But plugins are getting close to that real amp sound finally. Love playing it.

H. Lesevic

October 21, 2017

That Sound!

Really excited about this one! The modelling is meticulous and feels very „alive“ for the lack of a better term. Great sound, and actually quite a bit more versatile than I thought. Sounds great with single coils and humbuckers. Thank you UAD!

F. Habetler

October 17, 2017

I cannot hear the difference!

Sounds just like the real thing! Well done UAD

F. Habetler

October 17, 2017

I cannot hear the difference!

Sounds just like the real thing! Well done UAD

F. Habetler

October 17, 2017

I cannot hear the difference!

Sounds just like the real thing! Well done UAD

E. Wilmot

October 16, 2017

Delicious

Gritty and antique.... takes me back

341-360 of 569 Results