Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

541-560 of 570 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Bryson

May 23, 2016

Best amp sim so far

The ’55 Tweed Deluxe 5E3 amp sim comes close to a real Tweed. Superior to any other amp sim out there. The feel is there using the Unison slot. Playing with the Jensen P12R speaker selected and using the Line/Normal switch set to Line, I get almost the same clean tones as my real '53 Tweed Deluxe Wide Panel (5C3 circuit) amp. Yes, I was lucky to buy this '53 Tweed that was in a pawn shop in the Northwest a few years ago. The UA plug-in starts to get dirty very early on the volume dial when in the Normal mode. The Line mode fixes this. Between the sim and real amp, the dial settings are very different for similar tones. I’m also guessing that UA used todays normal line voltage (120 to 124v) instead of the 110v AC which existed in the 1950s.

d. farness

May 23, 2016

Great sound! Doesn't get in the way of creativity.

I've used many amp sims over the years including some others on this platform. The presets would always sound bad or have heavy effects to mask the inadequacies of the emulation. This would necessitate 5 or 10 minutes of tweaking just to get a sound you could tolerate. killing your creative workflow. Then it still wouldn't sound right in the mix. This plugin has decent presets and a simple interface that can be adjusted quickly to get what you want. And the best part is it sounds like a real amp. I'm still using the demo but I'll be buying this one for sure.

D. Case

May 21, 2016

Love the Tweed Deluxe!

I've been waiting for a good old Fender plugin on UAD for a while now, and the Tweed Deluxe does not disappoint. I would love to be able to get more plugins on the input channel in Console, but that's a small gripe. The Deluxe sounds great.

H. Lepisto

May 19, 2016

Blew my socks off!!

I've had amp emulations from Amplitude and they have been..well nice.. But this thing is a total deal breaker. Acts like real tube amp, a Fender amp, microphones behave unbelievably. Amazing work again Universal Audio and Fender! This is the s***!! Two my go to brands everywhere. :)
www.hannuofficial.info

H. Lepisto

May 19, 2016

Blew my socks off!!

I've had amp emulations from Amplitude and they have been..well nice.. But this thing is a total deal breaker. Acts like real tube amp, a Fender amp, microphones behave unbelievably. Amazing work again Universal Audio and Fender! This is the s***!! Two my go to brands everywhere. :)
www.hannuofficial.info

C. Biddle

May 18, 2016

New level

UA got it right. Very nice with the mic choices and speaker options. Very flexible - keeping in mind that it's a tweed Deluxe, which is not exactly known for it's flexibility, but they do a few things very well. Rich clean tone, too. The interactivity between the 2 volumes is there and the dirty grind is just right. Sounds/feels excellent using the Unison slot. I wish we could move the mics back - 121s always sound great at 6-7 inches and I prefer some room sound, but Ocean Way fixes that if you have it. Yes it eats DSP, but it's because it's worth the sound. It's clear UA can do an excellent job with amps, so I have a list of tweeds, browns/blondes and blackface Fenders I'd like to see....

H. Carlsson

May 17, 2016

Fender Deluxe 55

Lets keep it short: I LOVE IT.
Used in the studio right away and it just fit like a glove in the mix.
Didn't know I was that good ... ;-)
Great great plugin! :-)

L. Hughes

May 15, 2016

So much better than I expected

As a mix engineer I'm generally not a fan of amp sims. They never seem to deliver particularly clean tones very well. You can just about get away with using them for distortion, but that is MUCH easier to achieve. This is the first sim I've tried (and I've tried many) that I've actually liked. All the others just seem like toys compared to this. Probably not right for every circumstance, but I might just get away without having to mic up and reamp as often.

M. Phillips

May 15, 2016

Great - but very specific

This is definitely the best amp emulation I've heard. The distortion of a great amp is the one thing I've felt a plugin can't pull off but with this plugin I feel like I'm playing through a real amp. I've been panning it hard and playing it over my monitors and it feels like there's an amp in my room! The distortion is amazing!

I will say it's hot and distorts VERY easily. Even with the level turned down as low as possible, I still get little nuggets of distortion on low notes. So I don't think I'll ever use this if I'm looking for something moderately clean. Maybe that's what the amp is really like? And even though the real amp doesn't have it, a spring reverb would have been nice (especially because I can't load this and the Bx20 )

M. Dante

May 12, 2016

Try it with your stompboxes

Sounds very nice with my analog pedalboard. Great recording solution!

UAD User

May 11, 2016

Great as the Marshalls

Really nice - i own the Marshalls from UAD. And this is as awesome as the other Amps. Probably i am waiting for a new coupon - and will buy it :-).

S. Southern

May 10, 2016

tweed Deluxe superb

I've tried a lot of amp sims in the past but none of them have been anywhere near as good as this , yes it does use up a lot of resource on my Apollo twin but I would expect that with something as accurately modelled as this . I'll take one instance of this over 10 of anything else I've tried .

UAD User

May 10, 2016

superb

in one simple world its "amazing"

S. Southern

May 10, 2016

Fender 55 tweed deluxe plug in

I've tried a lot of amp sims in the past but none of them have been anywhere near as good as this , yes it does use up a lot of resource on my Apollo twin but I would expect that with something as accurately modelled as this . I'll take one instance of this over 10 of anything else I've tried .

B. LAKE

May 9, 2016

this is the real deal......

...Didntn know till just now that James Santiago was involved with this project ....no wonder it is so BAD ASS!! This is the first UA guitar emulation that can come close to standing up to the quality of Fractal Audio ampsims..

W. Buck

May 9, 2016

Simply Stunning!

First let me say, I have never used a Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe so I can't say how close it sounds to the original hardware. But I have tried many other amp sims and unlike the others, the UAD version sounds & feels like a real amp. The sonic textures available to sculpt your sound using the many various options available (amp controls, mics, speakers, etc) are immense. From subtle clean tones to outright saturated distortion. The GUI is gorgeous and the layout is easy to comprehend and navigate. If I had to pick one desert island amp sim this would win out hands down!

T. Koeroglu

May 9, 2016

Best Fender Amp Plug-In NOW!.....

I wish I had Original 55 Tweed Deluxe Amp. I was waiting that UA makes surprises with Fender. Great to see you UA & Fender together to make best emulations..Thanks UA Team:)...Peace:)

A. PIEDNOEL

May 9, 2016

Don't understand

I've tried this plug in "Fender 55 deluxe" on demo mode and I'm not enthusiastic. Sound really good but impossible to get the sound i'm looking for. How to get a real good clean sound like those used by Hank Marvin or David Gilmour ? Even if the first one use (in the beginning) a Vox amp and the second a Hiwatt amp, Fender amps are usually able to give that sort of sound. Really I don't understand why I can't get it. The closer clean sound i could get is when the bypass switch is on off position... Will wait the next fender amp simulation.. a Fender deluxe reverb 65 ?

P. Klassen

May 8, 2016

Best Amp Emulation!

This is the first amp emulator that I haven't had to work at to make it sound the way I've wanted it to sound. It sounds like a Fender Deluxe, it's so good and I'm definitely going to be buying it now!

C. Clayton

May 8, 2016

best amp plug in on the market

I have never liked any amps plugins (even UAD ones) until this one...sounds like the real deal. I am very pleased. I still love a mic'd up amp any day of the week, but for writing or quick publishing demos this gets the job done. Way to go UA!!

541-560 of 570 Results