Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

181-200 of 235 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Ogan

September 29, 2016

Digging the Deluxe

Been playin all day with plug in! Strat, LP, I have found many workable settings. Sounds great to me! Looking forward to get some tracking done.

D. Thompson

September 25, 2016

Getting tired of these subpar amp sims

The amp, I demoed twice.

- The amp is overpriced for what I can get for a lot cheaper (sometimes free), cheaper alternative costs $8
- The trying to model a cab, it's a great way to look forward but sound terrible
- The actual tone, character is not what I expected (from all the UAD amp sims - they are just over priced and very bad, do not waste your money)
- The whole concept sounds great, but definitely doesn't do it

I made a demo of 5 different tones. NONE of them were real amps. I added the UAD Deluxe, I got as great a tone as I could, played a fitting lick and what I was told was "obviously the REAL one will sound better" - ok, what real one? There was no real amp! It was an $8 amp sim with cab IR loader! THAT'S how bad UAD sims are

UAD User

September 15, 2016

Best Guitar amp ever 55 tweed deluxe....

This 55 tweed deluxe amp emulation gives you exactly what you need in your mix with a goog guitar vst instrument or a real electric guitar as I tend to use both its has a very natural feel to it and reminds you of the real thing 5 stars all the way I had to have it without spending a ton of money for the real physical thing!!!!

A. T

September 14, 2016

Is this real life?

The way it sounds, fells like the real thing to me.
Great amp sim.
Really, really enjoying it!

M. Barman

September 6, 2016

Great

It already became my favourite amp

A. Bustillos

September 2, 2016

wow! Best guitar plugin!.

I'm Impressed with the emulation of this amp. It takes a lot of processing of your UAD card but is definitely worth it.
Amazing work!

C. Kutschka

August 30, 2016

WOW.WOW.WOW

What should i say. A great virtual emulation.

B. Munyon

August 29, 2016

Could not carry on without

So good! It's everything I've read in the reviews. I have nothing negative to say about it. We've been working up blues/rock demos with other software based amp simulators and inspiration wains quick. We plug and play with the Fender 55 and much of our ideas, inspirations and accidents won't have to be replaced because they already sound so damned good!

M. Kondracki

August 28, 2016

Really impressive

I am really impressed with the UAD amp sims. I own many vintage and modern amps and have played guitar for several decades, making records and playing live. I have tried the AXE FX and own a Kemper and I find the UAD models to be of equal or better consistency as the best in the modeled and profiled communities. It makes it easy to dial in a sound and record, or in my case, a super easy way to turn on an "amp" and play or compose. Great job!

M. Kondracki

August 28, 2016

Really impressive

I am really impressed with the UAD amp sims. I own many vintage and modern amps and have played guitar for several decades, making records and playing live. I have tried the AXE FX and own a Kemper and I find the UAD models to be of equal or better consistency as the best in the modeled and profiled communities. It makes it easy to dial in a sound and record, or in my case, a super easy way to turn on an "amp" and play or compose. Great job!

UAD User

August 25, 2016

Real tone !

Unbelievable emulation, tried the demo for 30 minutes and bought it immediately, amazing tone, warm and tube sound. Congrats UAD.

C. Nedzynski

August 23, 2016

Amazing!!!

I've worked with many amp plugins, but this is most certainly the best I've tried. The way it responds to your playing, the way it just breaks-up that little bit more the harder you play... It's just like an amp. A very good amp. Don't be put off by reviews saying you cant get a clean tone. Yes, the Tweed does distort easily (it sounds great if you like the Tweed sounding distortion: Old, fuzzy, gritty), but UA have given you a line switch too. If you're struggling to get a clean tone (and you will with anything like an SG or Explorer), just switch it from normal to line, and you're good to go. Seriously, I've been working as a sound engineer for 20 years. This is the best amp plug by a mile. Worth. Every. Penny.

D. Sokolov

August 10, 2016

What I was looking for !!!

I can not compare it with a real combo, but it certainly sounds good! No need to look for a good room with the necessary microphones, just plug and enjoy. Of course, this does not fit all, and not for all the problems, but it's really worth the plugin. Thank UAD !!!

J. McGuire

August 7, 2016

Fender 5E3 Amp


Its Very Good, Best plug- in I've heard of a Fender Tweed Deluxe. Not only Does it sound like the Real thing,
But it feels like a Real Valve ( Tube ) Amp. Excellent, Its First Class.

S. Comins

August 2, 2016

This AMP feels real.

First, i can't understand the negative reviews. Maybe it's their setup like using an Apollo Twin instead of an Apollo Thunderbolt like I have. I also have a Fractal AxeFxIIXL and this relatively modest priced plugin has a LOT to offer in comparison. I experience/hear the treble that digital has such a hard time emulating. With a trebly clean guitar doublestop on the edge of distortion, and slightly bending(varying the pitch) the pitch of the lower tone of a major 6th, you get a very complex and changing interval that exposes weakness in a digital representation. Sounds like shit if you've heard it Anyway the UAD Tweed plugin did a marvelous job that was more to my satisfaction then even the Fractal. So there.

D. Bires

July 31, 2016

Fender 55 tweed deluxe sounds like a beast to me.

I do a lot of recording and I will say if you want a sound like this you really have to dial up a fender amp to the point of clipping and thats my point. I believe the way UA approached this amp was in full on out hell breaks loose tubes melting your face off. If you play fender amps at low volumes well you will never understand what they really sound like. It has a bit of a vox bite with a pedal ad on clip sound to me which that is what i was looking for in a plugin. This is another color palette of plugin amps from UA for me. I actually prefer not running it in Unison but with the tube screamer in unison as my preamp. It is real nasty. I honestly cant get enough of it. Thanks UA. Awesome plugin.

T. Blake

July 28, 2016

Good bit of mongrel...

Loving this. I've used it for guitars and vocals so far and I'm finding it has a great range of tones. It'll get used a lot in my future mixage.

W. Morrison

July 24, 2016

Really close to the real thing!!

I actually own a '60 tweed Deluxe and this plugin is really, really close to sounding like the real thing! Mine has been modified to my liking, but this plugin sounds the closest I've ever heard to the Fender sound than anything I've heard or played through so far - and this is coming from someone who has only played through old Fender amps (Concert, Twin, Deluxe, Vibrolux, Champ) for over 50 years. What makes it even cooler is the mic configurations, and the speaker choices. I couldn't afford these mics, so to have them available, even as a simulation, is awesome! I'm using this in a home studio, so the plugin factor makes it more convenient than recording the amp that I own, which can be noisy and temperamental. Keep up the good work!

M. Sims

July 24, 2016

Best Amp Sim for UAD

This is a near perfect simulation of the Fender Tweed Deluxe as far as I can tell. This is a very special amp circuit historically speaking and if you are looking for THAT sound and you can't find an authentic one or can't afford one of the boutique amps that copy this amp, this is GREAT way to get that sound. Love, Love, Love it!

J. Herzfeld

July 17, 2016

Amazing tones!

Finally a plug-in amp emulator that sounds close to the real deal!

Thank you UAD!

181-200 of 235 Results