Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

21-40 of 365 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Huber

May 4, 2016

WOW, amazing!!

Definitely contains magic!!

S. Siddells

May 27, 2016

What the?

This amp plug-in is woeful.
I have over 25 amps, some I've built & a few old fenders in their - admittedly I don't have one of these - enter: the plug-in.

Either this plug-in is one-dimensional or the amp, in reality is rubbish. I hate to give such a poor review as I was really looking forward to good fender amp plug-in. If this is close the real thing, then I will be omitting it from my stable of amps.

The sales pitch examples all sound great - pity they don't tell us exactly how they dialled up the sounds, because the pre-sets are crap. I mean UAD can't seem to get amp pre-sets right, but these one really blow.

No more money spent on amp plug-ins from UAD. The constant disappointment has convinced me to buy a Kemper profiling amp

C. Wirth

May 3, 2016

Not if you have a Solo

At 44.1khz on a Solo you can load the Fender plugin and nothing else ;-(

The UA ecosystem wins...

R. Macfarlaine

March 19, 2019

Fender 55 Tweed Delux

Great software - sounds really authentic - UA has nailed it with this one

M. Sweklej

March 18, 2019

the best of...

great sound
I recommend it

A. Deherder

March 16, 2019

Very cool

Got to find the sweet spot on this one. I mix it with my Kemper for some clarity, with just a bit of break up. Key is to mess around with it, I add the fairchild pre to it for a little more beef... sounds great with my 335. Would love a fender twin or super reverb version.

D. Pronin

March 16, 2019

Thank You For Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Dreams comes true! Sound like real Lou Reed )

R. Kirk

March 14, 2019

Roll off your guitar volume a bit for best tone!

Having owned several vintage Fender amps.. the clean and semi-clean tones are really why I bought this - along with the more mid-forward Tweed tone - and it certainly doesn't disappoint! Roll off your guitar volume a bit (if needed) to help dial in a super usable clean-to-breaking up tone. I'll sometimes get happily lost just playing the Fender '55 as if it was the real deal.

If you casually start spinning knobs you can end up with a bit of fizz when in overdrive territory, but this *is* an authentic sound of certain Fender amps - and - is easy enough to overcome. So if you're struggling with the Fender gain structure and want to see how to dial in some incredible tone.. be sure and check out Pete Thorn's video demo of this plugin.

R. Peters

March 5, 2019

Best amp simulation I've ever used.

I absolutely love the response and feel. Although I have never used the real amp, I'm very impressed with this. To me it's simply the best feeling and sounding simulation out there. Use it every day.

R. Goins

March 2, 2019

Awesome

Amazing sound from this one. Use it with a Les Paul or Tele. You won't be disappointed.

R. Trevor

March 2, 2019

A Good and Nasty Amp !

For old school Funk, low fi Garage Rock and Country this amp just shines !
It's a must have amp.
I wish I got it sooner.

E. Clinton

February 26, 2019

Solid Sound

Ich bin so begeistert.. Meine Gitarre klingt so wie mir es vorgestellt habe. Keep it going !!

T. Yelda

February 12, 2019

Really Good (More Amps Please)

Love the tweed deluxe plug (especially with the Celestion Greenback). You can really cover a lot of ground with it. How about a small Vox amp plugin (AC4HW1 with Celestion Blue 12" speaker)..............just sayin'

N. Bryce

January 28, 2019

Amazing!!!

I actually use this plug-in to sing through it gives me that old vintage sound I’ve always been looking for I love this plug-in !

d. platipodis

January 22, 2019

Sounds great

Most digital amps sound cheesy in my opinion but this thing sounds spot on

J. Rubio

January 19, 2019

Fender 55’ Tweed

Lo mejor , el sonido saturado . No tiene unos limpios muy utilizables . Sabor a Fender . Si no tienes el original , este ampli te da lo más aproximado a un precio interesante .

d. danieli

January 18, 2019

Fender '55 Tweed

I`m not a guitarist but some settings are usefull , it works , awesome plugin

N. Bryce

January 17, 2019

Awesomeness!!!

Singing through this is amazing! I have always wanted that old vintage sound and this nailed it! Thank you so much for creating the Fender 55 tweed delux! Now one of my songs on my albums will be how I have always wanted...

E. Buckley

January 15, 2019

Disappointing Sound

I purchased this plug w/o auditioning it first so I`m a bit annoyed at myself. Having said that, this plug does not come close to anything in the analog domain. Not sure what I`m doing wrong because a lot of users apparently like this plug but for me, its a no go. I honestly get better tones with the stock plug ins in Digital Performer and Logic.

T. Davine

January 15, 2019

Fender Tweed

Great amp, sounds warm and velvety with my es335

21-40 of 365 Results