Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

21-40 of 319 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Huber

May 4, 2016

WOW, amazing!!

Definitely contains magic!!

S. Siddells

May 27, 2016

What the?

This amp plug-in is woeful.
I have over 25 amps, some I've built & a few old fenders in their - admittedly I don't have one of these - enter: the plug-in.

Either this plug-in is one-dimensional or the amp, in reality is rubbish. I hate to give such a poor review as I was really looking forward to good fender amp plug-in. If this is close the real thing, then I will be omitting it from my stable of amps.

The sales pitch examples all sound great - pity they don't tell us exactly how they dialled up the sounds, because the pre-sets are crap. I mean UAD can't seem to get amp pre-sets right, but these one really blow.

No more money spent on amp plug-ins from UAD. The constant disappointment has convinced me to buy a Kemper profiling amp

C. Wirth

May 3, 2016

Not if you have a Solo

At 44.1khz on a Solo you can load the Fender plugin and nothing else ;-(

The UA ecosystem wins...

z. lian

December 9, 2018

So much better than I expected

As a mix engineer I'm generally not a fan of amp sims. They never seem to deliver particularly clean tones very well. You can just about get away with using them for distortion, but that is MUCH easier to achieve. This is the first sim I've tried (and I've tried many) that I've actually liked. All the others just seem like toys compared to this. Probably not right for every circumstance, but I might just get away without having to mic up and reamp as often.

C. Stave

December 8, 2018

Püllihamburg

I miss a bright and warm clean sound, don´t want that much overdrive?

J. Barthélémy

December 5, 2018

Great vintage amp

Sounds perfect for electric guitars. Amazing vintage sound.

C. De Nuzzo

November 30, 2018

Fantastic!

Had demoed this piece of beauty several times, than finally bought it. I never heard the hardware, but this amp sounds wonderful with my Gretsch. I compared them to all the others amp simulators out there and this beat them all. My go to plugin whenever I need to start with guitars!

M. Hatfield

November 25, 2018

This is a great amp sim!

This has become my go to guitar amp sim for a nice warm crunch. It's phenomenal, go try the demo!

K. Welham

November 24, 2018

Great

This has a wonderful tone. I am now using it all the time. I think it is one of the best that they have done

K. Welham

November 24, 2018

Great

This has a wonderful tone. I am now using it all the time. I think it is one of the best that they have done

p. springthorpe

November 19, 2018

Better than the real thing, maybe!

Long time ago when I was young and dumb I owned the real thing but didn't realize how valuable it was, it was also not in the best shape and occasionally broke down, so I traded it for a big British tube, so it was a real delight to get this plug in. Simple to use and to my ears sounds better than the one I owned.

I second all the comments asking for a 64' Deluxe Reverb or Princeton next please.

J. Seol

November 13, 2018

damn good

maybe there’s a good god damn

r. seo

November 8, 2018

back to the future

to me it's the best sounding amp here.

D. Caraccio

November 7, 2018

Plus besoin de Reamp

Totalement bluffé par le réalisme de ce plug-in, il redonne de la vie aux guitares enregistrées en DI. Plus besoin de sortir la boîte de reamp car le son est juste extraordinaire.

U. Arseven

November 2, 2018

Useful

Best option if you can't afford the real one. It would be great to see some blackface amp sims from UAD.

j. juumlaa

October 29, 2018

g

super

G. Geale

October 20, 2018

Amp Sim Skeptic Eats Words

I almost didn't even try the demo version of the Fender '55 Tweed plugin. It's always been tube amp and microphones for me. I'm glad I did! It's an amp sim that finally does what amp sims have promised, and never really delivered, in my experience. I have seen the light because of this feat of UAD magic. This thing sounds so real through my speakers that I am seriously considering selling an amp or two. The notes bloom the way they should... break up the way they should and sit in the mix the way I only ever thought a real tube amp could. I love this plugin.

G. Geale

October 20, 2018

Amp Sim Skeptic Eats Words

I almost didn't even try the demo version of the Fender '55 Tweed plugin. It's always been tube amp and microphones for me. I'm glad I did! It's an amp sim that finally does what amp sims have promised, and never really delivered, in my experience. I have seen the light because of this feat of UAD magic. This thing sounds so real through my speakers that I am seriously considering selling an amp or two. The notes bloom the way they should... break up the way they should and sit in the mix the way I only ever thought a real tube amp could. I love this plugin.

M. Sims

October 15, 2018

My Favorite

Of the amps simulations offered in the UAD2 plugs, this one is far and away the best!!! It is probably the best one that I’ve used on any platform I’ve tried. UA really got this right. I wish the UA team would do more like this.

f. Urena

October 1, 2018

Bena

Muy buena

21-40 of 319 Results