Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$119.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$119.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

41-60 of 300 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Liebrecht

June 30, 2018

What’s the big deal?

I have no real comparison as like many of us i have never played the original Fender tweed on which the plugin is modelled.
When I plugged my Telecaster into the Apollo and loaded the plugin into the preamp section (unison) I couldn’t believe my ears. A rich and warm tone straight away. Very useful presets too. Especially crunchy settings ar sweet and not harsh. That’s one part of my story.
I then added the Teletronix compressor plugin to the chain and there it was ... the tone I was hunting for a long time ... I have no words that really describe the sensation. Hear for yourself!
The plugin itself is great ... but when you add the Teletronix you take the tone to another level. Just use the default setting on the compressor and you hear what I mean... sound magic!
Last but not least, I also recommend you try to use your pedals... I used the carbon copy and a TC chorus pedal just like I would with an amp and it worked great.
Overall an excellent plugin!

Y. Rotem

June 25, 2018

Unbelievable

Easily the most dynamic, authentic, and versatile amp emulation i have ever used. It is educational, teaching you gain staging. If you do it right, you get some of the best tones you can get in the box. AB'd against a Fender Princeton, I had the same vibrations in the room, and a very similar dynamic response and clarity (obviously they are different amps so they do sound different). The part that amazed me is that the plugin held its head up high against a real fender tube amp. Goes from chimey clean to a ferocious crunch, with a world of tones inbetween. Coupled with the AKG BX20, its unbeatable. Can't wait for more of these models. Please make a Fender Princeton/Vibrolux, and VOX AC30. OR if you're real serious, Vox UL730!! :-)

Y. Rotem

June 25, 2018

Unbelievable

Easily the most dynamic, authentic, and versatile amp emulation i have ever used. It is educational, teaching you gain staging. If you do it right, you get some of the best tones you can get in the box. AB'd against a Fender Princeton, I had the same vibrations in the room, and a very similar dynamic response and clarity (obviously they are different amps so they do sound different). The part that amazed me is that the plugin held its head up high against a real fender tube amp. Goes from chimey clean to a ferocious crunch, with a world of tones inbetween. Coupled with the AKG BX20, its unbeatable. Can't wait for more of these models. Please make a Fender Princeton/Vibrolux, and VOX AC30. OR if you're real serious, Vox UL730!! :-)

T. Munck

June 25, 2018

No-nonsense Fender tone ITB

The default preset is a great starting point for a cleanish tone. This in the unison slot, followed by Ocean Way is a super combo! Does the Fender thing passably. Great plugin.

J. Stelling

June 24, 2018

Fantastic.

This is a brilliant recreation of a classic amp. It's a complete steal for such great sounds!

J. Walton

June 23, 2018

All I Need

This plug in with the Sound Toys Little Plate are all I need to get the guitar tones I want without breaking the bank. Sure I would love to mic up my amp and turn it up loud but where I live that isn't possible. Thanks to UAD and this plug in I can get great sounding amp tones without pissing off my neighbors.

A. Hannibal

June 20, 2018

Sounds great!

Sounds great!
That's it.
Dose it sound exactly like the real deal?
Who cares, ti sounds great!

D. Shacallis

June 19, 2018

Brilliant

Like other reviewers I do not understand the negativity around this plugin.
I can only surmise. However, I do understand that for many, a digital emulation of a classic tube amp should not sound so good. I certainly thought like that having been a strictly tube amp user for now on 40 years.
Yes, this is not quite the same as having the amp in the room with you. Very close though. I would go as far as saying that the majority would not notice the difference sonically in a blind fold test comparison. It is simply that good.

UAD User

May 19, 2018

cooly cool

Nicy nice

L. Masta

May 10, 2018

The real deal.

This is one of the products that doesn't sound 'right' out of the box. You have to find the sweet spot for your guitar and your playing style to make it sound great. It almost reacts like the real thing. Take your guitar and use the volume knob to find the spot where the amp starts to breaks up. Then use the mic settings to 'eq' the sound into your mix. Works great.

J. Bertucci

May 4, 2018

Clean Clean Clean!

I bought this, then read all those reviews about it sounding dirty and tinny... I got scared but then I used it. I was pleasantly surprised! All those people need to understand how to gain stage things. This amp is the cleanest and most colorful software I’ve ever used. I track electric guitar for many different genres for commercial music, and this is my go-to. The combo of speakers and mics give me so many options. I only track clean guitar because I use my own pedals for overdrive and wet effects. Bottom line, this thing kills. Wouldn’t hesitate to use it for a live rig either.

K. Walker

April 28, 2018

Has its own sound

I'm a musician and songwriter, not a music historian. It doesn't matter a bit to me if the plugin sounds exactly like the amp it's modeling. What does that have to do with how good a song sounds? I have been composing a folk/rock ballad that calls for an intimate, but slightly gritty guitar solo. I don't play very well, so I composed the solo using Orange Tree Samples' Hollowbody Blues emulation of a hollowbody Gibson. Of course, this falls a little short of a real guitar solo, so I needed an amp sim that could pull it a little closer to sounding realistic. I did trial previews of the Fender Tweed, the Fuchs amps, the Chandler, the Marshal Plexis, and I tried the Scuffham Amps S-Gear as well. It was a close call between the Fuchs Train and the Fender Tweed, but in the end, the Fender won out. It can go really quickly into a nasty sound that's too much for what I'm trying to pull off in this ballad. But with a little tweaking, it calmed down and settled into a dusty pocket that was just what I was looking for. It's tone is very slightly more present than the others. I think I'm going to end up buying this one. The Train will be a later purchase, because it was very good as well. I listened to the demos of Amplitude's Fender 2 Collection, and that seems to be very good too, and I may check that out later as well.

A. Benz

April 16, 2018

Vielfältige Möglichkeiten, auch für Bass und Vocals!

Nicht sofort leicht zu handlen, aber tüfteln lohnt sich hier nicht nur für Gitarre! Auch für Bass oder Vocals kann man geniale Sounds hinbekommen, die man sonst mit keinem mir bekannten Plugin hinkriegt.. besonders genial ist die Stereomikrofonierung.

t. takamasa

April 14, 2018

My favorite amp!!!

Good Sounds!!!!!

t. takamasa

April 14, 2018

My favorite amp!!!

Good Sounds!!!!!

M. Gochanour

April 14, 2018

In Unison, best amp sim I've used

very specific and authentic to my ears. I especially liked it in Unison, really responsive and breathing - it's a memory beast tho, so keep that in mind - you'll get this and little else with an Arrow - but worth it to me

I hope they issue a 'stereo insert' option to take advantage of L/R spread of the mic sims - there's a workaround, but it's a bit wonky

G. Violet

April 9, 2018

Un régal !

The tweed sound !
Crunchy à souhait, mais qui réagit très bien au potard de volume guitare...Je l'utilise principalement avec une Telecaster. La qualité de la simulation de la prise de son est démoniaque ! On peut jouer avec le choix de micros ...bref que du très bon.
On branche et ca sonne ! Bravo!

m. łuczak

April 9, 2018

extra

extra

T. Jones

April 8, 2018

Amazing!

What can I say...... great amp!!!!

s. kimura

April 4, 2018

ヴィンテージサウンドの目的ありきで

全ての作品に使える感じはしないですが、フェンダーのビンテージサウンドのギターが必要な時は使えます。使い方はシンプルでユニゾン機能で直感的に僕は使えました。DSPはかなり消費するのでそこだけ難点。一つあると何かと使えるプラグインだと思います。この手のギタープラグインは色々揃えておくと選択肢が増えて良いと思います。

41-60 of 300 Results