Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

41-60 of 319 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Hill

September 23, 2018

Cleans are good, clipping tones.....

I really liked the sound of the cleans on this one, extremely well done. The clipping unfortunaty sounds terrible to me - not sure what’s going on. Checked my chain through the Friedman and Suhr plugins, no issues - amazing. Beautiful, rich distortion. The Fender - sounds like a cheap pedal in comparison. Not sure what I’m missing.
Only buy for a great classic Fender clean tone.

M. VOSS

September 22, 2018

twang

thatz what z need...crystal clear but warm tone...a must have!!!

J. Nielsen

September 19, 2018

Balls out (and proud)

I'm a touring/recording musician since 1982, I'm a blues/Roots/classic rock/Plexi/Bassman-man. Along the way I've tested and experiented a lot (and wasted waaaaay too many good coins) with Amp emulations such as Kuassa, Mercuriall Spark & Tube Amp U530, Overloud TH3, Amplitude, BIAS, Guitar Rig, Scuffham S-Gear, Amp Designer. Some sound ok but the "end-feel" and vibe is always ended weak, almost terrible, especially in a mix situations, they all lack "that" ..Now I got the Apollo Twin and now the UAD Plexi'es/Tweed55/AmpegSVTs have just entered and levelled up my recording world, AND they're not going anywhere... but loud and proud! Cheers from Denmark ;)

UAD User

September 17, 2018

Great Tone

I am so glad I made this purchased. I record Guitar tracks and send them to California to have mixed in with the band and this sounds far better than anything I have ever used.

p. garcia

September 5, 2018

Best amp emulation ever!

Very impressive sound!
I was thinking about buying a tweed amp until demo the plugin.
once i demoed i bought it!
Lovely tone

s. thomas

September 3, 2018

a must have

I actually a/b the 55deluxe with my 68 deluxe rev...just to hear if i can be fool by the plugin.....after adding a bit of reverb to the 55 it was very hard to tell ....you also have to understand that it is not the plugin of a amplifier... its the results of a 55 deluxe miced...and U.A did a amazing job on this one...dont forget guitar players are very picky about their tone ..and solid state have already failed...so if a plugin can do the job right bravo!!

A. Diederich

August 15, 2018

Classic

Covers a huge amount of ground, and is just that staple sound that everyone knows. This is a great representation of the sound.

F. Pilsl

July 29, 2018

extreme cold sounding

I use Amp Plug Ins since 20 Years and to my ears this is one of the worst and coldest sounding amps I ever bought.
Yes, it has dynamic and all the controlls of the original custom deluxe, but the Charakter especially the midrange sound complete cold, more like a fine signal than a mixed amp. I own a real deluxe amp and I love the warm mids that makes the famous blues sound and character. there is nothing of that character in the UAD version. I am very disappointed about it.
Don't get me wrong, I use Amp Plug Ins a lot and I love them.
f.e. the UAD Marschall Amps from Softube sounds amazing.
I don't understand why people love this plug in. I tried to work days with this plug in and I get not one single cool sounds out of it.
watch some fender deluxe vids on you tube. this plugin has nothing to do with the real thing.
I hope the next amp (voxAC30?) will be made by Softube. :)

m. kackl

July 22, 2018

Sehr sehr geiles Teil

Ich habe das Orginal und jetzt auch die UAD version .
kann nur sagen Mega Geil

J. O'Connell

July 18, 2018

Gorgeous tones.

I’m really enjoying playing through this in unison with a little compression and reverb. It makes it too easy to dial in a polished guitar tone while people sleep in the next room. I didn’t think that was possible.

B. Kim

July 16, 2018

This Fender Amp pulg-in is perfect.

마치 기타 앰프가 내 앞에 있는 것 같다.
이런 기분이 들게하는 플러그인은 처음이다.

지금까지 사용한 플러그인 들은 소리가 비슷하게 나네.. 였다..
하지만 UAD Fender Amp는 내 앞에 기타 앰프가 있는 것 같은 소리가 난다.

J. Russell

July 15, 2018

The 55 Tweed Deluxe!!

This plug in of the legendary 55 tweed deluxe is amazing. Works for most any style just south of the modern heavier stuff.

I will say that you will never get a useful clean tone with the modern higher output pups. Otherwise it’s a great tool when you need the convenience of being ITB and not sacrifice tone especially for classic tones for most traditional forms of music...

M. McDermott

July 14, 2018

My neighbors love it!

I love being able to plug in a guitar at 2:00am and not have to worry about bugging anyone. It sounds great and the mic options are fantastic!

j. labusch

July 14, 2018

First amp simulation I've ever LOVED

I clicked the demo button convinced I'd be as underwhelmed as I've been with every other amp sim I've tried. I bought the plugin an hour later. You know when it feels right. No stats or numbers needed. I have never played an expensive vintage original, and frankly, I don't care how close they've come to emulating it. What I do care about is that this plugin delivers amazingly touch sensitive sounds that react to my playing. I care about the joy I get from simply playing. The mics offer exactly the right positions and distances to capture the 3-dimensional, warm, sizzling, singing tube goodness. Unimportant but nice: I like the look of this plugin a lot better than others. The one thing that makes me unhappy is how much DSP power it eats up, but I guess there's no way around that.

R. DIAMOND

July 14, 2018

Great emulation

Great replica but best thing is convenience of it being a unison plugin so no latency during tracking

C. Mays

July 13, 2018

Great Unison Amp

Love this in the unison slot in console. Lots of flexibility and the speaker selector sold me on my demo period. It stacks really well later in post if you need to ramp up to heavier gainstages with other plugs. My main live amp is a 65 Deluxe and I've used many deluxes in studio over the years so I have alot of experience with the real thing. I gave this 5 stars for its roll in my workflow. A real asset.

UAD User

July 6, 2018

Awesome

This is the best amp plugin that I've tried.

UAD User

July 6, 2018

Awesome

This is the best amp plugin that I've tried.

UAD User

July 6, 2018

Awesome

This is the best amp plugin that I've tried.

S. Liebrecht

June 30, 2018

What’s the big deal?

I have no real comparison as like many of us i have never played the original Fender tweed on which the plugin is modelled.
When I plugged my Telecaster into the Apollo and loaded the plugin into the preamp section (unison) I couldn’t believe my ears. A rich and warm tone straight away. Very useful presets too. Especially crunchy settings ar sweet and not harsh. That’s one part of my story.
I then added the Teletronix compressor plugin to the chain and there it was ... the tone I was hunting for a long time ... I have no words that really describe the sensation. Hear for yourself!
The plugin itself is great ... but when you add the Teletronix you take the tone to another level. Just use the default setting on the compressor and you hear what I mean... sound magic!
Last but not least, I also recommend you try to use your pedals... I used the carbon copy and a TC chorus pedal just like I would with an amp and it worked great.
Overall an excellent plugin!

41-60 of 319 Results