Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

61-80 of 235 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Grabau

September 19, 2017

A must have!

Very flexible and easy to use. It inspires creation. It is an essential tool - excellent sounding that inspires creativity. Responds like a real amp - from warm overdrives to knarly distortion - I am surprised by the number of cool tones you can dial in.

A. Akyuz

September 19, 2017

Great amp sim.

I like that. That is great amp plug-in

s. Lewin

September 18, 2017

Replaced the Kemper

I sold the Kemper due to spending too much time changing rigs. The deluxe has justified my decision.

S. Long

September 15, 2017

Best Amp simulation

The best amp simulation on the market. That great tweed sound and very versatile.

R. Panossian

September 10, 2017

Its not a 5150 Ignore the bad reviews

This is not just about the sound its all about how it feels playing the plug in, you need to try it for yourself, read the manual and take your time, and lower the volume on your guitar don't just crank every thing up. stop looking at videos and other people opinions, specially ignore anyone giving a bad review of this plugin. If you are looking for a 5150 type of sound, this is not for you, anything else this is it. Remember this is just the dry amp sound in mono, so add Ocean Way Studios on an Aux, a little bit of reverb on another Aux and be prepared to spend the whole day just playing with disbelief, looking beside you double checking that the real amp is really not there. Yes this is how good it is.

V. Yakemenko

September 6, 2017

Part of a musical instrument.

Amp sounds strange at first (compared to usual 100-watt heads), but the feeling, meaning timbral, gain structure and dynamic responsiveness, is great. It plays just like hardware tweed. And with a touch of Pultec and LA2A that transforms to any sound you want - including modern metal.

S. Hlavsa

September 2, 2017

Awesome sound

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe is my favorite guitar amp. Plug-in sounds and feels great.Thank you UAD.

P. Tryding

August 24, 2017

Very close to real thing

Yes, its better than the standard brown amp in the vintage amp room offered by UA. But also more DSP hungry.

Very very nice sound. One star lost for the DSP apetite, though.

J. Choi

August 22, 2017

Amazing!

It made me really soft and strong!

c. kestner

July 30, 2017

Love this plugin

I haven't had much time to work with this plugin but so far am impressed. However, the pans don't seem to work on mine.

W. Taylor

July 17, 2017

Terrible 'amp'

If you want a fuzz box, get this 'amp'. Anything else? Forget it..this is the worst sounding 'amp' I've ever heard in my life. I have a telecaster and thinking it would "pair well" with the "fender amp" I've demoed this amp several times. You can't get a decent realistic sounding clean or even cleanish tone out of this thing. Maybe people have a use for this amp, but for the sounds i'd like to get, there's not a single useable sound in this amp.

B. Kaplan

July 17, 2017

Not my favorite UA plug in

Maybe I am spoiled by all the great sounding amp and pedal sims that Logic includes. I play a lot of electric guitar - Fender Tele and Stat - mostly cleaner sounds for roots, country, folkish stuff. I can get a great sound in Logic in 2 minutes. I thought that the '55 Tweed might be my go to tool for ProTools sessions. But frankly, I can't get any decent tones from this plug in. Add the necessity to go elsewhere for delay, reverb, and modulation - this is just not a productive piece of software for me. I would gladly turn it back in for a credit towards something more useful!

N. Carnesi

July 12, 2017

Amazing sound

High quality sound, like having the true amplifier!

R. Steenkamer

June 30, 2017

Fender fans rejoice!

This is hands down the best guitar amp plug in I have heard.

At first I was apprehensive reading all the reviews of how it breaks up too early as I prefer a mostly clean tone but decided to demo and see for myself. Well, it does break up early using Input 1. It'll give you all the tweed harmonics and grind you need. But if you switch to Input 2 it lowers the gain considerably and there's plenty of headroom to dial in those rich, clean Fender tones. This is much more flexible than is getting credit for here!

Fans of vintage Fender amplifiers - you won't find anything better. Highly recommended.

A. Solovyev

June 29, 2017

Это Fender!

При записи гитары дома не всегда есть возможность громко включать гитарный комбо-особенно ламповый. Этот плагин очень достоверно и хорошо имитирует яркое фендеровское звучание-разобравшись с настройками можно получить и чистый и подгруженный звук.

C. Nardi

June 25, 2017

Best clean guitar sound ever on a guitar amp sim

As an owner of two Fender amplifiers, none of which a vintage model, I cannot say how this plugin compares to the original Tween. As a guitar player, I am aware that no plugin can be really compared to a real amplifier, with its vibrating speaker cones, steaming tubes and wobbly spring reverb. However, as a producer, I love the convenience of a guitar amp simulator. Moreover, once I learned that even Nile Rodgers doesn't turn up his nose at sims, I say to myself, what the hell! So, some time ago I bought the Marshall Silver Jubilee, which I find amazing, and more recently I couldn’t resist trying the Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe. As a lover of clean guitar sounds on my Telecaster, this plugin convinced me in a second. This is the first sim that really gives me the sensation of playing through a real amplifier.

S. Healey

June 23, 2017

A Superb Tool, Best Amp Sim Around....Some Prerequisite Items Should Be Considered

I have demoed this plugin on and off for over a year. Before purchase, I wanted to take the opportunity to actually find and play through a real 5e3 in a studio through monitors. I also wanted to completely understand how the plug worked and how it would be optimized for the best possible sound. Here's what I think:

1. As to the authenticity of the sound......oh yea, spot on. Remember....and this is key now...the sound you are hearing from this plug is the sound of an amp that is miked...not an amp that is a few feet in front of you in the same room. So, with that in mind, this plug in sounds and behaves (more on behavior later) like a real deal 5e3 miked up in the studio. What’s great here, is that the simulated mics are way nicer than anything I have access to at my home studio; when you couple these with the different speaker emulations, you really get some options.

2. This plugin is really at its best when you are playing it through UA hardware in UNISON mode. The Unison mode not only allows for better amp behavior modeling, but it also allows you to play with the Instrument and Microphone channels linked with a Y cable. The linked channel option really open a wide spectrum of tonal possibility. If you attempt to play through this plugin in real time without UA hardware/Unison mode, you will likely be disappointed and may encounter some troubling latency. I suspect this is the source of some of the negative reviews Without UA hardware, this is a really great tool for re-amping guitar tracks that are already recorded but the coup de grace here is playing and interacting with the amp in real time.

3. It is absolutely critical that you monitor and maintain proper gain staging with this plug to make sure you get the best possible sound. A lot of the negative reviews on here have clearly been written by folks who haven’t grasped that the digital distortion they are hearing is a result of bad gain stating…usually at the master output of the plug. The natural breakup achieved form the modeled amp is so stunningly well done but to ensure that is all you are hearing, you must carefully monitor the gain throughout the signal chain (the volume level on your instrument is a big factor here!).
In summary, this plugin is without question the best guitar amp sim around. The 5e3 Tweed is a versatile amp, but the versatility is only achieved by learning how to work a harmonious balance between your guitar and the software controls. This is a lot like working with a real 5e3, where the best tones seem to come from taking the time to learn the nuances of the interaction between your guitar, your body, and the amplifier controls……the smallest movement of a volume or the tone knob moves sonic mountains, so to speak. Without Unison, the full interactive experienced offered by the software is out of reach, which might be a deal breaker for some. I feel certain that any negative review you read here was written by someone who hasn’t taken the time to learn how to use this plug or by someone whose ears will never be satisfied by a software emulator. My hope is that this review is of some help to folks out there who are considering this purchase. I look forward to UA doing this same level of work on another amp sim in the future!

UAD User

June 22, 2017

Not impressed

Am a big fan of UA plugins but this didn't impress me at all. The sound of the amp breaking up sounds very clippy, digital and unnatural. I am lucky enough to have a sound booth at my studio where I can mic up amps. I own a Fender Deville 2x12 and it sounds nothing like this when driven. Would love for this plugin to sound better as it would save me the hassle of micing up and running back and forth to the room to tweak the amp, but it just isn't there.

s. kgr

June 22, 2017

FENDER 55 AMP

Very Very fantastic with the mic choices and speaker options. Very flexible - keeping in mind that it's a tweed Deluxe. All guitars sounds great in my room everyday .

G. Ventin

June 20, 2017

Usually mic my amps but...

Just added this amp simulator to my arsenal and completely blown away by its tone. I've never been extremely happen with guitar amp plugins (and usually ended up miking up the real thing) but this time it's different. UA, you guys nailed it! Thank You

61-80 of 235 Results