Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

101-120 of 338 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Welsh

April 2, 2018

I should have demo'd this one

NOT impressed at ALL with this one. Cheap sounding.

A friend heard through another friend that a name player dug these. I should have run a demo....but, alas. I'm an idiot. I would have asked for a refund had that been possible. Really terrible. Buy the Fuchs Overdrive Supreme and shush.

J. Kleban

April 1, 2018

Unbelievable Accurate Tone and response

This amp sim is the best amp sim I have ever seen or used (and I have them all well almost).

Plug in your tele, put the tweed on the unison insert and you will have a GREAT session. The amp responds so well to the guitar, adding volume on the tele pot or hitting the strings harder increase the smooth distortion you can get out of this plugin.

I used this combo of amp and guitar to learn some Petty tunes and you can dial in the exact studio tones of Mike Campbell’s guitar. It is AMAZING! One of my favorite plugins from UAD now.

Would love to see more vintage UAD amp Plugs like this one. Now if only UAD added midi control of the console app so you could use this LIVE with presets!

UAD User

April 1, 2018

Excellent

Very warm, nice crunch. Lovely amp, well developed by UA !

K. Key

April 1, 2018

Pretty good sound!

I'm really impressed by that amp, the ability to track and tweak your sound so easily in the box is amazing...My strat loves it!

K. JEONG

March 30, 2018

No Doubt

Just three words.
Real Guitar tone.

L. Pradeau

March 29, 2018

Game changer

Let's face it, I'm an old school guy. I play guitar. My amps are part of my palette. For the first time ever, since I've bought the Tweed Deluxe plugin, I don't rely on my analog hardware anymore. So inspiring and easy to use. And the dynamic response is faultless. My Nash Telly direct in the unisson input, the gorgeous UAD Raw distortion (a must-have too) and the Fender Tweed. Instant Jeff Beck! Hats off! Do the Twin Reverb, please! (for the clean side of the tubes)

L. Pickenpaugh

March 28, 2018

Love it!

Best-sounding amp sim I've used, and I've used quite a few. I mostly utilize it in conjunction with a mic'ed AC-15, and love the way the two amps blend together. The way '55 overdrives might not be to everyone's liking -- it can get abrasive, lots of harmonic complexity -- but that's what I think is great about it. Three speaker options, four input variations, loads of useful mic choices, no complaints.

M. Buracchi

March 27, 2018

Fender

guys really like the one that the real take it

T. Ferraz

March 26, 2018

amazing!

first time i use a amp simulator that really sounds like one!
very happy with the result!
congrats!

P. Sunesson

March 26, 2018

The Real Deal

I have usel this fantastik plug in for a couple of Montessori nog, and I am blown away by it’s versatility. Sounds absolutety amazing. I am a lång time ”amp-miker” but this plug together with Marshall Plexi plug, makes my amps obsolete in the studio. Well, by all means not obsolete but onde I got the hang of THESE super Nicke pluggs, I no longer want to Records at those volumes tågat makes the amps sound the best.

I. Ivanov

March 24, 2018

Quite similar to the original!

The plugin sounds as it should sound- raw tube power that at first and by itself is almost unpleasant to the ear but man, the way it cuts into the mix! I enjoy it immensely so thank you, UA!

L. Seiders

March 16, 2018

Saves one trip to the car.

I recently recorded an overdub session with a guitarist who had a ‘57 reissue of the deluxe. As an owner of an Ox, he was curious about the ‘55 plug. I put a 121 and a 414(since I don’t have an u87) on the ‘57, then pulled up the ’55 plug with similar mics on my Apollo. I’ll just say this, he doesn’t bring his reissue anymore.

l. diaz

March 15, 2018

Amazing

Great in every aspect

S. Cox

March 13, 2018

Excellent Response, just like a real Amp!

Okay, so this plug-in has received a lot of negative reviews due to it sounding like a "fuzz machine". And sure, with the volume on your guitar cranked all the way to 10 it definitely sounds like that. But I guess that's the beauty of this plug-in; is that the reaction to the amp is all inclusive from your volume knob to your attack on the strings!
I don't normally play Live like this, as I'm used to my '76 Silverface Twin Reverb, but this has actually taught me the benefits of adjusting certain things to achieve different tone & sound.
FOR ANYONE WANTING A CLEANER SOUND - Simply dial back the volume knob on your guitar & play around with the plug-ins speaker combinations, inst. volume, tone etc. and work your dynamics!
You'll find what you're looking for...

V. Morganti

March 11, 2018

Best Fender amp sim

You need some practice to get to know it well, but then the real Fender sound is there, a very versatile amp indeed, one step above other sims I have used so far.

C. Rivard

February 11, 2018

Good & Basic

This one is good because there are not 100 presets and dozens of controls. I have a real life '57 Champ, this '55 was to extend it to a computer, but the problem is they don't sound the same. Looked at all of the other amps and was turned away by weird preset names or countless generics and cabinets.

s. torres

February 5, 2018

Pretty scary

Like most guitar tone snobs, i’ve always shunned amp emulations. A tool for late night playing at home, sure. But this plug may end up making it into a real mix every once in awhile. I will always be skeptical of emulators ever being as good as the real thing, but this is a giant step in that direction. Bravo ua.

C. Cowx

January 15, 2018

Time to sell my amp?...sounds and feels amazing, and adds speed and creativity to workflow.

After learning how to properly gain-stage the amp to find clean/overdriven tones without the harsh overtones, this amp is amazing. I think lots of the bad reviews are from people who don't understand how the clean up the tone using line/instrument. Using the mic's to shape the tone is also really helpful and fun. Also, make sure you try out monitoring in stereo and panning the mic's - that's where this amp really sounds it's best. I've had a 65' twin reverb RI for a few years and I might sell it now due to the portability, sound quality, versatility, and production workflow this amp offers since most of my recording is done at home. I haven't played guitar this much in years since getting this plugin, it's so much fun. Plus, I only paid 100$ for it! (end of the year sale) Amazing value for the price of an effects pedal. I think this is the best guitar amp plugin and sets the new standard for what is to come in the future regarding amp simulations. Would love to see a twin reverb or deluxe reverb amp too in the future. Thanks!

C. Soto

January 14, 2018

Just Like an Amp

Although I've never owned a Tweed, I've owned several amps, tuba and transistors, and tweaking this plugin feels like working with an amp. Kudos.

s. Kitajima

January 14, 2018

Amazing

Great sound

101-120 of 338 Results