Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

141-160 of 250 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Persson

March 21, 2017

More then enough.

The response in this tube amp plug is fantastic. Sounds almost 100% like a real tube amp. Vintage sound. One of the best plugin i bought from UAD.

I. Zmanowsky

March 18, 2017

It is Nice

Very sweety vintage sound for all of style!

I. Papagiannidis

March 17, 2017

Fantastic !

one of the best emulations ever made. great sound , in your face. you can easily go to a warm sound to an aggressive one and sits perfect in the mix!

just great!

R. Fundneider

March 16, 2017

Very good amp sim !!!

Great feel !
I use it with Ocean Way Studio plug-in as my Room/Reverb, great !!!

K. Gleason

March 11, 2017

Great but a little too compressed on drive

Great, great clean to dirty tone. The most realistic emulation I've heard. Tail of cranked tone is a bit compressed but it seems like you can use microphone settings to mask a bit. Remember, depending on the amp, tubes, guitar, etc each champ is going to sound a bit different. This is as good as software gets. Looking forward to DSP optimization on this one.

B. Herle

March 10, 2017

Pretty rad!

Put this in the unison slot, drop the fader all the way down, but turn up an aux send all the way. Set aux to "Pre-fader" and turn up the aux return so you can hear. Drop Ocean Way Studio plug into the aux channel. So killer! So useable! Feels like you have an amp in the other room mic'd up. And you can record your Aux channel straight into ProTools. Great job UAD! Loving the recording life!

井. 健人

February 16, 2017


great sounds

T. Ottesen

February 16, 2017

This thing...

..is amazing. I own the Plexi, Engl and Softube amp sims already, but this is now the only one I use. I love how simple it is - dialing good sounds is real quick, and you can get down to recording right away. It´s even made me use the volume knob on my guitars, which I really haven´t done before, and I´ve played 20+ years.

R. Greene

February 13, 2017

So Far..

So far so good, I've only used the plugin on a couple of attempts on tracks. Having had an old hot rodded Fender Vibrolux 30 years ago to owning a DeVille today - I can compare what I'm getting with the plugin to those sounds. I'm please so far, but I'll continue tweaking and tinkering and see if I can give a more detailed review soon.

R. Quek

February 5, 2017


I have several amps, Fender, Mesa Boogie, Marshall...have to say this plug in does not cut it. It might get you one grungy sound, but it does not sing in overdrive and it does not do a clean fender tone. I so wanted to like, especially for Unison usage, but alas...if you are looking for Knopfler, Gilmour, Stevie Ray, Johnson clean tone, you can't really get it here.

T. Camp

February 5, 2017

Hated It At First, Was Using It Wrong! GREAT PLUGIN

So when I first demo'd it, I hated this thing. It was super midrange heavy and uninteresting. I couldn't be more wrong. After spending time with it with the unison technology and using my Fender Telecaster, this thing reacts exactly like a Fender tube amp. You can control so much dynamically just on your guitar which is unlike ANY amp sim that I've ever used. You can add a pedal board to it going in (if you choose to) and can roll the volume down to get a clean sound.

Here is where I found the magic. I set up two auxes on console. I realized why I didn't love the amp at first as much as micing up an amp... I didn't have a room that it was going into. Once I put Ocean Way on an aux send just for the room, and EMT 140 on the other for some verb, I got the best guitar recordings that rivaled my Fender 68 Bandmaster tracked in a multi-million dollar room.

In short, spend a little time with it, play with your verbs to create a small room space on top of it or you're fighting an uphill battle. This is THE product.

A. Alford

January 28, 2017


I had the chance to play with a custom built hand wired tweed which used the exact same circuit as the original late 50's fenders and I have to say I am really impressed with the Uad 55 tweed.
It took a while to really be able to get the most out of it but after a couple of weeks I am able to get a really wide variety of great tones.
With all the available mikes you get a lot a variety. I have used all the various guitar sim software since the beginning - guitar rig and amplitude. The Uad 55 tweed and Marshall silver jubilee are by far the best I have heard by far. I hope they release more models soon. A blackface deluxe and Vox ac 30 would be nice.

D. Webb

January 25, 2017


This is the best Fender amp modeling I've found. Guts and shimmer and right on par with my actual Fender amp. The mics and tone shaping provide an incredible amount of possibilities. I couldn't be more pleased! The only drawback- it's keeping me busy in the studio into the wee hours of the night. : ) Thank you, UAD folks! Excellent job!

R. Hegdahl

January 22, 2017

This sounds amazing!

So I have to say that they are spot on with this one! You will not be disappointed. If you don't like this plugin it's more likely that you don't like tweed tone. I have personally handwired a number of fender designed tweed amps and they are unlike any amps from the 60's to current day modern amps. I have small children and have to record direct a lot. I miss nothing about recording a real amp and have zero problems getting the sound I am after.

R. Graterol

January 17, 2017

Great amp simulator!

Using it Extensively with my pedal board. Sound is rich and dynamic. Clean or gnarly. Can't recommend enough this plugin, also with unison technology the amp feels more alive.

H. Petersson

January 14, 2017

The best. But not for everyone.

This is by far the best amp emulation plugin I've used (and I've tried pretty much all of them). It's right up there with the Kemper.
The Tweed Deluxe is a total tone machine and there's a lot of versatility despite the very simple controls. But when it's cranked up it will get really nasty and ugly, and that tone will certainly not please everyone. But that's how the real amp sounds.
I love how it will crumble down when you push it too hard, just like the real thing. It really behaves like a tube amp.
Now it does contain a bit too much high end, but a simple EQ move will fix that. And the sound is very dry so adding a bit of space to it is a must, especially if you are playing through headphones.
It does sound like a dream if you run it through the Ocean Way plugin and using headphones. I sometimes need to check that there really not a real amp in my room. It's just that convincing.
I'm looking forward to what's coming next from UAD in terms of amp plugins, because this is certainly the best emulation out there. The tone of this amp will certainly not please everyone, but for those who love it, this plugin is a must have.

L. hoewon

January 14, 2017



G. Burke

January 13, 2017


Pretty amazing plugin. Easy to get a great tone.


January 10, 2017

The Quiet Revolution

I'm absolutely loving the new Fender '55 plug in. It took a few weeks to get my head around the parameters, which at first seemed quite limited. Not so. Now that I've had time to explore the possibilities, I'm hooked. The range of variations is limitless. It's a brilliant addition to the Apollo set up I've been using for some time now. Make no mistake about it, UA have revolutionised the quality of digital recording by creating digital access to the golden age of analogue sound and the Fender '55 plug in takes it to another level. I'd love a live version! The valves never need changing, you don't have to waste hours lugging and setting up amps and mics and it sounds beautifully authentic.

A. von Schroeder

January 10, 2017

Wow just wow!

Title says it all.

141-160 of 250 Results